We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biggest portions ever!”
Review of Tickleberry's

Tickleberry's
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Okanagan Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Biggest portions ever!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stopped in at Tickleberry's after a day of wine tasting as I'd read about the 72+ amazing flavours of ice cream available. I was a little disappointed as there were about 25 flavours to choose from, which is still a lot but nothing too wacky or unusual. I went for the 'single' of maple walnut (lactose-free), butterscotch ripple and mint choc-chip. The butterscotch was very bland, but the other two were delicious! I also bought a K9 cone for my dog, which is actually just a regular vanilla ice cream with a dog biscuit on top. We weren't sure how it would sit with his stomach so didn't give him the whole thing, but he enjoyed it on the hot day!

I also had a look round the rest of the store and purchased some fudge (walnut sugar - yum!) and some carob dog treats.

Definitely worth a stop, I was there on a Saturday afternoon on a long weekend and there was no line at all.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foreverliz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    83
    21
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A big kid in a Candy Shop”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Where to begin? Chocolate covered jellies, ice cream, milkshakes, kettle corn & of course all the knickknacks & home decor items available. Be sure to check it out if driving down the highway!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Canada!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

During our walk around Okanagan Falls we decided to have a stop for ice cream as we got the tip from local people. We are glad we did!
The range of flavour selection is unbelivible! The staff is werey helpful, they also offer a sample to make your final choice the best one. And the icecream is really good and tasty. If you stop in Okanagan Falls you must try this!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald, Washington
Level Contributor
421 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best milkshake I've ever had!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This place could be very dangerous for those watch in their diet. Among everything else they make lots of different favors of fudge and samples are freely given. I'm finding it hard these days to find a real milkshake this place makes up for all the disappointing shakes I've had for quits some time. I don't know how many favors there are but there is a bunch and they encourage mixing if you have a special hankering. I mixed the "Sea Salt Carmel" with the "To Die For Chocolate", my wife did the same and all I can say is WOW WHAT A TREAT!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Besancon, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ice cream time !”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The place is beautiful, there is a lot of choices, the staff is nice. You can try a sample if you want and it's very good ! A good place to go for refresh yourself.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeromePuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tickleberry's also viewed

Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Tickleberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing