We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere. One of the best to stay at in ok falls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Okanagan Falls
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
“Friendly atmosphere. One of the best to stay at in ok falls!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff was great. Extremely friendky and there to help with anything we needed. The owner even offered to drive us to the local winery if we needed. We stayed in the beach front portion of the motel located right across a cute park and the beach. Family friendly. Barbecues available in nice locations where you can cook yourselves a meal and injoy the views. Had a great stay and would definitely come back. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here on our annual week long motorcycle trip from Las Vegas through the Pacific Northwest. The town was a little smaller than we thought... VERY limited restaurant choices but GREAT nearby fresh fruit stands. The owners were very nice, the rooms clean (just a few ants) and the location near the lake was AWESOME!! We were there as a couple but could see this being the perfect family destination. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I read through the other reviews before I started to write this review. OK, no they do not offer cleaning service on a daily basis. It is just the 2 of them running the place and since we were having a family reunion we were in and out and doing a lot of cooking so this would not have worked for us. If you wanted new towels you just have to go and ask Barry or Linda. I was beat by the end of the day so I wanted to go to bed earlier than my husband and child. Again, no there is not a door to separate our room, there is a wall but no it does not go up to the ceiling. Agree, the curtains in our room do not meet the wall and did find the glaring light to be annoying by the third morning. Did they charge for extra people for the room - NO! Did they give my brother and his wife a good deal for joining rooms for his large family - YES!

The rooms have a fridge, stove and basic supplies for cooking. There is also a large flat screen tv and ok wifi - slow yes . . . but you are on vacation so I avoided the internet anyhow.

The pool has been fixed (I assume) since the review of June 2013. We had no issues of 'green algae' as mentioned elsewhere. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. Yes the motel is older but did NOT smell.

You could NOT find a place to rent a bike, sea-do, kayak or a boat on this side of the lake. That was a pain and disappointing. It is not a long drive to Penticton but it would have been nice if the town itself had a bit more amenities. There is a well kept pathway near the motel where you can walk or bike all the way to Penticton. Bring your bikes for sure!

Barry & Linda were very accommodating to our large 15 people gathering for our family reunion. We were able to barbecue without any issues and sadly the weather did not cooperate so we had to huddle under the structure covering the barbecue. Weather was not normal for the time of the year!

Would I stay again? YES! The price is reasonable, I found Barry & Linda pleasant and most helpful. Scenery is lovely and only 10 minute drive to Penticton. I don't like the very busy bustle of Penticton, so the quiet laid back town of OK Falls worked for me.

Room Tip: The rooms located on the front of the property facing the beach are a nice touch. You have the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylordog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The owners couldn't be nicer. The motel is a bit dated, and you'll hear your neighbours if they are loud. But the location is great and the room was spotless. There is wi-fi, but it's slow. Very reasonable pricing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank snowy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I went to visit a very dear friend last year and she booked us in for 2 nights we stayed for 3 I thought it was a very comfatable and welcoming hotel with a great view from our balcony it has a communal hot tub we never tried ...close by was a great little shop called Elvis it has some great memorabilia although you can't buy many of the goods ...the owner gave me a old Elvis LP which I thought was real nice oh the receptionist melody was very helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisemonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was rather disappointed with our stay. The best things: The property is situated directly across from the beautiful lake and is in an area that seems perfect for taking a long walk; Kitchen facilities were good for doing some cooking/eating; the patio door opens up to a lovely green space with picnic tables and I think there was some playground equipment for the young ones, too, But it just wasn't enough.

The room itself smelled as though it hadn't been aired out in a decade and as a result, was almost unbearable. The bedroom isn't "private" as the wall does not extend all the way to the ceiling and there is no door. Not ideal if a couple is staying with a child/children or any other person(s). Curtains are meant to be wider than the window for a reason. In the bedroom area they were too small for the window, and thus were incapable of blocking the morning light. Was also very disappointed to see the pool appeared to be some type of algae-science experiment. Again, looked as though it was abandoned and hadn't been cleaned in years, but to be honest, I don't really know how long it takes an unkept pool to look like that. Certainly couldn't be used, but no one told us that upon check-in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LR-Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived (had booked in advance - decided on this motel due to Trip Advisor reviews). Okanagan Falls was a destination for us - we were touring vineyards/wineries. It is an older motel, but very clean and comfortable. Our room was in the front building. Full kitchen, separate bedroom, quiet, right across the street from the beach (giving us a great view). The managers were very friendly and welcoming. Close to vineyards, an IGA, a coffee shop etc. There is a pool, but it was "out of order" due to repairs (no problem as the beach is right across the street). The motel grounds are landscaped and the motel is located in a nice neighbourhood. We didn't have children with us, but there is a playground/park right next to the motel. The beach is beautiful (sandy) and has benches and lamp posts. Reasonably priced. A truly great vacation accommodation.

Room Tip: I suggest a room in the front building (one story, facing the beach).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeulahCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okanagan Falls
7.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
10.4 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
18.0 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
La Villa Motel
La Villa Motel
#3 of 3 in Okanagan Falls
14 reviews
23.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Resort Motel

Property: Holiday Beach Resort Motel
Address: 5133 7th Avenue, Okanagan Falls, British Columbia V0H 1R0, Canada (Formerly Holiday Park Resort Motel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Okanagan Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Okanagan Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Beach Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing