We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, hohum atmosphere.”
Review of Dogtown Coffee Co. - CLOSED

Dogtown Coffee Co.
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Dogtown Coffee Co offers quality, community, and inspiration in everything we do. Enjoy a quick breakfast to go, a leisurely gourmet (but budget friendly) lunch on the patio, or check one of our local music events. Serving locally roasted espresso from Lone Tree Coffee in Summerland!
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, hohum atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I went with a friend for lunch and had the most wonderful soup and cappuccino. Although I was not offered any choice in my bread - white bread not a favorite of mine - the meal was delicious and very affordable. It is always hard to find someone to serve a really good cappo but this was the perfect combination of espresso, milk, and rich, thick foam.
The atmosphere needs some work though. The chairs were hard with no padding and table area had no character.
We will be returning, though. You can't beat the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great little place!!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When I moved here it seemed like I would have to go other placed for my much loves Lattes!! No more thanks to Corrie and Chris.

Thank you for opening the wonderful

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sirkole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“In OK Falls, who would have thought....”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

you would find a French chef serving up gourmet food? We stopped to have a bite of lunch and were delighted to experience, the chef's offering of gazpacho with a twist! It was based on a more fruity base tham in the more traditional tomato/red onion base. Balsamic vinegar and a dollop of cream with mint, made it a delightful change of pase. The Dogtown clubhouse was excellent with big bites of chicken and a tarragon mayonaise. Delicious and there is lots of parking, worth a stop on your way up to wine country!.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“White Chocolate Mocha”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stopped in for a Latte and a white chocolate mocha. Very nice drinks. Good and hot. Needed the sleeves. The white chocolate mocha was made with real white chocolate not the syrup that one would normally use. The best tasting white chocolate mocha ever. Quick and friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"breakfast surprise"”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I had breakfast this morning at Dogtown Coffee Co in Okanagan Falls,after the one we wanted to go to was unfortunately closed. We were not very impressed. We both ordered eggs 'over easy' and 'over medium' and received hard as rock eggs. Mine came with a side of mushrooms,which was about 1/2 teaspoonful,(ridiculous!)and my husband's came with ham,which was a very tiny portion and almost transparent it was so thin. The fruit had signs of old age. Also the table had not been wiped off,so had to ask for that to be done.
On a positive note,the cashier/server was polite,and the young lady who was cooking,after we asked her to remedy the egg situation,cooked us more edible ones and did apologize. Thankfully there are lots of restaurants in Ok Falls and Penticton that serve very delicious,large breakfasts and we will not return to Dogtown anytime soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kate152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorrieCorfield, Owner at Dogtown Coffee Co., responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your criticism as it allows us a chance to see where we need to improve. As a new business, we are all learning as we go. We do our best to make each and every customer experience a great one. I'm happy to hear that my staff, despite being in the midst of a rush, did their best to apologize and attempt to make things right. Unfortunately, we missed the mark for you. I hope you will give us another chance to give you an experience more like that of the other reviewers that have posted on this site. We truly appreciate your business and your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogtown Coffee Co. also viewed

Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
Okanagan Falls, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing