We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hamburgers and Spare Ribs in Sydney”

Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach
Ranked #4 of 364 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill, American, Steakhouse, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Bondi Beach
Description: Just across the road from Australia's world famous Bondi Beach is Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach - a fully licensed alfresco steak restaurant. Specialising in premium quality Australian grass fed and grain fed beef Steaks, tasty Beef, Pork and Lamb Ribs and BBQ Chicken. Our choice of spices and other special ingredients make our flavours unique and flavoursome. We also offer grass fed beef burgers, fresh seafood, vegetarian dishes, speciality salads, tempting desserts and a quality selection of wines and cocktails. Hurricane's has a lively atmosphere. Frequented by locals and visitors alike, this is the place to be if you're looking to soak up some of the local Bondi Beach vibe all year round.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers and Spare Ribs in Sydney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very large seating area - but extremely busy and full most the time.
Quality of food is excellent and always consistant.
Service is pleasant and efficient.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank goldiesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    215
    76
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OVER RATED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I don't know what people see in this place. Over priced, greasy boring food with no originality. You will rarely see a local in here, just a tourist trap eating fatty food. Toss up between McDonalds and Hurricane's

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mjben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“foxy waiter”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've never cheated by any restaurant like this.We went to the bondi store and were charged 10 dollar just for the water! Other tables were served with regular water while we were sold to the acqua panna ! Don't your waiters understand what "water" mean ? Do they do that just because we look foreign to them ? Can't them tell that we are just young students and can't afford expending a lot therefore have to share a plate ? I will never forget the fake smile when he explain to me about the water.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Ribs are the Greatest!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you're looking for great ribs, then Hurricane's Grill in Bondi is the place to go! My daughter who has been living in Sydney takes all her visitors here. It's a busy place. We had to wait for an empty table at the bar (they make a great martini!) but not for long. The atmosphere is hopping, the plates are overflowing, the ribs are the best I've had in a long time. If you're down at Bondi, don't miss it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbHeagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious ... Pork ribs to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived without a reservation. The staff seated is at the bar to wait. It was really busy and a great atmosphere. We were seated and served by the most lovely waitress. Nothing was any trouble. She was really engaging and great with the kids. Dinner arrived really quickly. The service was excellent. We all had pork ribs (the barman suggested it for all first timers). Looked like a very popular option. It was delicious! Prices were around the $35 - $45 for most mains.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyNeTtE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing