We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVER RATED”

Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach
Ranked #7 of 378 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $44
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bondi Beach
Description: Just across the road from Australia's world famous Bondi Beach is Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach - a fully licensed alfresco steak restaurant. Specialising in premium quality Australian grass fed and grain fed beef Steaks, tasty Beef, Pork and Lamb Ribs and BBQ Chicken. Our choice of spices and other special ingredients make our flavours unique and flavoursome. We also offer grass fed beef burgers, fresh seafood, vegetarian dishes, speciality salads, tempting desserts and a quality selection of wines and cocktails. Hurricane's has a lively atmosphere. Frequented by locals and visitors alike, this is the place to be if you're looking to soak up some of the local Bondi Beach vibe all year round.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OVER RATED”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I don't know what people see in this place. Over priced, greasy boring food with no originality. You will rarely see a local in here, just a tourist trap eating fatty food. Toss up between McDonalds and Hurricane's

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mjben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    223
    78
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“foxy waiter”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've never cheated by any restaurant like this.We went to the bondi store and were charged 10 dollar just for the water! Other tables were served with regular water while we were sold to the acqua panna ! Don't your waiters understand what "water" mean ? Do they do that just because we look foreign to them ? Can't them tell that we are just young students and can't afford expending a lot therefore have to share a plate ? I will never forget the fake smile when he explain to me about the water.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Ribs are the Greatest!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you're looking for great ribs, then Hurricane's Grill in Bondi is the place to go! My daughter who has been living in Sydney takes all her visitors here. It's a busy place. We had to wait for an empty table at the bar (they make a great martini!) but not for long. The atmosphere is hopping, the plates are overflowing, the ribs are the best I've had in a long time. If you're down at Bondi, don't miss it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbHeagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious ... Pork ribs to die for!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived without a reservation. The staff seated is at the bar to wait. It was really busy and a great atmosphere. We were seated and served by the most lovely waitress. Nothing was any trouble. She was really engaging and great with the kids. Dinner arrived really quickly. The service was excellent. We all had pork ribs (the barman suggested it for all first timers). Looked like a very popular option. It was delicious! Prices were around the $35 - $45 for most mains.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyNeTtE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steaks”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went after a long day at the beach and was in the mood for a steak feast...... Ordered a med rump which was great but our lamb ribs where a little tough. The service was prompt and quick although i had to chase our waiter for a few beers as he was very busy. This place just churns and burns and not great for a date but hits the spot for a meat feast id thats what your after......

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Hurricane's Grill Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing