We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Iconic Bondi Beach
Amazing Bondi Beach rock pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bondi, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Caryss W
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This very nice & cosy little house was just perfect for us! It was like a home away from home with everything we needed
With only a 7 minute walk to Bondi Beach with amazing places to eat & drink.
Although we had no problems at all Bruce was very good with communication that made everything go smoothly, would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Hi Caryss,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and Bondi. We always aim to please here at Bondi Heaven.

You're welcome back to Bondi Heaven anytime.

Thanks,
Ritchi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlottaL...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and happy stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas 2015 at Riitchi ' s apartment. The flat was spacious and very well furnished. The kitchen well appointed ( the roast potatoes were delicious !) and enough space in the wardrobe for our clothes. The flat is 10 minutes from the beach, near shops and very good restaurants. The transportation to Sydney very good, but the time table prepared by Ritchi should be updated a little. We enjoyed Bondi beach very much. If was a very good choice when we booked Ritchi's place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Emma it was a pleasure having you and your family staying at Bondi Heaven. I hope you had a great onwards journey. You're welcome back anytime.

Thanks,
Ritchi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deceived by owner”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was cold and did not have enough heating units for a winter.
The small room had ants regularly and the owner asked us to spray it, even though it was a terrible experience while sleeping especially for kids.
The house is old and required a lot of maintenance specially the toilet.
The location was good and near good transportation.
The owner showed initial welcoming attitude, but later he claimed a false claim of a small rip in the couch which was initially there and we never bothered to report it, but he was after our bond money and he got it. So watch out for his claims.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Hi Ahmed,

Thank you for your response and your initial positive comments about my hospitality and the great location and transport links of my apartment. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the outcome of your stay regarding the damaged couch and bond money.

I make a point of inspecting all of my property prior to guests arriving and could not see any evidence of damage to the couch before your stay. I would have been happy to discuss the issue if you had mentioned this upon noticing it before you left the premises. However, without this knowledge I had no choice but to follow standard landlord procedure and take the damage money from the bond.

I hope the rest of your relocation to Australia was successful as I was very glad to help you as a referee.

Warm Regards,
Ritchi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenny k
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent and very tasteful apt, 5 mins stroll to Bondi Beach - highly recommended”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

While researching our Australian trip I found it difficult to find accomodation close to Bondi beach at a reasonable price. Im delighted we picked and stayed at Ritchi's apartment. Its located in a small development of c. 8 apts over 3 stories on Wellington Road, a 6/7 mins stroll to the beach. IMO its a beautiful apt in a nice building (nice blend of historic and modern finish). Its great to move into a place with everything there (condiments, cleaning materials etc), makes for an easy stay.
Ritchi sent clear instructions prior to our stay and responded very quickly to any queries we sent him by text.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Kenny I'm so glad to hear you and your family had a nice time in Sydney and at the apartment. It was a pleasure having you stay. Thanks for looking after the apartment and leaving it in such great condition. You and your family are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
injured20...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was just as the pictures showed. Ritchie was very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. It was like a home from home and in an excellent location for Bondi beach. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in Bondi

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
I'm so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at the apartment. It was a pleasure having you stay at Bondi Heaven. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Live like a local in Bondi”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had agonized for ages about where to stay when visiting Sydney as a couple plus friend...CBD or not? In the end we were delighted that we chose Bondi beach as it has such a great vibe and the bus service to other parts of Sydney and Bondi Junction couldn't be easier. The apartment is just as it looks in the pictures and plenty of space for 3 adults to share. It was great to be able to do laundry on site and the owner generously leaves tea, coffee and museli for guests. We had one minor problem with a fan which was sorted out immediately and we really appreciated that it was easy to contract the owner with questions while we were there. Loved living in Bondi for a week and pretending to be locals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space in the apartment, well furnished
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
It was a pleasure having you and your friends at the apartment. I hope you had a great time in Sydney and Bondi.

You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malkache
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The appartment was very convenient and close to the beach with nice furnitures.
However, the add did not mention that there were no Internet on the appartment which is a huge bad point for me.
David

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2014
Hi David,

Thanks for your positive comments regarding the location and furniture of Bondi Heaven. We want to provide an apartment which is both comfortable and chic for guests.

In response to your comment regarding wifi not been available, this information is clearly stated in the apartment profile information, and that there is an option to purchase pre-paid internet, which can be facilitated through me.

At Bondi Heaven we always aim to provide a seamless end to end experience for our guests. We want Bondi Heaven to be a home away from home for all guests.

I hope your travels continue to be amazing.

Thanks,
Ritchi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing