We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bondi on a budget” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Ulladulla
2 reviews
“Bondi on a budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a great location, just a couple of blocks back from the Bondi beachfront, without the exorbitant cost. Safe, neat and clean, and great for short or long stay. Leave the car and go walking. You'll need to bring your own tea/coffee, food etc, as it isn't motel style accommodation, but instead has a small kitchenette. Everything you need for holiday traveller accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UlladullaExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    54
    46
    21
    16
See reviews for
38
57
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Don't choose this accommodation if you want luxurious 5 star apartments. For the price it's a great option. Very clean, secure, comfortable bed and a small but efficient shower. The apartments are in a great location. Walkable distance to restaurants, wine bars and the beach. For trips away from the suburb a bust stops right outside the apartments. overall a great choice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank helsbels0454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I wish there was tea and coffee. The apartment was advertised as tea and coffee facilities. Although that means a kettle with no tea, coffee, milk or sugar

I wish there was no family in my room upon check in. A family, employed as cleaners, were eating lunch in our room at 330pm after we had checked in and told us to wait. I guess until they ate their lunch and "cleaned" the room.

I wish there was not some guys Lynx body wash still in the shower.

I wish there was foam in my mattress. In the 100+ hotels I stayed in I have never complained about mattress. This was springs with material over the top. I don't even think companies make mattresses like this so I'm not sure what it was I slept on? Admittedly this was the sofa bed.

I wish there was not fur on my glass. The drinking glass had fur... Bad tea towel? Worse?

I wish there was better value for money. $240 for 3 ppl for 1 night which consists of the above?

I wish there was not ants on the sink. Lots of ants.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamatt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bondi hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

After unsuccessfully looking for a central hotel in Sydney with free parking I stumbled across the Ultimate Apartments and couldn't be happier! I actually thought the price and all the website descriptions were too good to be true and expected to arrive to find we were duped in some way. Everything was just as they described - these apartments were so fantastic!

We stayed in the studio suite for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier. They are a 10 minute stroll from beautiful Bondi Beach with lots of cafes, restaurants, grocery and liquor stores nearby. The enclosed gate around the property is a really nice security feature and lessened my worry about having our rental parked there for the entire time. The cooking facilities were a giant selling point for us also (over a hotel without) as it helps to cut down on the overall travel costs by being able to keep groceries and make breakfast or sandwiches to take with you for the day instead of eating every meal out. The rooms themselves were wonderful, modern furnishings and comfy beds and lounges. The fitness centre and restaurants get lower ratings from me only because they are non existent aside from the pool. Even if they had a restaurant we probably wouldn't have used it though as we bought groceries and the restaurants nearby were so great.

If you're looking for a full service Hotel that will fold your sheets every morning and bring you food at 2am this isn't the place for you. But if you want a clean, secure and kitted out base camp while you explore Bondi and the surrounds then this IS the place for you.

Room Tip: There are tennis courts to the back of the complex so a few times we were disturbed with noise when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mish_Mash_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I am extremely happy with these apartments. For $155 during Easter I was so pleased to be able to stay here. It is a little hard to find but Paul is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, have AC and my favourite part was the bathroom. The water pressure and heat of the water is fantastic. You truly have to take heed of the signs and not stay in the shower for hours just enjoying the experience. I felt safe in the complex and to get free parking, well that is a winner there. Show me any other hotel close to here that offers free security parking. It isn't really that far a walk to Bondi Beach because we generally park our car in this area when we go to dinner here and walk.
All in all, if you are looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable place to stay in Bondi, this is truly a winner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmyWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for three days on a visit to Australia. Apartments were clean and nicely presented and had all the basics that you would need. Also in an ideal location to get to Bondi beach, just a ten minute walk down. Apartments also have air conditioning which is vital as it can get very hot! There is also a swimming outdoors in the car park but I never used this during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasg0wB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice self contained accommodation that I've stayed at twice when I've come to Bondi. Basic, motel style with a great big fence so you can park securely and it's quiet. I'd stay here again. Isn't the cheapest but hey, it's Sydney and it's Bondi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acmelbournegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach

Property: Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Address: 59 O'Brien St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach Hotel Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing