We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good serviced apartment in Bondi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because accommodation at my regular spot was booked out due to the Australia Day holiday. This set up like a motel and each unit has parking bays. The complex is walled and recessed from the road which means its quiet and secure. Although nothing fancy it's honest clean accommodation in Bondi and is only 10 minutes walk to the beach. Really good value for this area (the few hotels in Bondi are really expensive)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAN MARC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 156 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

I found the description very misleading; this is more like a student-style room with a fridge than an apartment. The pool is a couple of metres wide, literally, and in the middle of the car park - why you would be there with Bondi beach a 10 minute walk away is beyond me though. I had expected something more comfortable for 200 AUD a night.

Took a call to get the wifi working and it's expensive as they charge per device - my new pet hate with accommodation.

I wouldn't return, there must be better value available than this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokyoNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Whilst the interior is clean, don't be mislead by the photos. The complex is an old 70s style motel and the so called "apartments" are dressed up old hotel rooms. You can hear the next door's toilet flush and shower run, the pool is in the middle of the parking lot, and the bed is a flimsy mattress.

Upside, the service at reception desk was good, the airconditioner keeps the room nicely cooled and it is a good location...3 minute walk down to heart of Hall Street cafes.

But definitely not what we thought it was going to be. Would not stay there again at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElfLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

no fault with the apartments at all.bus outside of here to & from city 40mins or by bus changing at bondi junction 20mins.these apatrments have parking, a pool,flat screen tv, shower only,fridge,1 hob cooker,microwave,dbl or single beds,sofas,fly screens on door & windows.safe area,security good,10 mins walk to the beach.plenty of eating places & drinking in the area,but entertainment no have to go to the rock downtown for that
louann in the office is the lady to ask any questions about sydney she has a very good knowledge of the place.staff only on from 8 until 6 each day.if you arrive before or after these times key is in the letterbox for you to pick up which works ok.shop opposite to buy your ticket for the bus. ENJOY

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelamcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The 3 of us took their largest apartment, the place was huge, about 1400 sq feet, it had 3 rooms, a decent living room with TV and a fully equipped kitchen. It was clean and very comfortable and 5 minutes from bondi beach. Lovely!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank samshri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room was extremely basic, small, especially for three people as we were. Had problems with very loud and drunk neighbours, smoking outside our room at 5am - appreciate this is completely out of the hotel's control, but at the same there was no conceriege and no one we (two single females) could call and we did feel quite threatened by them as they were pretty aggressive. When we mentioned this to the staff they were politely apologetic but dismissive. Certainly wouldn't want to stay there with my kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

For all intents and purposes this is a motel. We stayed for 3 nights, cost $100 per night. The room is studio style. It's on the smaller side of things. Had a double bed, kitchenette, couch, tv. The bathroom was dated but did the job. Didn't like the blinds on the windows. They don't cover the whole window so people can see in when walking past the room. Location is good if you want to be close to bondi beach. It's only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

This is a pretty basic, average place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
180 reviews
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach

Address: 59 O'Brien St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $116 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach Hotel Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing