We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice spot in bondi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pompei's Bondi

Pompei's Bondi
Reserve with
Pompei's Bondi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 360 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Bondi Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice spot in bondi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a quaint little corner bistro that has a menu for everyone. Nothing fancy or elobrate just a cozy spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    66
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All round pleaser”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great pizza's, great gelato and great service. This is one of my families favourite Sunday night restaurants. Great for eat in or take away. Service is always friendly and food consistently good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bondmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The worst experience!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Was here late on Saturday night, we had a 9:15pm booking for 4. Our waiter had no idea what was going on, it seriously took him over 10 minutes just to take our simple 4 dish order. He stood there in silence playing with his palm pilot between our orders, it was so awkward. He didn't know how to set a table or understand how to handle cutlery as he was not holding it by the stem. The food came out quickly but I was so so disappointed, the pizza was tiny. It would of been an entree size dish at any other pizza place, totally speechless and disgusted. We were still left feeling hungry. I don't think the good pizza can excuse them for the really bad service, the small portions and being overpriced. By the way $7.50 for a scoop of Gelato, you have got to be kidding right!!!! There is Messina around the corner selling amazing Gelato for $7.00 and you get 3 scoops!!!

Give this place a miss!!! I will NOT be coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SammySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAs Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and the smallest portions”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was one of the worst places at bondi beach to eat at. My family ordered a salad and it was no bigger than the size of someone's palms. The bowl they had placed the salad in wasn't even full. It wasn't as if we had ordered rare ingredients. All the salad had was cucumber and tomato, and for $13 you expect a bowl to be full not 1/4 full. Not only that, we ordered ravioli which cost $27. For $27 all we received was 8 small ravioli pieces. Although the owner said it was hand made and that she pays $45 for an even smaller amount of ravioli in Sydney, she must of thought we were born in the last rain shower. I don't care if the ravioli was hand made, to only put 8 pieces is a rip off to patrons who should be treated with more decency. I would have hated to have seen the entrée. Also the main pizzas that were $25 dollars should have been served to children considering the size being equivalent to a small plate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_tammings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Italian up the street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went to Pompeis twice during our visit once for a pizza and next pasta and veal. The resteraunt has a real family feel about it rather than being amnaaged resteraunt. Outside was nice under the gas heaters but there was alot of traffice comming an d going even in the cul de sac it is located in. Meals were great, wine list was OK but not substantial.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taxi_driver50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompei's Bondi also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Pompei's Bondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing