We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great out the back for light sleepers ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great out the back for light sleepers ”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a studio out the back of the hotel being a local and knowing all the construction going on there. It was so much quieter back there and no restaurant noise from below. So if you're a light sleeper it's a great option. Just truck noise and pollution in the morning from delivery vans below me, but higher-up rooms might be ok. The reception staff weren't local and didn't know locations of shops etc which was a bit disappointing, but the hotel itself is nice and clean and right in the hub of Bondi.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Christine B,

Thank you for your recent feedback about Adina Bondi Beach.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the quieter rooms on O'Brien Street when you stayed with us.
They are less noisy and away from the Plaza so they are good for light sleepers.
All the team members at Adina Bondi comes from around the world, we have in fact more than 16 nationalities in the front desk team and this is something we are very proud off. All team members have very good knowledge of the local area and our surroundings so I am concerned about your comment about us not knowing anything about the local area. Most of us have an accent but we are as close to a Bondi local as we can get... I hope that we can be more helpful next time you stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    373
    87
    23
    13
See reviews for
384
435
75
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Kilda East
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great location and spacious rooms. Minutes from Bondi Beach, with shops and cafes at your front door.
Spacious kitchen and laundry facilities, and both bedrooms had ample cupboard space.
Highly recommend this family friendly accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Michael L,

Thank you for your amazing feedback about our hotel in sunny Bondi.
We really appreciate your kind words and we look very much forward to seeing you and your family once again in the near future.
Should you need any assistance at all in the meantime then please do not hesitate to call us directly at the hotel.
Have a nice day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Brand new, nicely styled studio in the heart of Hall St, Bondi Beach. Excellent location. Nicely appointed room with comfortable bed and great comfy couch. Close to restaurants, short walk to the beach. Beach towels provided. The staff were friendly and I will go back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyMaxandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear SydneyMaxandre,
Thank you for your feedback regarding Adina Bondi.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities in the hotel and also liked the restaurants and bars within the building.
We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent location right next to the best bars, restaurants and cafe. Adina Bondibis in the prime spot, it's not about being on the water. Yet a few minutes stroll to beach, but amongst the local atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Suzanne C,

Thank you for your great feedback about Adina Bondi. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay for the second time this year. Will be coming back in the coming months. Service was great, room was clean and comfortable. Perfect location!
Was greeted with a warm welcome and received an early check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Samuel S,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we look very much forward to seeing you once again in the near future.
Thank you for being a loyal Adina guest. We really appreciate it.
Have a nice day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northward Townsville
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great friendly service. The rooms were nice clean rooms with very stylish bathrooms and awesome kitchens with comfortable lounge and great beds. Nothing is a issue if you ask the staff at bondi. The most helpful staff I have come across in a long time

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jason D,

Thank you for your nice words and great feedback about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service.
The team and I are so pleased to hear that you thought so well of your time here.
We try our best every day so it is really nice to receive positive feedback as it means we do something right.
Thank you for taking the time to write this and for being such a supporter of Adina Bondi.
We hope to see you soon again. If you need anything at all in the meantime then please do give us a call so we can help you out.

Have a great day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leichhardt
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great location for all things Bondi. Plenty of places to eat and drink. Hotel was very clean, practical facilities with a touch of beach lifestyle interior design. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a piece of the Bondi action or for overseas guests who are after a taste of Sydney life.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Aiko H,
Thank you so very much for your great feedback about Adina Bondi.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you likes the dinning options within the building.
We hope to see you and your friends in the very near future.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
163 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
177 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Address: 69-73 Hall St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest addition to the Adina portfolio in Australia is now open. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach is located minutes away from Sydney's iconic beach. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach offers you your own private apartment, a great place to entertain, catch up on some work or simply relax. With a selection of hotel room options such as one, two or three bedroom apartments as well as studio rooms on offer, there is a space at Adina to suit your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing