We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hotel. Great service. Great location. First night there was a fire alarm at 4:30am which was not ideal and slight compensation would have been appreciated. Otherwise experience was very good and it was second time I have stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Elisabeth E B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The fire alarm went off because there was a real issue in the building so I am not really sure why we should be compensating anyone for this as the alarm is there to save lives and get people out of the building as required.
Our guests safety is very important to us so although it is never nice to be woken up at 4.30 am on any day then we have to emphasize that the alarm is there for a reason.
We do apologize for the inconvenience this caused but hope you understand this from our point of view.
We hope to see you very soon again and should you need anything in the meantime then please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    342
    79
    18
    11
See reviews for
346
404
72
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

A lovely hotel just minutes from Bondi beach. Step outside and there are cafes, shops in abundance. The rooms are stylish, beds comfortable and the pool and gym are great. Despite being close to Bondi it was surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Smithpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Smithpack,

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities.
We do offer something very special with all the restaurants within the complex and we hope all our guests enjoys the atmosphere and variety on offer as they stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon and should you require anything at all then please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt

Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location and room bed comfortable close to beach and restaurants. Staff very helpfull and once doors closed to balcony very quiet. Great gym and pool area if you wish to keep fit while on your travels

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for your great feedback about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful time over the Easter holidays.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

a lovely apartment, clean, modern, fabulously comfortable beds, laundry and cooking facilites in room, a fully serviced bach at the beach.
Downside - hot water jacuzzi was freezing for 10 out of 11 nights !!! And pool facilities close too early - 10 pm would be better

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Helene M,

Thank you so very much for your great feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the hotel facilities and the service.
We have had pool experts out to view the spa and it should now be back in action. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay.

We hope to see you soon again at Adina Bondi Beach.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I would not stay here again - very thin walls so could hear all neighbours activities - I expect free Wi-Fi at the price paid - nice pool and foyer - good staff who were helpful and embarrassed re Wi-Fi charges . Tiny balcony with street view. Tiny kitchen area you could not have cooked in but fine if all you want is a hot drink and fridge,




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Louise W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
I have to admit I am very surprised to hear about the complaint about the acoustics in rooms this is the first time we have heard of this and I will investigate this from your room in particular.
As your room was a studio room then they don't offer full kitchen facilities only a kitchenette.
The WIFI situation is being dealt with as we speak and we hope to have another offering available to all our guests shortly.
Thank you for your feedback once again.

Have a nice day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt

Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great location for the beach. Comfortable apartments and very friendly and helpful staff. Beds good and once you close the patio doors nice and quiet, so good nights sleep. We had a slight smell in our shower so I asked if someone could look at it. Very apologetic and offered room move...free upgrade to bigger apartment. These things happen in the best of hotels and the sign of a good hotel is how they deal with a complaint, Adana did well. Would come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Deborah M.

Thank you very much for your great feedback about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to fix your issue as it occurred in the hotel.
We strive to make sure that all our guests receives the best possible service and I am pleased to hear that we dealt with this in a fast and efficient way.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are in Sydney next time.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Overall a good place to stay. But free wifi only 30 minutes in 24 hours. Never experienced this before in hotel of this standard. Real shame when you just need to send a message or check a bus timetable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ametllademar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Ametllademar,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach.
I am sorry to hear that you did not find the internet to be sufficient.
We are looking at changing this very soon as we don't believe it offers what our customers are expecting, but this is a little harder than just switching a button as of such. We are currently testing another way of offering this to our valued guests, and we hope we can roll this out in the hotel shortly.
It pleases me to see that you enjoyed our other services and we look forward to seeing you soon again in our little hotel in Bondi.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Area Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Address: 69-73 Hall St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest addition to the Adina portfolio in Australia is now open. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach is located minutes away from Sydney's iconic beach. Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach offers you your own private apartment, a great place to entertain, catch up on some work or simply relax. With a selection of hotel room options such as one, two or three bedroom apartments as well as studio rooms on offer, there is a space at Adina to suit your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing