We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist Trap”
Review of Bondi Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bondi Pizza
Neighborhood: Bondi Beach
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bondi Beach
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Always be wary of a place that advertisers dishes on their menu as world famous, usually they are anything but! Pizza was ok, nothing else to write home about really...Nice cocktails and good service though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 enjoyed our pizza's. Service was great. Location superb. We will return when we are visiting in June

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buddsbeach007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Who would have thought mango chutney on a pizza would work? Well it did! And it was incredible! Nice setting, great food, service and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patscov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food / location/ service”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Whilst we did not eat pizza the warm lamb salad and salmon salad could not be faulted. Generous servings of really tasty enjoyable food. Great location either seated inside or out watching the " passing parade" at the iconic Bondi Beach

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamscone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best !!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

OMG the Chilli Prawns were just the best ever.... and we all enjoyed the Pizza....great food - fresh - well priced... we loved it... would make a trip to Sydney just to go there again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yenschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondi Pizza also viewed

 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing