We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious food and great service.”
Review of Panama House

Panama House
Ranked #113 of 367 Restaurants in Bondi
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious food and great service.”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We saw this spot on our way to Bondi beach and decided to eat before we continued to the beach. This place has really good service and the food was sooo good and generous portions as well. The Chicken Samba was amazing, good place for vegetarians too.

Helpful?
Thank 21_KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burger in Sydney - fact”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is one of my favourite places in the east. I lived in Bondi/Tamarama for 7 years but have since moved across the Anzac bridge - however this doesn't stop me from frequently coming back for a Panama Burger when the mood strikes. Get it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattyWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Have been here for breakfast and lunch now, but not dinner. Nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Food is definitely a little different to other Bondi venues. Can get very busy, but keeps turning over.
No standard bacon and eggs here, so you get to try something a little different, and the home made chilli relishes add a bit of spice - depending which option you choose.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst service ever!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The attitude from the female English waitress with short hair was atrocious and it was hard to figure out what was causing her to be so rude. The food here is pretty good but to be treated so poorly when trying to enjoy a Sunday morning is just not cool!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharonmacmonagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I've been here for breakfast twice and dinner once. Both times for breakfast I had the corn cakes which are the best I've had! Not too floury which is often the case. Excellent coffee!
For dinner we shared the ceviche which was beautiful. They don't skimp on the fish either! We followed with the salmon taco which unfortunately was a little bit bland. But then the baby back ribs that followed....I could eat those everyday! The waitresses are all so attentive and lovely. I love this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama House also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Panama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing