We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Property in Good Location”
Reviewed September 12, 2007

7 of us, all in our 20s, stayed in a 3 bed apartment here for 12 nights in July 07. Two double rooms and one twin room with one person on the double sofa bed. We had one ensuite bathroom off the main double room. a shower room and then a seperate toilet. The laundry room had washer, dryer and ironing board and iron.
Huge living area with two balconies, one enclosed and one open. Kitchen wasn't big but had full facilities..microwave, dishwasher etc.
The pool and gym were fine, kept clean and always quiet when we were there.
Located just above the Bonji Junction Interchange and only took a minute to get to Westfield Shopping Centre and the pedestrianised shopping area the location was faultless for Bondi Junction. Train to city cost $2.80 each way but by a weekly pass for the best value.
They do have a "no party" policy and with 7 of us we were afraid that arriving home at all hours etc. might cause some problems but the reception staff were always lovely and friendly.

Absolutely loved the place, would return no problem and have recommended it to many friends who want to stay in Bondi Junction.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NadLaois_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,617
    892
    205
    65
    51
See reviews for
1,141
659
164
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2007

Enjoyable stay!!!The one bedroom apartment we had was on the top floor, it's spacious and clean. Both lounge room and bedroom have balconies with amazing views. The reception staff was quite nice and helpful, and we quite enjoy the pool and the spa! We will stay there again!


  • Liked — Value
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank VicJus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment Level 15 corner of the building.
Amazing 250 degree views of the city with spectacular views of the sun rise and sunsets.
Location is good, handy for public transport to the beach and the city, close to the top of funky Oxford St, easy access to Centennial Park for a jog and right next to a huge shopping centre.
The entrance was hard to find and just off the transit centre in Bondi Junction and like any other transit centre it has its set of weirdoes getting on and off buses.
Don’t be put off by the entrance which seems low key the apartments are great, big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and kitchen area separate from the living and dinning area two balconies good quality fitting. Being high up we got the breeze and not the pollution.
My only gripes were a great kitchen but not so much as a coffee sachet or tea bag on hand, I couldn't work out how to get the email up and the Gym was very ordinary.
The other guests there seemed to be a huge posse of American Exchange Students with their perfect teeth always in the lift and the pool and a lot of longer staying business people. Good for families, business people and long stays in my opinion.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Kabwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2007

The Meriton was OK - we stayed for two weeks and the things we loved were:
- the view!
- pretty high quality fixtures in the kitchen and bathroom;
- didn't hear the neighbours etc.
- the shopping centre next door.

but we really didn't like:
- the staff weren't that competent, and the hotel had some strange policies about paying in advance which were enforced quite aggressively leaving you feeling a bit like a criminal!
- the fact that you have to take 2 lifts (and wait a long time) to get in and out was annoying;
- the swimming pools seemed OK, but were out of service for much of our stay;
- the rooms are getting a bit old now;

Overall it certainly isn't a five star place, but if you get a cheap deal then you could do worse...

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for your positive comments, but also for your feedback in regards to how we can improve. Our team learns from every experience and we are keen on providing a perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2006

My husband and I stayed here for one week in Dec 3 - 9, 2006. We had a one bedroom apt on the 12th floor and it was great. Modern furnishings, clean and no compliants whatsoever. This is a great location since it's above the train station and bus terminus. You can get to the city and the beach in no time. There is a shopping mall (Westfield) directly across the street with a Coles supermarket that opens till midnight. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EdwardsinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2006

My brother and I stayed at the Meriton Tiffany Serviced Appartments in Bondi Junction (Sydney) from the 14th of October to 24th, 2006 and for another night on the 26th of October.

We originally booked a twin single bedroom appartment but later upgraded to a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom appartment for only AUD 50 extra per night. We were very impressed with the hotel design and above all, its location. Conveniently located 10 mins by train from CBD and 10 min by bus to world-famous Bondi Beach.

Our main reason for selecting this hotel was price. We originally wanted to book something downtown, but the price and short proximity to the CBD were great incentives. We were weary of the hotel having a suburban feeling (we had never been to Sydney or Australia before). To our pleasant surprise, this hotel is directly located at the train station of Bondi Junction, one of the hippest places in Sydney, and we were one block away from Westfield Mall, the largest and most exciting shopping venue in Sydney. We went there on a daily basis in the morning for breakfast, shopping or sometimes lunch in many hip food courts. The Mall food court has a direct panoramic view on the harbor and CBD skyscrapers! Beautiful sight indeed.

It doesn't take an engineer and architect (my brother and I) to notice that Meriton's building quality is poor though. The building is fairly new yet things seemed to be breaking down in the apartment on a micro level (joints, kitchen shelving, paint, etc). However, the maintenance team was seen on a daily basis in the corridors passing around to fix things, so at least they're doing something about the snags. Their cleaning isn't something to rave about, as it was obvious cleaning was done hastily prior to us checking in on both dates.

I DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for short or extended stays in Sydney. It's also highly appealing for singles out there to discover the city and the Eastern suburbs as well.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of sufficiant acoustic wall insulation
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to the Westfield Mall, Food Court, and enjoy the views of CBD and the Harbour
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank SpeedWing78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2006

If you are looking for a holiday apartment with comfortable modern style and furnishings this place is just great. We wanted to be within easy reach of Bondi beach and Sydney city centre - this was perfect - ten mins to Bondi beach by bus (ran every ten mins) and right above the station for trains to centre of Sydney - about twenty minutes.

We wondered about the location as we remembered Bondi Junction as an uninspiring sort of place, but were delighted with the views of Sydney harbour from our spacious, light apartment. All mod cons, and an unexpected surprise when we discovered the Westfield shopping centre right next door - five floors of shops including the wonderful David Jones food hall where you could buy gourmet goodies for eating in with very little cooking involved. We loved this location.

Helpful?
6 Thank ageingwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
154 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#21 of 178 in Sydney
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Property: Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Suites. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Suites Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art fitness centre. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Suites Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing