We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved these apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment Level 15 corner of the building.
Amazing 250 degree views of the city with spectacular views of the sun rise and sunsets.
Location is good, handy for public transport to the beach and the city, close to the top of funky Oxford St, easy access to Centennial Park for a jog and right next to a huge shopping centre.
The entrance was hard to find and just off the transit centre in Bondi Junction and like any other transit centre it has its set of weirdoes getting on and off buses.
Don’t be put off by the entrance which seems low key the apartments are great, big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and kitchen area separate from the living and dinning area two balconies good quality fitting. Being high up we got the breeze and not the pollution.
My only gripes were a great kitchen but not so much as a coffee sachet or tea bag on hand, I couldn't work out how to get the email up and the Gym was very ordinary.
The other guests there seemed to be a huge posse of American Exchange Students with their perfect teeth always in the lift and the pool and a lot of longer staying business people. Good for families, business people and long stays in my opinion.

Stayed: April 2007
4  Thank Kabwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,276 - 3,282 of 3,386 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2007

The Meriton was OK - we stayed for two weeks and the things we loved were:
- the view!
- pretty high quality fixtures in the kitchen and bathroom;
- didn't hear the neighbours etc.
- the shopping centre next door.

but we really didn't like:
- the staff weren't that competent, and the hotel had some strange policies about paying in advance which were enforced quite aggressively leaving you feeling a bit like a criminal!
- the fact that you have to take 2 lifts (and wait a long time) to get in and out was annoying;
- the swimming pools seemed OK, but were out of service for much of our stay;
- the rooms are getting a bit old now;

Overall it certainly isn't a five star place, but if you get a cheap deal then you could do worse...

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Rob1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for your positive comments, but also for your feedback in regards to how we can improve. Our team learns from every experience and we are keen on providing a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2006

My husband and I stayed here for one week in Dec 3 - 9, 2006. We had a one bedroom apt on the 12th floor and it was great. Modern furnishings, clean and no compliants whatsoever. This is a great location since it's above the train station and bus terminus. You can get to the city and the beach in no time. There is a shopping mall (Westfield) directly across the street with a Coles supermarket that opens till midnight. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EdwardsinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

My brother and I stayed at the Meriton Tiffany Serviced Appartments in Bondi Junction (Sydney) from the 14th of October to 24th, 2006 and for another night on the 26th of October.

We originally booked a twin single bedroom appartment but later upgraded to a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom appartment for only AUD 50 extra per night. We were very impressed with the hotel design and above all, its location. Conveniently located 10 mins by train from CBD and 10 min by bus to world-famous Bondi Beach.

Our main reason for selecting this hotel was price. We originally wanted to book something downtown, but the price and short proximity to the CBD were great incentives. We were weary of the hotel having a suburban feeling (we had never been to Sydney or Australia before). To our pleasant surprise, this hotel is directly located at the train station of Bondi Junction, one of the hippest places in Sydney, and we were one block away from Westfield Mall, the largest and most exciting shopping venue in Sydney. We went there on a daily basis in the morning for breakfast, shopping or sometimes lunch in many hip food courts. The Mall food court has a direct panoramic view on the harbor and CBD skyscrapers! Beautiful sight indeed.

It doesn't take an engineer and architect (my brother and I) to notice that Meriton's building quality is poor though. The building is fairly new yet things seemed to be breaking down in the apartment on a micro level (joints, kitchen shelving, paint, etc). However, the maintenance team was seen on a daily basis in the corridors passing around to fix things, so at least they're doing something about the snags. Their cleaning isn't something to rave about, as it was obvious cleaning was done hastily prior to us checking in on both dates.

I DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for short or extended stays in Sydney. It's also highly appealing for singles out there to discover the city and the Eastern suburbs as well.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank SpeedWing78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

If you are looking for a holiday apartment with comfortable modern style and furnishings this place is just great. We wanted to be within easy reach of Bondi beach and Sydney city centre - this was perfect - ten mins to Bondi beach by bus (ran every ten mins) and right above the station for trains to centre of Sydney - about twenty minutes.

We wondered about the location as we remembered Bondi Junction as an uninspiring sort of place, but were delighted with the views of Sydney harbour from our spacious, light apartment. All mod cons, and an unexpected surprise when we discovered the Westfield shopping centre right next door - five floors of shops including the wonderful David Jones food hall where you could buy gourmet goodies for eating in with very little cooking involved. We loved this location.

6  Thank ageingwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2006

We have just returned from a two night stay at these apartments. The position is excellent if you don't need or want to be in the CBD. These apartments are built above the Bondi Junction railway station & bus terminus so it is very easy to get around Sydney by public transport if you wish. The one bedroom apartment we had was quite large, well appointed & comfortable. Our one gripe was the noise the air conditioning made when on. As it is winter here, we were trying to heat the apartment. There was only one fan setting (high) & it made so much noise that it was hard to even hear the television. We took to running the air conditioning only when we were away from the apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macdaddyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for your positive comments, but also for your feedback in regards to how we can improve. Our team learns from every experience and we are keen on providing a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2006

We have just returned from a weekend stay here and thought it was fabulous and have allready booked to return.Could not complain about anything.We had a recently refurbished 3 bedroom apartment wich was lovely with fantastic views.Great pool , spa and gym.Also great tennis courts.My 8 year old had a ball.Shops just accross the road.I would definately recommend

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank philjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach Sydney
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
195 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 181 in Sydney
3,305 reviews
Double Bay
Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $103 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney’s prestigious Eastern Suburbs and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the highest customer service standards 24 hours a day. Now with a second reception desk, our guests are able to enjoy a more streamline check-in. Situated across two high rise towers, up to 20 floors high, all 333 of our suites have been designed to be up to three times larger than a typical hotel room, promising comfort as well as luxury, larger living spaces and internal laundry facilities while all 2 and 3 bedroom suites come with a second full bathroom. Our guests will be speechless as they discover a postcard view of Sydney’s famous city skyline the moment they step into our Penthouse Collection Suites. We are in the process of adding even more suites to this fantastic location. Works will take place until August 2018. Although we are taking precautions to keep disruptions minimal, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing