We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2009

This was great with kids- we had a 2Br
The railway station is under the building
The pool is excellent
Walk around the corner to Bondi Junction restaurants

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,094)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,971 - 2,977 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2009

My husband and I started and ended our Australian adventure at the Meriton Tiffany Bondi Juntion. The one-bedroom self catered apartment were perfect for us. The location is ideal. The rail and bus station are literally steps away connecting with everything in Sydney. Grocery and every type of shopping experience is a block away. The front desk staff (Adam and Frank in particular) were outstanding. When we return to Australia, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJTravelsWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

The relatively low price for the location was what attracted us to this hotel initially, but once there we realised why it wasn't more expensive. Our request for a double bed had been ignored and in its place were two singles. They sent someone up to fix this pretty quickly but we were in a rush for a business appointment and had to get changed whilst the staff took an eternity to fix the bed, frequently disapearing from the room in the process. This wasn't a major worry, however once we went to bed, all we could hear over the din of people milling about on the streets below, was the fridge in the kitchen which was seemingly trying to take off into orbit judging by the sound it was making. It was so loud we could hear it at the other sidde of the apartment, through 2 closed doors. When I investigated further I found out the reason was that the fridge was probably purchased prior to the moon landings in 1969. I've not seen a fridge that old.
The bathroom and kitchen generally required upgrading and the windows were obviously not up to blocking out any outside noise. Despite this we required a second night due to a change of plans and didn't want to pack up and move hotels, so we requested another night only to be told by reception that they couldn't book anything and we'd have to contact their reservations office! (what's the point of a hotel reception then, to hand out keys?!) When I called the reservation office(why do they do things this way) I was told there were no rooms available that night, only to find out after we checked out and went to look on the internet for another hotel that there were a number of rooms available here.
To finnish off the experience for me, despite this hotel not being in the CBD they still have the cheek to sting you $20 to park your car there overnight.
Not a good hotel experience, there are many better value places in Sydney.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottishsponger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for your positive comments, but also for your feedback in regards to how we can improve. Our team learns from every experience and we are keen on providing a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Hi, We stayed on the 15th floor which had amazing views of the whole city off sydney, 2 balconies one which is inclosed, Air con really it had everything it was such an enjoyable experiance.
Probs one of the best things was you can get anywhere you need to go in Sydney right at you door step Absolutly AMAZING.
Friendly staff everywhere you go and nothing ever to much trouble. We parked the car and forgot about it till we went home.

Thank you very much for an amazing time in Sydney.
Scotty

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Scotty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Stayed here for 10 nights in November, Booking directly with Meriton through their website and waiting until just 14 days before arrival was able to get an excellent rate for a 1 bed apartment, Meriton automatically give you a discount if you book for 10 nights or more. On arrival we were given an upgrade to a 2-bed which was on a high floor with fabulous views of Sydney City Skyline, The Harbour Bridge and The Opera house. The apartment was large bright and very comfortable. Two large double rooms both en-suite. Fully functioning kitchen and large dining table enabled us to entertain a few nights and cooked here a lot. The apartments are right beside Westfield Bondi Junction a huge shopping centre with loads of shops including Woolworths and Coles for your groceries. Directly beneath the apatment block is Bondi Junction Bus/Train interchange itself, from here you can go basically anywhere in Sydney you want. We got a 7 day Bus/Train/Ferry Red travel pass for $38 (approx 19euro) in the newsagents in the station. It is fantastic value, the 333 bus takes you to Bondi beach in about 5-10 minutes and into the city in about 15-20mins.
The only downside to these apartments are the dividing walls between apartments are very thin and you can hear alot going on next door. Our bedrooms were ajacent to next doors Living area so although they were just chatting and playing computer games we could hear everything, we are deep sleepers so no big deal for us but may be an issue for lighter sleepers.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank J-Class_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Very good serviced apartments; fully equiped, clean and decent location.

Situated right above train & bus stations (although no noise (we were on 15th floor)). Staff were pleasant when approached. Gym was small but does the job. Indoor pool & jacuzzi didn't seem to get busy - again acceptable.

Could see the Opera House & Bridge from the balconies - good location for the shops/pubs of Bondi Junction. About 4 miles North West to Circular Quay (Opera House etc). Roughly 15 mins on train, 20 mins on bus. Bondi Beach about 15 mins on bus towards the East.

Cannot fault anything about the digs and location, but would probably stay more central (Darling Harbour possibly) next time.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tev82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Just returned from a great stay in Sydney, normally an astronomically priced city, but here's the tip...get away from the CBD!! We paid 20% less just getting two subway stops away from the city.

Meriton Bondi Junction is a highrise of two towers connected by a building housing a clean decent gym, nice quiet indoor pool and a green space on the roof, with tennis courts and picnic tables (no grill). Also under the building is an entrance to a small shopping mall.

We stayed on the 8th floor of Tower I, Room #69 (the tower with the gym and pool downstairs). (The shopping entrance and a snooker table are located under Tower II). We arrived at 6:30AM and were told our room was ready for us...joy! Our view was towards Sydney's skyline and we enjoyed sitting on our enclosed balcony gazing at it.

Pros: LOCATION is perfect to everything...train and bus transport is right under you, shopping, restaurants, The Bondi Junction Neighborhood Scene (lots of young hot people around), nice amenities, clean, the carpet and furniture are fresh and seemed new, washer/dryer in your room, excellent security, THE VIEWS!! Price, compared to CBD prices.

Cons: Main complaint was the bathroom which was clean, but due to grotty grout seemed not so clean. Tiling could use a freshen. Also, there are drains in the floor of every bathroom, I'm told for ease of cleaning the floors, but they can sometimes smell a bit weird. Could use more mood lighting in the living room, expensive phone charges and the aircon is on a four-hour timer, which got a bit stuffy in the middle of the night after it cut off. Overall, small complaints that will not affect a great stay.

Perhaps we were there at a low tourism season, but we had no problems with any noise at all, as other reviews have suggested.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amylmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
170 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 178 in Sydney
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,054 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $98 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Suites. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Suites Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art fitness centre. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Suites Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing