We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Bondi apartments are situated in a fantastic position, the train station and bus stations are located underneath. Great for families or couples, to explore Sydney town.
Our one bedroom apartment was very quiet and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Anita R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

We are so pleased that you had such a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on our luxury furnished apartments that not only have outstanding city and Harbour views but also contain kitchen and laundry facilities purely for your comfort and convenience.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,760 - 2,766 of 3,466 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

First time to Sydney, this proved to be a top spot location wise. Apartment building basically sitting on top of the railway & bus station, excellent public transport convenience combined with the also very nearby (5 min walk) Westfield shopping mall, where you can either shop or stock your fridge with food from Coles or Woolworths.

Meriton staff were all very professional & courteous. We got an early check-in & also received a room upgrade to near top floor with great city views, unfortunately the heating system wasn't working in that room though and we ended up having to move to lower floor, view still good but couldn't heat the room higher than 23C. All in all a fine stay, we didn't use any amenities, pool etc.

As a fairly seasoned international traveller, my biggest shock was to be charged $50 per hour late after the fixed 10am checkout time. No leniency....This came across as "cheap" and unexpected of a fairly high class establishment, seems poor policy & practice and did leave a rather sour final memory when looking for just 1 additional hour.

Room Tip: Watch out if you're expecting just 1 hours late checkout! Internet free up to 1Gb of use, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmclean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear dmclean1,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

We are so delighted to read that you found our location suitable for your travel needs. As you discovered we are located in the prestigious Eastern Suburbs of Sydney offering spectacular views of Sydney and its breathtaking harbour as well as having ample options of public transport right form our doorstep.

Another advantage of our excellent location is that we are right above the train and bus station making it easy for our guests to travel to and from their destinations as well as being just minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops providing our guests with more choice to enjoy their stay.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

When our family of four reached our apartment, we were tired, hungry and physically drained having just experienced a near twenty-four hours travel. But we couldn't have been more happier when we got inside, because not only was the room comfortable beyond relief, it had the most stunning view of the entire harbor from the balcony (with the Sydney Opera House in full view). The house keeping staff was efficient, incredibly friendly and more than reliable. The location being prime, the station, mall, and market were just a minute's walk away. The staff at the front desk was very attentive and courteous and our 11 nights days stay there made our vacation in Sydney much more comfortable, enjoyable, and satisfying than we ever imagined. Without any doubt, I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a memorable time to spend in Sydney.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zibzibzib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear zibzibzib,

Wow five stars! Thank you for providing us with such a sensational review!

We are overjoyed to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our newly refurbished apartments that are designed to offer panoramic views of the city and harbour that also feature kitchen and laundry facilities offering all the essentials that you would need at home.

Meriton Bondi Junction offers a lifestyle captivated by the golden sands of Bondi Beach and the diverse range of culinary delights moments from our apartment door. Directly across the road is a Westfield Shopping Centre offering 300 specialty shops including designer fashion labels, cafes, restaurants and a variety of entertainment options.

The team thrive on such positive feedback that you have provided us! It is purely a reflection of our mission to achieve above and beyond service for each and every guest during their stay. It is feedback like this that really encourages the team to aim for higher results at being the leader in accommodation for any type of traveller.

We really appreciate you taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wonderful location as malls are around the corner and 2 bedrooms property was good with wonderful view. Compliments goes to the housekeeping, as they gone beyond my expectation to the extent of helping me do the dishes which I left in the sink( in a rush to head out). I didn't have a fantastic experience with the staff at the front desk. Although they are swift with check in/out, but there were no personal touch... Anyway, still recommended the place. Especially if you are not driving, the bus and train stops is just downstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rednaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear rednaz,

Thank you choosing to stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

As you discovered our location is ideal as we are right above the bus and train station allowing our guests to travel through Sydney with ease. Another advantage of our location enables us to showcase Sydney’s iconic views of Sydney Harbour Bridge and of the city itself which we are so pleased you experienced!

Our housekeeping team are thrilled to read your comments! They work really hard to deliver the highest standards of cleanliness for our guests and the fact that they exceeded your expectations is very well received and only motivates the team to strive for higher results!

Rednaz, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Booked a 3 bedroom for 4 nights and they gave us the harbour view unit which was excellent. The whole family liked the unit very much with all amenities a family needed. Kids loved the heated swimming pool. Check in and out was swift. This is very important as we just got off from a 10 hr flight. Staffs were very helpful but my wife thinks they need a little more character, not just delivering their functions. Nevertheless, I will recommend this apartment due to its excellent amenities and location. Bus and train stop is just a trip downstairs.

Room Tip: The unit facing the harbour offers excellent view but with the windows and sliding door opens street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Akule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Akule,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

Indeed our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that feature kitchen and laundry amenities leave you nothing short of what you might need from home and really do cater for all!

Additionally we also offer many recreational and fitness facilities such as our resort style pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and outdoor tennis court which we are so very pleased you made great use of!

As you discovered we are located in the prestigious Eastern Suburbs of Sydney offering spectacular views of Sydney and its breathtaking harbour as well as having ample options of public transport right form our doorstep.

Another advantage of our excellent location is that we are right above the train and bus station making it easy for our guests to travel to and from their destinations as well as being just minutes away from restaurants, cafes and shops providing our guests with more choice to enjoy their stay.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an enlightening review and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed in the grand harbour view penthouse for my 21st and it was great. It has everything you'd like plus more with outstanding views. I just feel they should be a little more lenient on weekends in terms of noise as we had a complaint at about 10:30 with no more than 6 people in the room at the time. I mean, penthouses are meant for parties and celebrations, not a quiet night in with the little ones trying to sleep. Other than that, I would highly recommend Meriton Bondi Junction and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Chriskova,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Bondi Junction as your first review!

We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you so well with our luxury furnished and top of the range penthouse collection on your 21st birthday. All our apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms whilst still providing you with more space, more choice and more freedom.

We enforce the no party policy to ensure maximum comfort and security for all our guests who stay with us. I have however passed on your comments to relative management for further review.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at the Meriton Serviced apartments Bondi Junction, had a fantastic experience the staff were so friendly and very helpful, I highly recommend this hotel it was overall excellent, weather you stay for 1 day or 1 month especially thank you Paul who went out of his way to help us

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Angela P,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

It brings us so much joy when we receive such outstanding five star reviews like the one you have provides us!

All the team here at Meriton Bondi Junction work really hard to ensure each and every guest need is met if not exceeded and thus Paul’s performance is a true reflection on what we pride ourselves on and acts as the perfect example of customer service excellence!

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach Sydney
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
202 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 186 in Sydney
3,390 reviews
Double Bay
Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $140 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney’s prestigious Eastern Suburbs and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the highest customer service standards 24 hours a day. Now with a second reception desk, our guests are able to enjoy a more streamline check-in. Situated across two high rise towers, up to 20 floors high, all 333 of our suites have been designed to be up to three times larger than a typical hotel room, promising comfort as well as luxury, larger living spaces and internal laundry facilities while all 2 and 3 bedroom suites come with a second full bathroom. Our guests will be speechless as they discover a postcard view of Sydney’s famous city skyline the moment they step into our Penthouse Collection Suites. We are in the process of adding even more suites to this fantastic location. Works will take place until August 2018. Although we are taking precautions to keep disruptions minimal, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing