We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family convenience all round :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We usually stay at Meriton world square's penthouse, but decided to try Bondi Junction as it was closer to our friend's home in Bronte. We were unable to book the penthouse at this facility, so opted for the sub-penthouse with Harbour views. For what we paid (nearly a third of the cost of what we usually pay for the world square penthouse), we landed in a (mostly) recently refurbished, fabulously located and well-run apartment complex. Parking was easy & the rooms were fine (except the somewhat tired dishwasher & slightly leaky washing machine!) - but all sins were forgiven on the basis of the view (!) and proximity to the incredible David Jones food hall (which made our breaky and dinner most days). All in all, it was fab fab fab. We will be back, for sure.

Room Tip: Certainly choose the Harbour view - incredible!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kym G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Kym G,

"Fab fab fab", what more can I say!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction is one of the best kept secrets in Sydney's accommodation scene, and it's fantastic to read you've have made the discovery of great apartments, great rates, amazing views, and amazing service!
Thank for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and thank you for your awesome review. I'm sure we'll see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Jon W

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,090)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,450 - 2,456 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

great place to stay, close to the shopping precinct, food and the football !!
Very clean and modern apartment no hair dryer :(. Beautiful view from room, also very spacious.
would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeanneandChris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear LeanneandChris2...,

Thank you for your review, and we're so glad to read you enjoyed your stay at our great location.
I should mention that all Meriton apartments are equipped with a hair dryer, and please feel free to call reception at any time if you have any questions. Our friendly staff will be more than happy to help!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Jon W

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stay in apartments fairly regularly across Australia and Meriton are my favourite. Service is mostly great. Reception will usually quickly rectify the occasional unsatisfactory housekeeping service issues if you ask them. The location is great for shopping at Westfield Bondi Junction and also for train travel to the CBD and Circular Quay - just 22 minutes on most trips, (via Martin Place transfer from train to bus). Little touches that I like are kitchen scissors! Two TVs. Efficient laundry equipment, in its own noise-reducing enclosure. I also really appreciate that kitchen surfaces and 'fridge space are not completely filled with merchandise for sale (as happens in some other apartment chains). Little touches that I don't like - why are all of this property's bedside light switches positioned so high up the wall and out of reach from the bed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear m b,

Thank you for continuing to make Meriton Serviced Apartments you first choice, and thank you for your fantastic review!
It's nice to know that the careful thought and consultation that goes into the design of our apartments is noticed, and that it works for our guests in a way that makes their stay comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Jon W

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The apartment was a good size, clean and modern. It was a great location next to Bondi Junction and also near the train and bus stations which made it easy to get to Bondi Beach and into the CBD. Recommended if you want a central location near the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brisbanetraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Brisbanetraveller91,

Thank you for your review, and it's pleasing to read that you were impressed by our stylish apartments.
Meriton Serviced Apartments offers the best in apartment style accommodation, with service to match and in a great location.
Thank you for staying with Meriton Service Apartments, and we hope to see your next time your in Sydney!

Kind regards,

Jon W

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We spent a few nice days in this hotel during our Australia holidays. Location is ideal direct at the Bondi Junction bus station. Nice hotel, good and spacefull rooms and very helpfull people at the reception.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerhoevenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear VerhoevenB,

Thank you for your lovely review!
The team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction prides itself in amazing service, and it's wonderful to read your kind words.
On behalf of the team we thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments, and we hope to see you gain in the near future!

Kind regards,

Jon W

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Fantastic location. Stayed for 1 week and bought a weekly public transport ticket. 15 min to town and a train about every 10 min. Staff found and returned a loving missing teddy. Great location for shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darwinharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Darwinharwood,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and fantastic to read you enjoyed your stay!
Meriton Bondi Junction is a super convenient location for the Sydney visitor, and our friendly team are more than happy to point you in the right direction what ever your plans may be (or find your missing teddy!)
Thank you for your great review, and we hope to welcome you again sometime soon!

Kind regards,

Jon W

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was one of the best apartments we have stayed in Australia. Clean, comfortable with excellent harbour views. Walking distance to shopping centre, Bus & Train Station. All the staff were polite and ready to assist you any time.

Room Tip: You get stunning views if you book harbourview apartments
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jlj2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Jlj2811,

It is always a pleasure when we receive excellent 5 star reviews! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Meriton Bondi Junction.

To name us one of the best apartments in Sydney is such a delight to read as our team continuously strive to be the number one choice for travellers. As you stated, our fantastic location provides easy access to Bondi Junction train and bus stations and also Westfield Bondi Junction shopping centre which has ample variety of retail, supermarkets, cafes, and restaurants.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
170 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 178 in Sydney
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,054 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $98 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Suites. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Suites Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art fitness centre. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Suites Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing