We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is our second stay at the Meriton Apartments Bondi. It is so convenient and everything you could want is there for your comfort. The desk staff especially Ashleigh are really helpful and professional. The convenience to the Westfield shopping centre and transport system is excellent . The only thing I would say for improvement would be to replenish the bottled water more often. Seeing you dont offer catering at all it would be helpful to have some collateral available for guests to see the best eating spots around for takeout or dine in. This was not available in our room - the folder was empty.

Room Tip: We were on the street side this time and there was a minor amount of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CityofAngelsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear CityofAngelsBrisbane,

Thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartments your first choice in accommodation once again! We feel that return patronage is a true sign that we are meeting or exceeding our guest’s requirements and expectations.
Our modern and stylishly appointed apartments are designed to please, and with the exceptional service offered by our friendly staff it's no wonder you're a "happy customer"!
Thank you for taking to time to relay your valuable feedback regarding in room facilities, and we’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,759 - 2,765 of 3,384 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

I am a regular at the Meriton's around Sydney because they are always wonderful. Bondi was no exception! The apartments were fantastic, clean and had amazing views. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds were comfortable and the staff at this particular Meriton were warm and helpful. It is also massively convenient that Meriton Bondi is located right next door to the huge Bondi Junction Shopping Centre which made it so easy for food and shopping. I would have no hesitation recommending it to any one :-)

Room Tip: Higher floors for amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharleen130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Sharleen130,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review!
Guests delight in our fantastic location, with views of our beautiful harbour and the convenience of being in the heart of the Bondi Junction shopping district.
You comments regarding staff brings joy to the team, and we appreciate your recommending our product.
Thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartments your first choice, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My apartment experience was excellent, except for one matter.
I understand that water pressure in the shower was reduced as a means of reducing water consumption.
This action was self-defeating, as the shower in my apartment was virtually useless because of such poor water-flow, and having wasted 20 minutes there, it henceforth had baths instead and used considerably more water as a result.
This matter was mentioned once to the apartment service lady, with no apparent resolution.
Otherwise, the usual excellent experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jcbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Jcbyron,

Thank for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments and it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with as always.
We are please to reveal that we are currently upgrading all shower roses for our guests to enjoy, and we trust you will be "wowed" when you return to Meriton Bondi Juntion!
Thank you for your review, and I'm sure we'll see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was the worst stay ever. The air conditioning was set to shut off every 4 hours night and day and the reception staff said there was nothing they could do about it. How ridiculous is that. We had to set an alarm to wake up every 4 hours and start the air conditioning again. Second class accommodation. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Juleswith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Juleswith5,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review.
Mertion Service Apartments are committed to a number of environmental initiatives, and air conditioning timers. We find that this greatly reduces our carbon footprint and is often commended by our guests.
We do apologize if you were inconvenienced, and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is in a great spot, although the apartments are ageing and look dirty from the old furniture, paint etc.
There are only 3 lifts servicing one building and 1 was broken the whole 2 nights we were there - the wait times for the lifts made going into and out of the apartment extremely frustrating. When we checked in we were firstly given a room with 2 single beds (although we had booked a king bed) and were served by a rude young man, then when we went back to reception we were given the correct room by a lovely (and competent) female. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked towards bondi junction - it didnt offer much of a view although we were no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MissStacey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear MissStacey2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review.
It's disheartening to read that your first impression of our staff left something to be desired, but we are most pleased to find that staff have turned this around quickly and were only too happy to help!
You will be glad to know our apartments are currently being refurbished, and we hope you will return some day soon to experience them.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Always a great experience when staying at meriton apartments always clean, affordable, great customer service and relaxing environment. Definitely one of my favourites that I always return to when looking for serviced apartments. Never want my stays to end!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lei90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Lei90,

Thank you for your amazing review of your recent stay with us. At Meriton Serviced Apartments we pride ourselves in providing the best in apartment style accommodation and unsurpassed service, and it's pleasing to hear we are you favourite choice!
We look forward to welcoming you gain!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Excellent all round service. The car parking is very convenient and the charge reasonable for the area.We were visiting from England to attend a family wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to anyone, especially those with children.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view over towards Sydney. However, it does take some time to ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harvest3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Harvest3,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to anyone!
Meriton Serviced Apartments is number 1 for service and value, and we pride ourselves in our appeal to families and groups.
Thank you for your kind words, and we do trust we'll be welcoming you again on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach Sydney
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
195 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 181 in Sydney
3,296 reviews
Double Bay
Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $106 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney’s prestigious Eastern Suburbs and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the highest customer service standards 24 hours a day. Now with a second reception desk, our guests are able to enjoy a more streamline check-in. Situated across two high rise towers, up to 20 floors high, all 333 of our suites have been designed to be up to three times larger than a typical hotel room, promising comfort as well as luxury, larger living spaces and internal laundry facilities while all 2 and 3 bedroom suites come with a second full bathroom. Our guests will be speechless as they discover a postcard view of Sydney’s famous city skyline the moment they step into our Penthouse Collection Suites. We are in the process of adding even more suites to this fantastic location. Works will take place until August 2018. Although we are taking precautions to keep disruptions minimal, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing