We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning apartment vies and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We needed a place to stay for a one night stop over as part of a multi location visit to the east coast. This was an absolutely stunning apartment close to everything we needed to do. We were on a tight schedule, staff were efficient and friendly, bringing me a hair dryer as there wasn't one in the apartment. Views from the 14th floor were stunning with Sydney Bridge on the sky line. This will definitely be a first choice when we return as it is ideally situated for transport links and a beautiful place to stay. Well done to the team.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for your kind review, and it's lovely to hear we were able to provide some well deserved rest and comfort during your tight schedule!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction is incredibly convenient for the Sydney visitor, and with great staff and amazing views our guests are always wanting to return!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you on your next east coast of Oz sortie!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,094)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,498 - 2,504 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very pleased with the stay we had at the multi million dollar penthouse. Grabbed a bargain and it offered more than what we paid for! I have stayed at Meriton apartments a few times, never disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZazaNazneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear ZazaNazneen,

Thank you for continuing to make Meriton Apartments your first choice, and great to know you are always impressed!
If you are looking for that "WOW" factor, you can't go past our stunning Penthouses. These opulent apartments have to be seen to be believed, and the panoramic view is nothing short of breathtaking!
Thank you for your fantastic review, and I'm sure we'll see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We booked a two bedroom apartment via Booking.com for a Fri/Sat night stay - three coming from MEL and one from CBR. Check in was pretty slow, but also pretty thorough - carefully explaining the additional fees that were not so well advertised in the booking process (multiple card fee choices - why can this not just be included in the price?)

The apt had views over the city and is located very conveniently to shopping and transport. Car parking on site @ $25 per night is good value for Sydney, especially as they give you a full 24 hours for each day (so we had parking until 10:00PM Sunday night if we needed it.

Happy enough with the facilities, a bit noisy at times (but staff were visible trying to keep the peace throughout the building).

Room Tip: Seems that you get the best room available (view wise) - so don't specifically ask for a better...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vrixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear vrixon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review!
Meriton Serviced Apartments offer high end apartment style accommodation at incredible rates, and there are guaranteed no credit card fees and lowest online rates on any bookings made directly!
Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments, and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Wonderful views of the harbor and bridge.
Very comfortable beds and plenty of huge towels.
The train and bus station was next door which made it perfect for getting around.
Across the road from Westfield shopping center.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear loccam,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, and it's great to read you enjoyed your stay!
Bondi Junction is the perfect base for a Sydney stay and yes, the views towards The Bridge and Opera House are second to none!
On behalf of the team we thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again next time you're in Sydney!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I travelled to Sydney for business for a 12 day assignment / vacation and after a HORRIBLE flight with United into Australia, I was ready for sleep and peace and quiet. We arrived at least four hours before check in was permitted, but Stephen at the front office put a room for us on priority and within a few minutes, they had us in our room in Tower 2 (Room 912) I put up the DND sign and was out for the rest of the day.

The next morning, we asked the front desk for brekkie suggestions and they were spot on, as we found the entire stay, know what holliday visitors like / want and where to point them.

The entire stay was very, very quiet, save the occasional vehicle backfiring and garbage truck in the alley below. Even with the major highway right below, it was incredibly quiet.

The brightest spot about the Meriton (and an oddity to some travelers) was the fact that the Bus & Train station were literally directly below the hotel. Coming from a city where public transport is still nowhere near as efficient as it should be, this was mindblowing. Even though I rented a car, there was zero reason for it almost 90% of the time I was here. I could catch a set of trains and be wherever I needed to be within 30-45 minutes.

Whenever your travels bring you here, make sure you stay at the Meriton - the level of service, quiet, the "no party" rules, mag locks and CCTV at all entrances, and secured access to each floor helps overcome the overseas travel jitters. Even take-away drivers have to buzz in to your apartment and request access - no one gets in unless they belong here. For road warrior business travel types, this is just what you need to get things done efficiently, quietly, and securely.

Room Tip: Aim for Tower 2 - it's further away from Westfield and the rowdier bars. Anything on the 9th flo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Adrian S,

Wow, "easily one of the best stays I've ever had", what a great headline!

Meriton Serviced Apartments strives to provide only the best in apartment style accommodation options with the savvy traveler in mind. Apartments are designed to be a home away from home for our guests for any length of stay, and the Bondi Junction location opens up lots of options for shopping, dining, and exploring.
But for many it's our amazing service that really places us at the top, and it's truly rewarding to read we have helped make your stay special!

Thank you for making us your number one, and thank you for your amazing review. We hope to welcome you again on you next trip to Sydney!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a two bedroom apartment on a Sunday night
The apt had views over the city and is located very conveniently to the City and adjacent to shopping precinct at Bondi junction.
Car parking on site @ $25 per night is very reasonable for Sydney.
We booked via Booking.com at $216 per night which was very good value.
Only complaint from my wife was that the pillows were too hard!
Highly recommended for visitors to Sydney

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear John j,

Thank you for your review, and lovely to read you found our location perfect for you needs!
Meriton Serviced Apartments offers the best in Apartments style accommodation at fantastic rates, especially when booked direct.
Thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartments your first choice when staying in Sydney, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

When I arrived after a 15 hour flight at 8 am, the staff could see how I was feeling and treated me very nicely. Frank even offered an adapter for American electronics as all of mine were dead. The rooms were perfect. Plenty of space to lay around, kitchen with everything, great views and perfect location. During my stay, a very personable, charming and fun young lady named Ashleigh made me feel at home. The night staff is committed to making sure nobody ruins your good night sleep and the beds are very coumfy! Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to a variety of groups.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICUCfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear ICUCfood,

Thank you for your amazing review, and it's truly a great pleasure to read about staff making all the difference!
At Meriton Serviced Apartments, we know great accommodation is all about service, and I can assure you it's rewarding when staff hear that they have made an impression.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
170 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 178 in Sydney
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,054 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $98 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Suites. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Suites Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art fitness centre. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Suites Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing