We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury Cleanliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent Luxury Rooms, great location - close to City and Beach - all cooking and laundry facilities, excellent staff - could not fault the motel - the only part we could complain about was the parking facilities namely the very steep drive up to the car park with the parking meter in a very precarious position (on a steep uphill slant).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Pamela B,

Thank you for your review and it’s fantastic to read you had an excellent stay and "could not fault" our "excellent luxury rooms"! Our stylishly appointed and fully equipped apartments are designed to have all the comfort of home. Being right above the railway and bus station, and across the road from Westfeild, and down the road from world famous Bondi Beach is a bonus!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    850
    192
    56
    49
See reviews for
1,083
621
146
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. The train station is 20m from front door. We had a 2 bedroom apartment ( 2 bathrooms) with fabulous Harbour views. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Full kitchen, lounge and dining room all neat and tidy. Very reasonably priced

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Vicki N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, and thank you for your excellent review!
At Meriton Serviced Apartments, we pride ourselves in providing the very best in apartment style accommodation, and we believe that amazing and friendly service is paramount.
Meriton Bondi Junction is perfectly located for beautiful views of the entire city and harbour, and we are spoilt for choice when it comes to shopping, dining, and transport options.
On behalf of the team, we do hope to welcome you again someday soon to Meriton Bondi Junction!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

the apartment was perfect for our needs,and the staff were super helpful in every respect.all of the facilities were good,and the location was also great for our needs.view from the balcony was incredible.
we will definatly be using it again the next time we come to Australia for work.thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Luke B,

Thank you for your review!
It's very pleasing to read your comments that simply say - everything was great!
We're very happy to know you'll be returning, and we look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bondi Meriton was a fabulous location for my family as we all were able to experience our interest in one destination. The kids loved the indoor pool and tennis court. While my husband and I were able to dine, shop and go to the movies. Of course the added bonus was the 10min bus trip to bondi beach and all it has to offer. The view was amazing and the rooms very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 773Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear 773Amanda,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, and thank you for your lovely review!
Meriton Serviced Apartments provide stylishly appointed and generously sized accommodation options for the modern travelling family, and our apartments are thoughtfully equipped to suit any length of stay.
We’re blessed with breathtaking views of our beautiful city and harbour, and our location is unbeatable!
On behalf of the team, we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We arrived on 30th December after 48 sleepless hours on the road, dropping our bags off at about 9.00 a.m. and certainly not expecting to get our room then. We returned, as advised, at 2.00 p.m. but it was about 6.00 p.m. before we got to our allocated room....having been offered one that looked in need of renovating in the interim. My gut reaction was to hold on for our allocated room.....on the 16th floor(1605)....brilliant and from then on Meriton Bondi Junction was faultless. Brilliant, spotless accommodation.....cleaners excellent....responsiveness to problems (e.g. malfunctioning microwaveS) lightning fast...friendliness and, even more, HELPFULNESS, of reception staff...superb (take a bow Jai for guide to Hunter Valley). WE RETURN ON 8TH DECEMBER 2014....FOR A LONGER STAY.....PLEASE, PLEASE, CAN WE HAVE A ROOM NEAR THE TOP AGAIN....WE WOULDN'T BE BORED WITH 1605

Room Tip: If you don't mind elevators....then views from on high are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear John S,

Wow! What a great review!
Our friendly front desk team are eager to please, and it's great to read you were provided with some options and that you were more than happy with outcome!
Our apartments have some incredible sweeping views of Sydney and the beautiful Harbour, and I'm sure you'll agree it was worth the wait!
We thank you for your kind words regarding staff and service. The Bondi Junction team thrive on great feedback, and I can assure you that your comments have been well received.
Looking forwarding to seeing you again later in the year, and reception staff will gladly tend to your requests.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parainen, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great location just above train- and busstation. Spacious rooms and good service. A big shopping centre just across the street. Wifi worked well. We will definitely return to Meriton Bondi Junction on our next trip to Sydney!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pasi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Pasi W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and thank you for your review!
Meriton Bondi Junction offers fantastic apartments, great service, and a great loction.
It's no wonder our guests keep coming returning, and we're glad we'll be welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Room was a great size, clean and newly renovated.
More staff needed at the Reception Desk. We didn't need to be anywhere so we weren't in a rush during check out, but there was a quite a long wait during check in.
It was a little bit pricey, but I guess that's Sydney for you. But not as expensive as other places and overall it wasn't too bad.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Shelly M,

Thank you for great review!
At Meriton Serviced Apartments, we pride ourselves in providing the best in serviced apartment accommodation and exceptional service. I apologize for your having to wait during a very busy time, and I'm very pleased to hear you would stay with us again.
Thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartments your preferred choice, and I’m sure we’ll be welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Serviced Apartments. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art gymnasium. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing