We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kevin R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Two adults with the three grandchildren stayed in the three bedroom apartment whilst in Sydney from Kalgoorlie. Very clean and well kept with all the amenities and great views of the harbour. A great location with easy access to the Railway Station we found it convenient and inexpensive to travel on our many trips into the Circular Quay and Darling Harbour, although we had a hire car it was seldom used. The bus station was also handy for visits to Bondi Beach and Watson's Bay. The shopping centre next door was a bonus and we stocked up on clothing. The location was also handy to Newmarket and Randwick for the races and sales.
The kids also had a great time at the indoor pool.
Very happy with the accomodation and would recommend to anyone visiting Sydney

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Kevin R,

It’s truly rewarding to read that you would recommend Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We feel that this a true sign of meeting or exceeding our guest’s requirements and expectations.
Our guests at Bondi Junction enjoy a fantastic location, with so much shopping nearby and public transport options literally at our doorstep there is no need to walk far no matter what your plans for the day, and our leisure facilities are always popular for those who are happy to stay in!
Bondi Junction is quite central to Sydney CBD and the eastern suburbs and beaches, so travel times and fares around Sydney are minimal.
Thank you for you lovely review and thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I'm sure we'll see you again next time you're in Sydney!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,745 - 2,751 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Metiton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction was a great place to stay. Modern, clean, well serviced and helpful. Will absolutely use them again. The best thing for us is with 2 teenage children the rooms were all large. Plenty of room in bedrooms and bathrooms and the lounge area was big enough. Two TV's supplied.
Location was excellent. Buses below to catch and for shopping, only had to cross the road to the Westfield Mall and you were there.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 brm apartment so can only comment on that one. Great. Very roomy with great views and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carnem61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear carnem61,

Thank you for your fantastic review, and it’s satisfying to read were able to provide the perfect accommodation for you and your family!
Meriton Serviced Apartments aims to provide a range of accommodation options with flexible bedding configurations in order to offer the choices needed to fulfill the varied requirements of today's traveller.
Bondi Junction also offers unsurpassed access to public transport, and it is the retail enthusiast’s dream!
Thank you for staying with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and we're glad to hear we'll be welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I needed somewhere to stay the night before my daughter moved into her first apartment. Meriton was great, albeit a bit worn around the edges. Two things to be aware of
- free internet is for up to six devices but comes with a 1GB limit (The small print!!)
- parking is $25 per night.
That said, location is great. Th hotel is very convenient to rail and bus network.

Room Tip: Harbour view is worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for your great review, and it’s satisfying to read were able to provide accommodation that suited your requirements well!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction enjoys a fanatstic location, and offers unsurpassed access to public transport and retail options galore, while having some of the best views around of Sydney and it’s beautiful harbour.
All Meriton Serviced Apartments do offer free wifi of up to 1GB per day, and parking rates vary at different sites.
Thank you for staying with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and we hope to welcome you back some time in the near future!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My family, 2 adults and 2 children[ages 9 and 7] stayed for 4 nights in the Meriton Bondi Junction in the January school holidays. We came to Sydney to watch the "Lion King" and rather than stay in the CBD like we aways do, I chose a venue in a location that I have not stayed before. We have stayed previously at the Meriton World Tower, and the room layouts are very similar. I didn't think that the World Tower had much to offer families, but the Bondi Junction does. It has a great pool and the location is adjacent a massive shopping centre with restaurants and picture theatres. Our room overlooked "David Jones", much to my wifes delight! There is also a shopping mall just around the corner. And of course Bondi Beach is not far away. We walked there one day, but taxied back. The CBD is only 20 minutes away by taxi and $15. Overall, we had a much better experience at Bondi Junction than the World Tower. And it was more than $100 per night less. Our apartment had balconies with windows so we could let in fresh air.

Room Tip: There are rooms where you can see the Harbour Bridge, but we didn't bother. Maybe new years eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huxtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Huxtab,

The team at Bondi Junction are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your Lion King break in Sydney, and thank you for your great review!
It sounds like all your requirements were met with our fully equipped apartments and nearby transport and facilities (and Westfield!) here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction.
With the transport interchange right at our front door Sydney CBD and beyond could not be closer!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again someday soon, maybe new year's eve..

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Fairly easy to get to. Apartment clean and well maintained and was of adequate size. Quiet - except for the street noise. Building security was good - no problems with getting to apartment and lift access was no problem. Pool was full of kids (school Holidays) and we did not utilise the pool - even nights had kids. Maybe next time Out of School Hols would be better.

Close to all venues - used buses which were great, walking distance to great eatery's :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Gae F,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments for you special occasion, and thank you for you great review!
There really is everything you need at your doorstep when staying at MSA Bondi Junction, and with our beautifully maintained apartments to retire to at the day’s end it’s easy to do a lot, or do very little!
Thank you for passing on your experience to others and we do hope you can visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed for my birthday with a few friends, had an amazing time. Lovely room, everything was nice and clean! Excellent space, great view. Overall, amazing experience, would do it again very soon! The staff we're very nice and friendly, couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dayana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Dayana V,

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate all feedback, and especially from our valued guests.
Meriton Serviced Apartments are ideal for any length of stay from a weekend to the indefinite, as we aim to provide a comfortable home away from home for our guests,
The team at Bondi Junction thrive on great comments such as yours, and I assure you they have been well received!
Thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartments your first choice, and we hope to welcome you again next time you’re in Sydney for the weekend!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This Meriton consists of two towers. The main tower also houses the check-in lounge area. The second tower is located approximately 90 metres away, accessible by an open walkway.

Our booking was made several days prior to arrival, but when we arrived at 2:00pm (advertised check-in time), we had to wait almost twenty minutes whilst the polite counter staff hunted around for an ‘available’ single room. Eventually we were assigned a nice two-bedroom unit in the second tower.

We had also arranged to meet up with friends in the foyer of the main tower early that evening, but after waiting quite some time, we discovered that they could not access the reception / foyer area after late afternoon. There did seem to be any way for visitors to notify guests that the foyer was not accessible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NNandEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear NNandEN,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and thank you for your great review!
Meriton Serviced Apartments provide stylishly appointed and generously proportioned apartment style accommodation, and our apartments are thoughtfully equipped to meet the requirements and expectations of the savvy traveller.
Please note that street level door require key access after 6 pm, but access can be granted by using the intercom to apartments or reception.
I’m very pleased to see that you were impressed with your apartment, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
186 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 180 in Sydney
3,194 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#25 of 180 in Sydney
2,179 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $122 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney’s prestigious Eastern Suburbs and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the highest customer service standards 24 hours a day. Now with a second reception desk, our guests are able to enjoy a more streamline check-in. Situated across two high rise towers, up to 20 floors high, all 333 of our suites have been designed to be up to three times larger than a typical hotel room, promising comfort as well as luxury, larger living spaces and internal laundry facilities while all 2 and 3 bedroom suites come with a second full bathroom. Our guests will be speechless as they discover a postcard view of Sydney’s famous city skyline the moment they step into our Penthouse Collection Suites. We are in the process of adding even more suites to this fantastic location. Works will take place until August 2018. Although we are taking precautions to keep disruptions minimal, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing