We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Great location. Watch the extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I needed somewhere to stay the night before my daughter moved into her first apartment. Meriton was great, albeit a bit worn around the edges. Two things to be aware of
- free internet is for up to six devices but comes with a 1GB limit (The small print!!)
- parking is $25 per night.
That said, location is great. Th hotel is very convenient to rail and bus network.

Room Tip: Harbour view is worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for your great review, and it’s satisfying to read were able to provide accommodation that suited your requirements well!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction enjoys a fanatstic location, and offers unsurpassed access to public transport and retail options galore, while having some of the best views around of Sydney and it’s beautiful harbour.
All Meriton Serviced Apartments do offer free wifi of up to 1GB per day, and parking rates vary at different sites.
Thank you for staying with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and we hope to welcome you back some time in the near future!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,641 - 2,647 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

My family, 2 adults and 2 children[ages 9 and 7] stayed for 4 nights in the Meriton Bondi Junction in the January school holidays. We came to Sydney to watch the "Lion King" and rather than stay in the CBD like we aways do, I chose a venue in a location that I have not stayed before. We have stayed previously at the Meriton World Tower, and the room layouts are very similar. I didn't think that the World Tower had much to offer families, but the Bondi Junction does. It has a great pool and the location is adjacent a massive shopping centre with restaurants and picture theatres. Our room overlooked "David Jones", much to my wifes delight! There is also a shopping mall just around the corner. And of course Bondi Beach is not far away. We walked there one day, but taxied back. The CBD is only 20 minutes away by taxi and $15. Overall, we had a much better experience at Bondi Junction than the World Tower. And it was more than $100 per night less. Our apartment had balconies with windows so we could let in fresh air.

Room Tip: There are rooms where you can see the Harbour Bridge, but we didn't bother. Maybe new years eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huxtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Huxtab,

The team at Bondi Junction are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your Lion King break in Sydney, and thank you for your great review!
It sounds like all your requirements were met with our fully equipped apartments and nearby transport and facilities (and Westfield!) here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction.
With the transport interchange right at our front door Sydney CBD and beyond could not be closer!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again someday soon, maybe new year's eve..

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Fairly easy to get to. Apartment clean and well maintained and was of adequate size. Quiet - except for the street noise. Building security was good - no problems with getting to apartment and lift access was no problem. Pool was full of kids (school Holidays) and we did not utilise the pool - even nights had kids. Maybe next time Out of School Hols would be better.

Close to all venues - used buses which were great, walking distance to great eatery's :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Gae F,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments for you special occasion, and thank you for you great review!
There really is everything you need at your doorstep when staying at MSA Bondi Junction, and with our beautifully maintained apartments to retire to at the day’s end it’s easy to do a lot, or do very little!
Thank you for passing on your experience to others and we do hope you can visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed for my birthday with a few friends, had an amazing time. Lovely room, everything was nice and clean! Excellent space, great view. Overall, amazing experience, would do it again very soon! The staff we're very nice and friendly, couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dayana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Dayana V,

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate all feedback, and especially from our valued guests.
Meriton Serviced Apartments are ideal for any length of stay from a weekend to the indefinite, as we aim to provide a comfortable home away from home for our guests,
The team at Bondi Junction thrive on great comments such as yours, and I assure you they have been well received!
Thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartments your first choice, and we hope to welcome you again next time you’re in Sydney for the weekend!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This Meriton consists of two towers. The main tower also houses the check-in lounge area. The second tower is located approximately 90 metres away, accessible by an open walkway.

Our booking was made several days prior to arrival, but when we arrived at 2:00pm (advertised check-in time), we had to wait almost twenty minutes whilst the polite counter staff hunted around for an ‘available’ single room. Eventually we were assigned a nice two-bedroom unit in the second tower.

We had also arranged to meet up with friends in the foyer of the main tower early that evening, but after waiting quite some time, we discovered that they could not access the reception / foyer area after late afternoon. There did seem to be any way for visitors to notify guests that the foyer was not accessible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NNandEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear NNandEN,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, and thank you for your great review!
Meriton Serviced Apartments provide stylishly appointed and generously proportioned apartment style accommodation, and our apartments are thoughtfully equipped to meet the requirements and expectations of the savvy traveller.
Please note that street level door require key access after 6 pm, but access can be granted by using the intercom to apartments or reception.
I’m very pleased to see that you were impressed with your apartment, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Lovely rooms, always use meriton for quality and good locations.

However this time I was on the 4th floor and could hear the pub blasting very loud music. Even though all windows and doors were closed....Mistakenly put up with it. Told staff next morning who responded with a sour face and said the complaint was weird.

Would recommend meriton bondi junction checkout sound levels in rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Ninta13,

Thank you for making Meriton Serviced Apartments your first choice for quality and great locations!
The Meriton Serviced Apartments team take great pride in providing only the best in apartment style accommodation and service.
While it is extremely unusual for our guests to hear music from outside the hotel, I sincerely apologise if this was experienced during your stay and if the response from front desk staff was not of the standard you have come to expect from Meriton Serviced Apartments. We encourage all guest to contact reception at any time if there is any way we can make their stay comfortable.
I would very much like to discuss this further at tabdj@meriton.net.au, and we would love for the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our property.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A short taxi ride ride from the airport brought us to our appartment. We were quickly booked in and made our way to a well presented appartment. My only disapointment was that although I had asked for a view of Sydney and sea, we had a side view of the adjacent building. All facilities within the appartment worked well and daily servicing was included in the price. This was a definate plus as we stayed in other appartments and that was not the case.

Room Tip: Don't leave windows open at night, traffic noise intrudes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deluvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Deluvian,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments, we trust you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is always to provide comfort and satisfaction for all guests, and as such guests are encouraged to add any requests they may have regarding apartment type when making your reservation, or by calling reception prior to arrival, and our friendly reception staff will do everything possible to find the apartment that best fulfils your needs.
I should add that to guarantee the stunning views of Sydney Harbour available from Meriton Bondi Junction, we recommend reserving a harbour view apartment.
It’s great to read that you found your apartment to be of the high standard of presentation that Meriton Serviced Apartments are well known for. Meriton Serviced Apartments offer daily servicing for your comfort, and reception staff are just a phone call away for any assistance you may require.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton Bondi Junction.

Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
180 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#22 of 180 in Sydney
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 180 in Sydney
3,111 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
181 reviews
Meriton Suites
#8 of 180 in Sydney
5,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $109 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney’s prestigious Eastern Suburbs and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the highest customer service standards 24 hours a day. Now with a second reception desk, our guests are able to enjoy a more streamline check-in. Situated across two high rise towers, up to 20 floors high, all 333 of our suites have been designed to be up to three times larger than a typical hotel room, promising comfort as well as luxury, larger living spaces and internal laundry facilities while all 2 and 3 bedroom suites come with a second full bathroom. Our guests will be speechless as they discover a postcard view of Sydney’s famous city skyline the moment they step into our Penthouse Collection Suites. We are in the process of adding even more suites to this fantastic location. Works will take place until August 2018. Although we are taking precautions to keep disruptions minimal, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing