We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel,Bad Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel,Bad Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Situated very far from the domestic/Int Airport,this hotel is located in a very bad neighborhood,which gets quite scary after 7p(courtesy the dark & dingy alleys near the hotel).Apart from from few cafes & the Westfield mall,nothing much over here.For 150 AUD,the hotel is great,however just for a night.The staff is average,though Steve the manager at Check in seems least bothered about courtesy service.The rooms come with a living room,kitchen,bedroom,balcony & a washing room.

Room Tip: Not much of a tip to give,though they did give us a room with the garbage room right next to it,so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mustafa1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mustafa 1982,

Thank you taking the time to review your recent experience at Meriton Bondi Junction. We appreciate your feedback, as we strive to provide the best possible service and accommodation for our guests.

I’m disappointed to read you found our location and service did not meet the requirements of your recent stay. We find most of our guests rave about our service and how close we are to transport, dining options, movies, and night life, and guests love the great views from our fully equipped and modern apartments. Bondi Junction is one of the style hubs of Sydney, with many shops including the huge Westfield shopping centre next door, and the boutiques of Paddington just a stone throw away.

I’m glad you were able to secure that fantastic rate, and I’m sure you’ll agree it doesn’t get much better than that in Sydney!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and should you return, we look forward to the opportunity to show you the best of what Bondi Junction has to offer.

Kind regards,

Jon W

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    833
    184
    55
    46
See reviews for
1,062
603
143
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I lived in Sydney for nearly 15 years. When I return this is where I stay.

Firstly the apartment is very spacious, the views are great (particularly from the higher floors), you can open a small door onto a balcony to get fresh air, and the beds are so comfortable that I have some of the best sleep I have had in a hotel.

The real plus however is the location. It is opposite Westfield Bondi Junction so you can go to the movies and do any other shopping you want including groceries. It is above the bondi junction station and I had an appointment in the city and was in the city in 15 minutes. Also above the bus station so that you can catch a bus to Queen Street Woollahra in 15 minutes. In summary it is just such a handy location. There is a hudson coffee company around the corner that opens at 7.00 a.m. but the only negative in the location would be the absence of any high standard restaurants within walking distance which is why I use the kitchen in the apartment.

I have always found the staff very obliging bearing in mind this is an apartment complex not a 5 star resort. I always book here.

Room Tip: You can pay a premium and get a city view room. The best rooms however are on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Alison2481,
Thank you for a detailed review from an ex-Sydney sider!
The location of Meriton Bondi Junction is such a great attribute, and whether it’s your first visit to Sydney or if you’ve lived here all your life, Bondi Junction is a fantastic base for exploring or re-discovering the sights and delights of Sydney. Even seasoned Sydney travellers are surprised by the easy access and short travel times experienced when staying at Meriton Bondi Junction.
Our thoughtfully equipped apartments are as comfortable as they are spacious, and all have views that will impress. Housekeeping staff work tirelessly to maintain our high standards, and are rewarded by your feeling at home when staying with us.
Your kind words regarding staff are well received, as the Bondi team prides itself on consistently providing excellent service for guests. On behalf of all the staff we thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Bondi Junction, and we will no doubt see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fantastic 2 Bedroom Apartment with all the comforts of home and great location. I would recommend for anyone travelling for business around the area..Also great WestField mall next door with lots of options

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Is_Living_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Travel_is_Living_NZ,
Great to read you had a “Perfect stay in Bondi”!
Meriton Serviced Apartments aim to provide accommodation options of very high standards for our guest to maximize their enjoyment and I’m glad we were able to leave you with such a positive impression.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed a week here September 2013. The complex is above the Bondi Junction bus and train interchange, so good for traveling. That said, we had a car and paid $25 a day to park, not too bad I suppose. All staff we interacted with were very welcoming and polite. The room was excellent with views towards Bondi ish, I suppose that's stretching it a bit but we could see the sea!! All the trappings for whatever you needed in the rooms. It is very close to the Westfield and other shops in Bondi Junction.
Our 3rd time in a Meriton and we have never been let down so far.
Definately we would return here.

Room Tip: Higher rooms get better views, two bedrooms over look Sydney I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Tiana 12,
Thank for taking the time to post such fantastic feedback, and I’m pleased to hear you had a “great stay”!
Meriton Bondi Junction offers excellent apartments in a unique location that gives the traveller easy access to a range of public transport options right at the hotel doorstep. Our fully equipped apartments also have great views due to their high aspect in the eastern suburbs and yes, from many you can indeed see Sydney harbour and the ocean!
We thank you for choosing to return to Meriton Bondi Junction, and we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future!
Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel was good, neat and tidy, some staff great others extremely rude and not cooperative in anyway. Lifts were eally slow 15min wait to get up and down to reception.
Wouldn't stay again due to unpleasant staff...morning manager was great and comped car parking but thats as nice as it got

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 474Niki_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear 474Niki_79,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is disconcerting to read of the experience you encountered with some of our associates. We do pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service and it is very disappointing to hear that we failed on this occasion.

Would you please contact me on tabdj@meriton.net.au as I would like to further investigate this matter and discuss your feedback.


Sincerely,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My fourth visit and I am never disappointed. Excellent location handy to shops,
transport etc. etc.
Staff always welcoming and obliging.
Great value for money.
Tends to be wait for lifts. Facilities spotless.
Wonderful for families as room are spacious and kitchen well equipped for family cooking.

Room Tip: Corner suites large and good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Armstrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Armstrow,
Thank you for your return patronage and thank you for your “Fabulous” review!
It’s always a pleasure to hear feedback from our return guests, and it’s rewarding for the team at Meriton Bondi Junction to hear such kind words regarding staff.
The winning combination of spacious and fully equipped apartments with great service, all in an “excellent” location at great rates equals fantastic value!
We look forward to ensuring you’re equally satisfied on your next (and fifth) visit Armstrow.
Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed on 10th floor of Merriton Bondi Junction in a 3 bedroom apartment. Pros - very close to train and bus (literally next door). Close to Bondi Junction shops although this can also be in Cons section as it is not a very inspiring shopping precinct - no groovy cafes or clothes shops ( that I saw), just Westfield same old and franchise outlets. Room layout was a bit rabbit warren-ish compared to Merriton in World Square and the one we had was getting a bit tired with scuff marks, missing drink shelves in fridge. Clean though, beds comfortable and rooms can be made to be very dark. Shower/bathroom very good except there is not much room to put anything on the sink - plenty of fresh, clean towels. Kitchen has great view over Sid Einfeld Drive and out to harbour as does the lounge area.
Cons - noise from aforementioned Drive is very loud so if you want the doors open for breezes you get the traffic as well. Sleep quality would be higher if you use the air conditioning but we found it too stuffy. This is just a small thing but to get in to the apartment you need to go through two lift processes - one from Grafton up 3 floors, a walk about 30 - 40 m to reception then up in another lift. Didnt bother us but our elderly relative found it tiring.
We found it convenient as we were visiting a lot of relatives who lived in surrounding suburbs so the proximity to pt was good and there was room for us to spread out in lounge.
All in all this Merriton was fine for our purposes but I would probably stay at the World Square one next time as it has better restaurant and shopping options close by.

Room Tip: View was good from Floor 10 but the higher you go the quieter it may be due to the main road down be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Katemx,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. We appreciate all feedback, as this allows us to maintain the high standards we pride ourselves on, and also to constantly tailor our product to best suit our guest’s requirements.
I’m glad to read our apartments at Bondi Junction offered a convenient location for your time in Sydney, and it seems the great location of the property has meant easy access to transport and a variety of shopping for you, as it has for so many of our guests.
The Westfeild shopping centre is literally across the road from the doorstep, and there are many restaurants and cafes in the surrounding streets of Bondi Junction. It’s just a five minute drive to the famous boutique style shopping of Paddington, and on the weekends the schoolyard markets are an old favourite.
It’s nice to read you are a return guest of Meriton Serviced Apartments, and we hope to welcome you back to one of our properties in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jon W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Serviced Apartments. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art gymnasium. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing