We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meriton Serviced Apartments Bongdi Junction - July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meriton Serviced Apartments Bongdi Junction - July 2013”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed with the family in a 2 bedroom on the 12th floor for 2 nights in late July. The apartment had a high level of kitchen appliances, pots and pans etc for self catering although with 2 large shopping centres with a range of eateries only a few minutes walk away we did not cook. It was a quick 15 minute trip into the city using the train station which is directly underneath the hotel. Our apartment faced the harbour and the ocean. The views were stunning.

Downsides: Very few. One of our children complained about road noise from her room at night. The noise was ever present but it seemed low level. A trifle more annoying were the limited number of lifts in the complex and these had to be shared with cleaning staff etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bushwalker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Bushwalker2013,

Thank you for providing the TripAdvisor community with your five star review regarding your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and I am thrilled you were able to utilize the fully self-contained kitchen and the amenities on offer within your apartment.

I do apologise about the inconveniences you incurred throughout your stay, with regards to the waiting times at the elevators. We do perform regular checks on our elevators and your feedback has been communicated to the relevant management departments.

We appreciate all guest feedback, as this valuable tool, which allows us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

Once again bushwalker2013, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,717
    937
    215
    69
    56
See reviews for
1,215
692
175
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a girls weekend in a 3 bedroom apartment. You can't beat the location, right above the Bondi Junction train station (though no noise) and next door to the Westfield bondi junction. Rooms and bathrooms were lovely and spacious. And absolutely stunning views from the city right across to Manly and the heads. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senorita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Senorita08,

I would like to thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton Bondi Junction. It is certainly appreciated to receive feedback from a Senior Contributor to the TripAdvisor community.

I am thrilled you loved the location we share at Bondi Junction. We pride ourselves on the convenience offered at Meriton Bondi Junction and I am delighted that you utilized the transport facilities and wonderful collection of shopping options readily available for our guest’s pleasure.

Once again senorita08, we would like to thank you for leaving such a pleasant review and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Its hard to find a place in Sydney for families that offers quality at an affordable price. This ticked many of our criteria for a great weekend away with our two children. The fact that DJs food hall is just across the street was particularly convenient for grabbing quality good food and drinks without walking far. The location is easy access to airport, beaches, city and transport is just out the door. We didn't use the facilities eg pool etc as the hotel was just a hop away from so many delights that our weekend was full with external outings. We plan to make this our regular when visiting Sydney with our young children.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidsxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Kidsxtwo,

Your title is fantastic! ‘’Convenient, well priced, good quality Sydney accommodation.’’

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction. I am ever pleased that you found Meriton Bondi Junction a place that offers a quality product at an affordable price. We are situated in the heart of Bondi Junction with an abundant of quality eating establishments. There are also multiple transport facilities available for our guests which offer peace of mind when traveling to the desired tourist destinations in Sydney.

Thank you once again for choosing Meriton as your first choice accommodation provider in Sydney and I cannot wait to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We were just transiting through Sydney and needed a good sized family friendly apartment - and Meriton Bondi delivered. Huge 2 bedroom apartment, lovely and clean. Everything we need for our stay. Very close to Bondi Junction shopping, good food options nearby. We have a lovely view across the harbour. One minor negative is some minor noise can be heard from the neighbours and from the lifts. Also parking is an additional $25 a night and no dedicated spaces so you worry you might not have a spot when you get back from dinner - but we always did. Front desk staff were very pleasant. I would gladly recommend this hotel for those looking for something out of the CBD.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuNu1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear NuNu1980,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our fully self-contained apartments. It is fantastic that we provided you with spacious accommodation that catered for all your needs. I am pleased that your stay was both comfortable and enjoyable.

Meriton Bondi Junction has car parking facilities available on site. We endeavor to reserve parking spaces for our guests but unfortunately cannot guarantee the space at all times as the car park is available for the public at an extra charge. The car parking spaces are subject to availability and are offered at a discounted rate of $25 per vehicle, per night. These terms are stipulated on our website for further clarification.

It is certainly appreciated that you would recommend Meriton Bondi Junction as a first choice accommodation provider in Sydney.

Once again Nunu1980, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

These apartments have been a favourite of ours since they opened. They are conveniently located above the Bondi Junction Station for trains to the city (10mins). It is close to Westfield shopping centre which has everything the city has within its complex and surrounds. The David Jones food hall offers many gourmet items hard pressed to find anywhere. Near Centennial Park as well as the famous Bondi Beach.
The apartment itself was clean with modern furnishings. (Not all the rooms, I heard were renovated though.) Our room was on 8th floor with views of the Double Bay Area. The prices are reasonable during the week but on Friday n Saturday they are double. Ouch!
The staff are helpful but as I have been so often to Sydney I didn't really need help. A good place to stay to be close to UNSW. Buses run directly there through Randwick shopping centre. Try and get an upper floor to experience the views.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioete11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear ioete11,

Thank you for providing the Tripadvisor community with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

Your review highlights the wonderful fact that we share a fantastic location with an array of dining areas and shopping facilities. We are conveniently situated across the road from the Westfield Shopping Center and lovely surrounding eating establishments. We also pride ourselves on our spacious and comfortable Apartments at Bondi Junction and I am thrilled you noted the modern furnishings that we offer.

I am overwhelmed that you found the wonderful views of the Double Bay area from your apartment. Your recommendation to request an upper floor to take full advantage of the views at Meriton Bondi Junction is fantastic and I am sure the Tripadvisor community will appreciate such feedback.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback in regards to your experience at Meriton Bondi Junction and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottenham
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent location in the Eastern Suburbs. Very spacious apartments. Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. Public transport, shops, restaurants, everything all on the door step. Love the towels - not the size of a face washer - as in a lot of places!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simone2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Simone2873,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Bondi Junction.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable experience with us during your most recent stay. It is excellent when exceptional service of our employees is recognised. I am thrilled you found the front desk team friendly and helpful. Our employees are certainly an asset to our brand and you can be assured your wonderful feedback is well received.

I am pleased you took advantage of the wonderful array of eating establishments available in close proximity and I am also delighted that you found the transport facilities at Bondi Junction convenient for your travel requirements.

Once again Simone2873, Thank you for staying with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction and we look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Sydney in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Coote
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

our beds were done every day, although they say its offered only 2 a week, free 1G internet/day is great value. beds are big and clean.
the view is great! we had 3 bedr apt. you get what you pay for, less parking! 25aud/night. if they would offer free parking as well, it would be an ideal location,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nicole n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and benefited from the great views of the City Skyline and Sydney Harbour from our lovely 3 Bedroom Harbourview apartments.

In relation to your comments about housekeeping services, I would like to clarify that we offer a bi-weekly full housekeeping service (twice within 7 days) and all other days include a light housekeeping service which is a daily re-fresh.

Nicole, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.

Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
167 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 178 in Sydney
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Property: Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Suites. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Suites Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art fitness centre. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Suites Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing