We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Brilliantly located at Bondi Junction- close to the beach and great shopping at Westfield. The train station close by makes it even easier to travel in to the city.

Rooms and amenities are excellent - sheets crisp clean and the daily servicing is tops.

The prices are quite reasonable - this is a highly recommended place to stay without any drawbacks - very kid friendly as well - high rooms have amazing views.

Room Tip: try to get a high harbour view it is worth it the vista is magificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2371mount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear 2371mount,

‘Home away from home’

Your five star review is much appreciated and it is a pleasure to receive your feedback as a senior contributor on TripAdvisor. You certainly highlighted the wonderful location we share with an array of surrounding shopping options complimented with transport available at our doorstep.

We are delighted to receive such a shining review from a cultured traveller as yourself and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the not so distant future.


Kind Regards,

Nathan C
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    833
    184
    55
    46
See reviews for
1,062
603
143
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Awesome place to stay, very spacious, clean & tidy, the service was excellent and it is conveniently located right next to Westfield Bondi Junction and directly above the Bondi Junction Train Station. The kitchen and laundry facilities were exceptional. There is even free wifi for guests. Great place to stay for business and I will definately return for pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wavz_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Wavz_03,

It is pleasing to hear that you received “Exceptional Service” from our employees. Our employees at Meriton Serviced Apartments are passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests every time and they will be extremely pleased to read your positive feedback on tripadvisor.

From behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments we look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.


Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

With this hotel being co-located with the rail line it made access to all the Sydney high list easy and we were not disadvantaged at all from not being right in the city.

The staff were very helpful considering we were moving to this hotel after a bad experience elsewhere.

It was clean, tidy and the apartments were well set up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Kath,

It is unfortunate you had a not so good experience in another hotel during your visit to Sydney. However, I am delighted to read that staying with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction improved your holiday experience in Sydney. Our associates pride themselves on providing a high level of customer service to all our guests and I am pleased to read that this was your experience.

As you have mentioned our apartments are well appointed and is located in the heart of Bondi Junction with all forms of transport readily available at your doorstep.

We look forward to welcome you back to any of the Meriton Serviced Apartments collection on your next return visit to Sydney.


Kind regards

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, facilities great close to Westfield shopping will stay again. It is easy travel to the city and Airport by train. Facilities gym and sauna very acceptable. The fee wifi is an added bonus

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally70Tamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Wally67Tamworth,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

The location of Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction is excellent and we do offer a range of facilities for all our guests to enjoy. We are just around the corner of Westfield Shopping Centre with Bondi Junction bus and train interchange right on your doorstep for easy access to all of Sydney including Double Bay, Kings Cross and famous Bondi Beach.

Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback we look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction in the near future.


Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

All you need for a Serviced Apartments is very spacious and have a huge living room for family to chill around is just located next to Bondi Westfield shopping mall. It has kitchen where we can cook & also laundry room. It is just located above the Bondi Junction Station so convenient to the city with train and 10 minutes to Bondi Beach by their bus.Is good for family!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joysan1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABondiJunction, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear joysan1214,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the tripadvisor community.

I am pleased to read that our apartments and facilities met your expectations. As an accommodation provider we aim to ensure our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay as possible and I am delighted to read that this was your experience. As you have mentioned we are conveniently located in the heart of Bondi Junction with all forms of transport readily available at your doorstep.

We look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherglen, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were lucky to find this great place. We had a lovely time and everything was close by. Perfect holiday place to explore Bondi Junction and Bondi. We came for a fun run and to go to the new Pottery Barn store and wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiGoodear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear DiGoodear,

It is delightful to read that you had a “Perfect holiday” whilst staying at the Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction.

I am pleased to read that our location was convenient and ideal for all your needs at Bondi Junction.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the near future.


Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our first stay in Sydney - we were given an apartment on a high floor with a super view as requested when booking! (Got this tip from Tripadvisor!). All staff were really helpful and friendly, and the apartment was clean and fresh. Also convenient with train station so close and Bondi Beach just down the road! Nice shopping centre right there too! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trace001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Trace001,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction on your first visit to Sydney. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant first trip to Sydney. Our associates pride themselves on their high level of customer service and certainly appreciate the recognition for their efforts.

Trace001, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Serviced Apartments. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art gymnasium. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing