We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meriton Bondi Junction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I can rate or recommend this hotel highly enough!

I booked this hotel for my mother, sister and nephew who were visiting me from Perth for xmas.

The housekeeping was very clean and tidy and had a lovely vanilla scent upon arrival. The 1 bed studio was surprisingly bigger than I thought it would be. The interior design was very current and had all modern amenities. My sister loved the large laundry to wash the little one's clothes.

My mother loved the enclosed balcony for a nice glass of red wine and the views!! Very safe for children also as the balcony is enclosed, has the option to open windows a little and let some fresh air in if need be.

Check in and check out was done with ease and was very quick. Staff were very warm, welcome and accommodating. The three different reception staff that we dealt with whilst our stay had great personalities and sense of humour. So any past negative feedback of reception staff has now definitely been dealt with above and beyond.

Great location, opposite large Westfield, bus and train station 1 min walk and beach only 5 min drive away.

Thank you for making my mother, sister and nephew's stay so lovely. Will definitely recommend to others on their stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharingthemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Sharingthemoment,

Thank you for taking a few moments to post on tripadvisor. It is pleasing to read that your family enjoyed their stay with us whilst visiting you from Perth. In particular they enjoyed the luxury of our spacious one-bedroom apartments offering all that you need to enjoy, self cater and relax with “a nice glass of red”.

I have shared your comments with the all the staff at reception and housekeeping who are thrilled by the fact that their services are recognised. The associates do work very hard to please our guests and they pride themselves on going above and beyond and it reassuring for me to read that this was your experience.

Once again thank you for sharing your lovely experience on tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.


Kind regards,


Albert C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,908 - 2,914 of 3,166 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed from 22/12-26/12 for a family christmas get together in randwick location was great, we stayed on the 8th floor, loved the 1 bd room apartment, harbour view would hve been nice but that would hve been dearer we would love to stay here every time we come to syd to vist family but found it to be very dear for the 4 days,room clean comfortable & serviced daily we found the bed & pillows very comfortable even thou it was 2 single beds joined, we had no problem with street noise at all,train&bus right downstairs,massive big westfield shopping centre across road loved it, very enjoyable christmas thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gundyvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear gunndyvisitors,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is rewarding to learn that your "Family Christmas get together" was made all the more memorable by staying at our Bondi Junction location. Our main aim is to provide our guest's with all of the conveniences of a home whilst ensuring their stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible and it is pleasing to hear your feedback.

Meriton Serviced Apartments has many special offers available throughout the year, please visit the Meriton Serviced Apartments website to register for great discount offers only available to MSA e-news members.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments and we hope you will consider staying with us again on a future occasion.


Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The apartments in this building are big and very good value. All the equipment you need is there, the only downside being the fact that you have to pay extra for wifi, which is in 2012 about as essential as running water. When I was there, there were construction works at the back (where my apartment was located), which was a little bit annoying. Try to get an apartment at the front - which have much better views. All in all, however, this is definitely worth a recommendation. Bondi Junction location is ok too - the trains run about every 10-15 minutes in 10 minutes to the CBD.

Room Tip: Front (north) side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear ErnstDeJongen,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments. I am thrilled to hear that a Senior Contributor such as yourself found our apartments “definitely worth a recommendation”.

I am pleased to advise that from 1st January 2013, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction will offer free Wi-Fi access in each apartment. Meriton Serviced Apartments leads the way in 2013 with their introduction of free internet for all guests at all properties across Australia.

The construction of the new retail and commercial complex opposite Westfields is also in the final stages of completion.

Our Harbour view apartments are certainly worth the extra upgrade fee as all our Harbour view apartments are handpicked within the building with stunning views of the city skyline, Harbour Bridge and Opera House which makes them very popular.

Once again, thank you again for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Bondi Junction in the New Year.

Sincerely,

Albert C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were in Sydney for a few days with 4 children and had a very good experience. The apartment was very spacious, clean and serviced. The swimming pool is a real bonus and the position is just perfect! Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank J0des
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear J0des,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Bondi Junction on trip advisor. It is heart warming for us to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of our leisure facilities available as well as enjoying the many advantages of our location.

We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback you have provided and look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment - Very cean, and housekeeping kept it that way. Disappointed the "Queen" bed was 2 joined singles making the middle of the bed very comfortable for a couple who like to sleep close together.
Very Quiet.
Bathroom - the powerpoint is not in a good location for those who have plugin appliances they wish to use, and water often comes out from under the door of the shower.

Complex -
Located directly above the Bondi Junction trainstation, and next door to Westfield Bondi Junction, very handy. Do have to take 2 seperate lifts to get out to street level.
Ran out of time, so I am unsure what the other facilities are like.

Staff -
Front desk staff didn't explain express check out. There was no communicaion prior to arrival, especially as during the booking I advised I would need a parking space, what to expect when I arrived.

Overall: I would recommend this place in the future, but only to those who are looking for somewhere comfortable in Bondi Junction. I would not go out of my way to stay there like I did this trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalleeM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear CalleeM83,

Thank you choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction. I am pleased to read such a structured response as it enables us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

Our housekeeping department does work very hard to ensure our apartments are maintained to the high standard you experienced. All apartments features a plush king sized bed which unzips into two single beds to cater for all bedding requirements of our guests. I am disappointed that you were unable to get a good night’s rest and have instructed the Housekeeping Manager to further investigate this matter. I have also passed on your comments to our maintenance department in relation to the shower and location of the power points in the bathroom.

Our front desk teams are passionate on providing a first class service and are disappointed that they did not meet up to your expectations on this occasion.

It is unfortunate you were unable to make use of all our recreational facilities we have on offer. Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us as it gives us the opportunity improve our services and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Bondi Junction again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Our stay was for a group of 6 for just for one night for a "girls night". We stayed in the city view penthouse and it was spectacular! The penthouse is spacious, with super high ceilings and plenty of seating in the lounge area and dining table. Very comfortable beds - we were able to have 6 single beds which is difficult to find.

The balcony is enormous - you wont believe until you see it - and the views fantastic to the city and beyond.

As everyone has commented the location is very convenient right above the train station and directly across the street to Westfield and shops. We were able to pop across the road to do some Christmas shopping,have a coffee and browse around the shops.

Our group has previously stayed at Meriton in the CBD but we found the Bondi Junction property to be more relaxed away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I think having a balcony and the beautiful views made it much nicer.

Our only tiny nit pick was that there were no large serving platters in the kitchen to serve food on - we dined in, and although the shower in the main bedroom looks gorgeous the glass shower door only opens a small way (opening back to hit against the toilet) and water escapes all over the bathroom floor when you're showering. This did not upset our stay but just letting you know.

Our group of 6 would definitely stay here again - for 2 nights next time. It was a lovely indulgent getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoniOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear WoniOz,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. As a seasoned traveler your comments are extremely pleasing to us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took use of the large space of the apartment as well as the over sized Penthouse terrace. As you mentioned we are located in the very central area of Bondi Junction which makes it so convenient to access shops, restaurants and whilst “not in the hustle and bustle of the city” as you say the CBD is only a moments easy access away. We have also taken on board your suggestions in regards to serving platters for the apartment and maintenance have been advised regarding the shower.

Once again, thank you for your great review the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Excellent location for access to CBD and Southern Beaches, and in its own right. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well appointed. Stayed 7 nights and enjoyed every moment despite some inclement weather. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Graham,

We kindly thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our aim is to provide a high level of customer service to all of our guests and be your first choice of accommodation when travelling to Sydney and the Eastern suburbs it is rewarding to hear that this was your experience. I have personally shared your comments with our associates.

Once again, thank you for such a positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction and hopefully the weather can be a little more accommodating next time.

Kind Regards,

Albert C
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
180 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 179 in Sydney
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
3,104 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range: $109 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Bondi Junction 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney’s prestigious Eastern Suburbs and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the highest customer service standards 24 hours a day. Now with a second reception desk, our guests are able to enjoy a more streamline check-in. Situated across two high rise towers, up to 20 floors high, all 333 of our suites have been designed to be up to three times larger than a typical hotel room, promising comfort as well as luxury, larger living spaces and internal laundry facilities while all 2 and 3 bedroom suites come with a second full bathroom. Our guests will be speechless as they discover a postcard view of Sydney’s famous city skyline the moment they step into our Penthouse Collection Suites. We are in the process of adding even more suites to this fantastic location. Works will take place until August 2018. Although we are taking precautions to keep disruptions minimal, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing