We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheaper option for weekend, acceptable distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cheaper option for weekend, acceptable distance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is smack dab on top of the bondi junction train station, very convenient. As you exit the station, turn left, walk about 20 meters, watch for a small door to your right, and there's the elevator lobby. No crossing roads, its in the same block.

For the weekend duration of our stay in sydney, we move from meriton campbell to meriton bondi junction.

We choose to do this because meriton campbell weekend rates for the date of our stay (3rd week of november) jumps noticeably. This is true for all hotels in Central Sydney, but we consider that an extra 60 minutes (at most) travel time is bearable, even more so since the distance between bondi junction station and meriton bondi is negligible.

Good and clean room and its amenities.

Apartment facility is less than campbell street but its ok since we go for holiday, we spend most ofour time travelling to sydney city.

Front desk is nice and efficient, and support staff was quick to respond to our silly inquiries ("how do we turn on the washing machine"). Equipment wise is not as nice as in campbell strett (e.g. washing machine is intuitive to use) but once you know how to then its a breeze.

Since we stay in weekend, security is noticeable keen towards large groups of people, which i find comforting.

A touch of dissapointment is duringour check out. We have to leave early to catch our flight to goldcoast and continue our stay in meriton broadbeach, reception is not open and i ask security whether we can will get our invoice through e-mail.
Although security say that it will, i didn't receive it until the next day after i follow up. This is unusual for meriton's efficiency.

The follow up for the above from meriton is good, with a prompt reply with my inovice attached.

Bondi junction is a very economical and acceptable alternative to CBD hotels.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SendyFilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear SendyFilemon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Meriton Serviced Apartments collection. I note that you have experienced both our Meriton Campbell St property and Broadbeach property.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bondi Junction and we met your expectations. Our associates are passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests every time and they will be thrilled to read your comments on tripadvisor and certainly appreciate the recognition.

We look forward to welcome you and your partner back to Meriton Serviced Apartments in the near future.


Sincerely,

Albert Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,523
    851
    193
    56
    49
See reviews for
1,086
623
148
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

The staff here are unfriendly and condescending, they do not seem to want to help with an issue you might have, it is that kind of thing that ruins the stay no matter how nice the room was. The location is quite out of the way for tourists to Sydney

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Vallory,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is disconcerting to read of the experience you encountered with our associates. We do pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service and it is very disappointing to hear that we failed on this occasion.

We would like to contact you personally to rectify this matter please contact us privately at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au


Sincerely,

Albert Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here over a Friday and Saturday night and was as usual impressed with the facilities and the location - right over Bondi Junction and therefore very close to amenities and facilities including with Bondi's 10 minute x 10 minute service to Sydney Central.

The hotel is also well located for access to the Sydney Central Synagogue abvout 20 mins walk away and other local facilities and has great views from the higher floors over Sydney.

Definitely one to go for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyalSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear RoyalSilk,

“Well located, well appointed” – Thanks!

It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and location had exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you for your great recommendations and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Albert Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at Bondi Junction a few times before when in Sydney, and it never fails to please us..Great service and always clean. The only downside it the carpark, can be, at busy times a little hard to get a parking bay close to the lifts, which is only a problem if you are lugging lots of heavy bags around, as we do as we stay there when we have sporting events to attend. I like to fact that you can open the windows in all rooms, so fresh air is never a problem when staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Louise,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, we certainly appreciate your loyalty and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled our apartments and guest services met your expectations. I have noted your comments about the carpark for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Bondi Junction on your next return to Sydney.

Sincerely,

Albert Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
363 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

RECOMMENDED based upon alternatives: My normal Sydney hotel is the newer Meriton Campbell Street which I rank a solid 4*. This hotel is by the same chain but somewhat older. The location is a little further out, but sits directly over the Bondi Junction train provided easy & regular access to Central. As well the station has numerous bus connections to the beach and Paddington/Surrey Hills.

Based upon my worldwide travel, Australian hotels mostly are a disappointment often lacking investment, maintenance and generally too much focus on cost cutting. This seems to hold true no matter what grade of hotel you select. The 'net - I dial down my expectations by 1 notch when traveling to this country. You cannot save your way to success!

I was provided a 2-bedroom unit in which 1-bedroom/bath was locked out (I had booked a 1 bedroom). Two couples could easily fit in here with little bother. Each room had a small balcony with two sets of windows to block any noise. The bath is adequate and well illuminated.

So why only 3*? This isn't a bad rating, simply with my numerous hotel stays, it doesn't deserve 4*. What's lacking? The property seems to lack a soul. The ghastly grey fluorescent lights make everything look dingy (how about newer light bulbs here mgmt!). The room seems to be lacking a few extra pieces of furniture. The refrig door was dinged up, the sink faucet was loose and there was mold on caulking by the sink (a few drops of bleach would kill that off). The bed cover had some unusual stain (raising more questions). None of these along are killers but the short, the place lacked any feeling of "home" something a frequent or long stay guest would want.

Would I return (the ultimate question) for the right price yes I would.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear roadwarrior30,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on tripadvisor. We appreciate all guest feedback, as this valuable tool, allows us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

Firstly, we note you are a top contributor on tripadvisor 219 reviews in 95 cities worldwide, what a milestone. We are very fortunate to have a seasoned traveller provide well structured feedback to our hotel.

Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay this time did not meet your expectations. It is unusual for me to receive a complaint in relation to the cleanliness of the apartment, as it is usually only compliments that I hear from our guests. Clearly on this occasion we did not deliver and I will be discussing this with the Executive Housekeeper, to avoid any future occurrence of this issue.

Meriton Serviced Apartments prides itself on quality and luxury. We are continuously improving our products and services and have recently completed a refurbishment of 70 per cent of our apartments, with further investments planned in the near future to ensure our product is of a high standard.

Once again I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced. I truly do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction in the future. If you do wish to return, please contact me directly at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au so I can assist you will all your reservation needs.


Sincerely,

Albert Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend before going to coldplay. We loved this hotel! We have a one bedroom apartment, it had a full size kitchen, balcony and washing facilities. I would stay here if I was to go back to sydney. The location was great and so close to public transport. Only con about this hotel was the really really slow elevators.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Katie N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction when travelling to Sydney for the infamous Coldplay, I heard the concert was a blast and hope you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed your special weekend in Sydney.

Our apartments are definitely very spacious with all the facilities you need to cater for yourself combined with a central location at Bondi Junction makes us a great choice of accommodation in Sydney.

Katie, we thank you for your time and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and partner on your next return to Sydney.


Kind Regards,

Albert Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Meriton serviced apartments Bondi Junction are very comfortable and the location in Bondi Junction is excellent for using public transport ( bus and train ).
Adjacent to the Meriton apartments is a large Westfield shopping centre and within 2 blocks there are many good eateries.
We had some really good Thai take-away from a small place called Chilli House ( very authentic Thai food )

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacificgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi Junction M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Pacificgypsy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction on tripadvisor.

It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location and convenience of our apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Albert Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Address: 97 Grafton St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed into Sydney's prestigious Eastern Suburbs by our onsite porter assistance and be treated to a seamless check-in experience by our highly trained and hospitable Guest Services team, who strive to deliver the five star standards we pride ourselves on at Meriton Serviced Apartments. Now introducing a second reception desk, our guests are able to experience a more streamlined and more efficient check-in process. Situated across two high rise towers, all 333 of our suites have been designed for comfort, luxury and have been carefully fitted with the finest contemporary furnishings. Guests are able to indulge in a luxury living experience in our newly introduced 28 Classic Studio and 1 bedroom Deluxe Suites, each introducing a reinvigorated colour scheme which showcase refreshing hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns. Our guests will be lost for words as they discover a postcard view of Sydney's famous city skyline the moment they step into their Harbour Suite, or they will be captivated by the gradual glow of sunrise across Botany Bay and Bondi from all other suites. Implementing a brand new gourmet kitchen in all our 3 bedroom suites, our Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction offers something for families, friends and corporate travellers alike. For that special occasion, take your stay to the next level in one of our Penthouse Collection suites, each positioned on the top floor to parade unique views across the district, city and harbour. Energise or simply rejuvenate the body during your stay with us in our exclusive, first class recreational facilities. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor heated swimming pool or sit back in our large spa, sauna or steam room. Work on your tennis skills till the sun goes down on our outdoor tennis courts or work up your heart rate 24 hours a day, with our state of the art gymnasium. Find the range of complimentary and refreshing designer skin and hair care amenities supplied in your suite replenished, as our dedicated housekeeping team work to deliver the top notch services we strive to deliver. Stay connected with your friends and family, catch up on your emails or surf the web using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including the comfort of your own suite. Regarded as the fifth largest business district in Sydney, our premium location in Bondi Junction means that our guests have everything they could ever need on their front doorstep. Standing directly across the road from one of Sydney's largest shopping complexes, as well as above a major transit hub, with regular train and bus services, guests are able to discover Sydney effortlessly. World famous Bondi Beach is only ten minutes away, where our guests can experience the vibrant beach life vibe local to the area. Soak up the heat, lounge about in the golden sands and cool off in the refreshing blue waves. Dine at the iconic Bondi Icebergs or take a scenic stroll along the popular Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Scattered across Bondi Junction are a delicious array of mouth-watering restaurants and trendy cafes that feature fresh produce and an enticing menu. Promising an exciting, unique and memorable stay in one of Sydney's most prestigious surrounds, Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction will be the perfect, value for money accommodation option for all future visits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing