We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here if you want to stand up on a board”
Review of Lets Go Surfing

Lets Go Surfing
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.20*
and up
Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Changing the world...One wave at a time! AUSTRALIA'S GREATEST SURF SCHOOL ON AUSTRALIA'S GREATEST BEACH! Bondi's only officially licensed surf school will have you up on a board in two hours! Do what the locals do..........Lets Go Surfing!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed April 15, 2014

One of the highlights of a recent visit to Sydney was surfing at Bondi Beach. The staff at Let's Go Surfing was professional, knowledgeable, and most of all FUN! They split our group into two, so there were only 5 per instructor. Most of us had done some surfing before (only once or twice thoug) so he didn't waste too much time on the sand. Instead he got us in the water quickly and gave us helpful tips and pointers as we rode waves. Our two hours flew by and there were smiles all around. All of us stood up on waves. A nice added bonus was that they had a professional photographer snapping shots for us. The whole photo package was very reasonable.

Thank sugartmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACCABONDI, General Manager at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

G'day
Great review!! thanks !!!!
We do our best every day to share our love of the ocean and surfing and we are extremely lucky to be able to do this so its fantastic for us to hear feedback from you !!!
Our group classes are generally taught in a 1 : 5 ratio to provide as much hands on personal attention as possible to help you achieve your surfing goal!!!
Sounds like guys did!!
Well done & happy surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 223 of 478 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was an absolutely great experience. My partner and I had never ever been surfing before and we wanted to try it out at the famous Bondi Beach. We had a private lesson and our instructor taught us all the basic stuff and took us right out. After a couple tries we both were able to stand up and ride the waves. Such an amazing experience!!! Highly recommend a lesson with these guys. I definitely want to pick up surfing as a hobby now.

Thank Joowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACCABONDI, General Manager at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

G'day
Thanks for choosing to try surfing with our team! We are always stoked to hear our guests stories of the first time the catch a wave!!!!! brilliant!!!!
Thanks for the review and Keep on surfing!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a group lesson and our instructor, Daniel, was so friendly and helpful! Always making sure we were ok and we knew what we were doing before hitting the waves. The lesson was great, very tiring (should have skipped the early morning workout before the lesson!!!) but we didn't want it to end! If you get a chance to do it, then DO IT! It's an experience you will not regret and we all managed to stand up relatively early on. Highly recommend!

Thank AnniM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACCABONDI, General Manager at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

G'day !!!!!
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic feedback and for taking time to share this in your review!!!
You sound like it wouldn't take much convincing you to try something fun and active!!!!
hope you continue on your surfing journey and we see you again in the surf!!!!
Have fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Conrad was a great instructor! Very knowledgable and I felt as though I learned enough during this first time experience to go out and practice on my own! I'm excited to take what I learn and get better in the future as a beginner surfer

Thank kaiterske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACCABONDI, General Manager at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

G'day !
Wooohhoo!!! love to hear about your journey & surfing with Connie!!!
We are all stoked you are hooked on surfing & hope you continue
See you in the surf somewhere around the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I have tried surfing before but with out a lesson, complete fail. After this class I felt so good with my achievements able to actually stand and know what I'm doing. A must do and really fun.

Thank Zalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACCABONDI, General Manager at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

G'day
Thanks for taking time out to share your experience with us at Bondi!!
sounds like you are well on your way to becoming a surfer!!!
well done & keep on surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lets Go Surfing also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Maroubra, Randwick
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Lets Go Surfing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing