We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripped it!!!”
Review of Lets Go Surfing

Lets Go Surfing
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.12*
and up
Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach
More Info
$194.20*
and up
Bondi Like a Local: Half-Day Sightseeing Tour Including Surf Lesson
More Info
$467.17*
and up
Private Best of Bondi Tour Including Surf Lesson and Lunch at Icebergs Dining...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Changing the world...One wave at a time! AUSTRALIA'S GREATEST SURF SCHOOL ON AUSTRALIA'S GREATEST BEACH! Bondi's only officially licensed surf school will have you up on a board in two hours! Do what the locals do..........Lets Go Surfing!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I have always wanted to try something different and were always interested in giving surfing a go. We has such a blast and heaps of fun together along with meeting lovely people in the same situation as ourselves (beginners). Adrian, Blake and Gerard were great with explaining things and made sure we always had fun. We both learnt a lot to the point of gaining confidence in getting up and standing on the board. All in all it was fun, fun, fun. We Ripped it!!!

Thank ShaGaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACCABONDI, General Manager at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

G'day guys!
cool .... sounds like you had a great time surfing with us!
we have lots of couples that give surfing a go together & often they surprise themselves on how much fun it can be!!!
thanks for your feedback & for choosing to surf with us while you were in Sydney
hope you have been bitten by the surfing bug!!!!!!!
have fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 310 of 465 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had the most fantastic time learning how to wipe out with Jared and Shannon! Jared and Shannon were both funny and knowledgable about what to do and what not to do when surfing. All of my group were able to stand up on the board, if not always consistently, and having a blast. Ate alot of water but hey that's surfing!

Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACCABONDI, General Manager at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

G'day Alex
thanks for taking time to give some trip advisor feedback!!!! & glad to hear the boys had a few people smiling & laughing in your lesson!!! "the best surfer is the one having the most fun!"
keep on surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Fantastic! I would recommended going to Maroubra Beach as the lessons are cheaper and its a great starting point for beginners.
My coach was Tim, really good at helping us get the most from our lesson but still have fun at the same time.
A very friendly booking service too. I'm looking forward to next weekend for another lesson!!

Thank sld1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACCABONDI, General Manager at Lets Go Surfing, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

hi sld1308
thanks for your review!!!!!! we really appreciate it
yep we also operate surf schools at the lesser known Maroubra Beach & Maroubra or "the Bra" as it is locally known is an amazing beach for surfing .......we run a slightly different operation at Maroubra ie bigger classes with bigger guest to instructor ratios, which is reflected in the slightly lower price lessons & this suits some people.
thanks for choosing to surf with lets go surfing at the Bra !!!!!
Have fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My sister and I had a wonderful day surfing in Bondi. They took great care to get us ready, equip up with all the essentials and taught us the basics so we could have a very successful day of surfing. We were both able to stand on the board and experience the joy of the ride.They took great care to make our experience in Bondi a warm and friendly time.

Thank smcintire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was a great end to a great triad of lessons.

I learned a lot from Will and was finally able to get up on the board and was able to catch a wave and was super impressed with the pics at the end of the session

He was very helpful and I enjoyed everything that i learned and will definitely be back for more lessons if i'm ever back to Bondi

Thank TheBrownArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lets Go Surfing also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Maroubra, Randwick
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lets Go Surfing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing