We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ravesis
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach Sydney(Bondi)(Great Value!)
$181
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction(Bondi)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Bondi(Bondi)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bondi(Bondi)(Great Value!)
$122
$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$100
$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments(Coogee)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney(Coogee)(Great Value!)
$114
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
38
46
25
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
46
25
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbondi beachview roomjuliet balconiessplit level roomdownstairs bariconic locationcool vibebottle of sparkling winenice toiletriessitting areaper nightmod consnoise from the streetfirst floorexcellent locationgreat spotrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 137 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ravesis for 3 nights before the Mardi Gras Parade weekend and it was a wonderful relaxing stay full of R&R. The food is very, very good. The rooms have the most amazing two balcony views of Bondi Beach with french doors that open up so there is plenty of air and a nice breeze. There is free wifi so that is a plus. The location cannot be beat. It is located on the corner of Campbell Parade and all the main cafes/eateries. I highly recommend any this for travelers that have a bit of extra cash to splurge on their trip as it is upwards of $250 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianahuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

After booking into Ravesis, inviting a large group to the bar/restaurant, and spending a lot of money on this establishment, I was refused entry to the upper bar after using the toilet downstairs, eventhough stone cold sober and the rest of my party, wallet and drink were still upstairs. Common sense here was vacant. Terrible experience, Avoid at all costs if you want to have an enjoyable night.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank smithicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

The noise from the downstairs bars goes on till 1 am from Thursday to Sunday nights, so it's like having a disco in your room before then. The management were made aware of the problem and did produce a tariff reduction when pressed.

Monday to Wednesday is a little quieter!

It's not really a boutique hotel

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marpleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

This is a boutique (small) hotel on the front overlooking Bondi Beach and we came here from the Swiss Grand (dire) to spend our second week. It isn't like an hotel in the ordinary sense of the word ie a large lobby and seating downstairs just for guests but it is a lovely place. We have stayed in two of their rooms so far one 'a room' and another ' a suite.' The room was actually two rooms a large TV in each with FOXTEL (SKY equivalent) and a separate bathroom. All clean mod cons and colour scheme is dark mushroom and whilte anbd brown. It is ten times better than The Swiss Grand which I wouldn't recommend to anyone unless they were desperate - and we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. The rooms are above the bar and on a Saturday yes it is noisy but it stops eventually - we are talking Bondi Beach here not a quiet leafy lane somewhere in middle England - perspective!! The bar is great and buzzing and stylish, it isn't a backstreet place, it is quite up market and the restaurant on the next floor is wonderful. We ate here our first night and it was excellent - well cooked, reasonable value, sea breezes coming in through the open balcony etc etc. It wasn't cheap ie 320 ADollars a night for the two of us but then it is high season and last minute. No breakfast is included. No cockraoches (yet) there were at Swis Grand and I haven't met anyone yet who likes them ... newspaper each morning pushed under the door. The suite we are in has a bathroom downstairs and then up to your bedroom and balcony which you can sit on - in the rooms the balcony is small. We are in a side view but you can see plenty of the sea. Glass in front of balcony but I like that I feel safer. Friendly staff, good room service, clean linen and towels, just fine - not cheap but good. We are in the room near all the air con and 'machinery' at the top of the hotel which is a bit noisy but it isn't the end of the world and I would certainly come here again if I was coming tro Bondi. Free wi fi which is a bonus - cost at the Swiss Grand, early check out which is a bit of a difficulty but lucklily we have family here so we can stay with them until our flight is due. Do try to eat here at least once it is worth it, I had duck - yum yum with cherries and chestnuts. The web doesn't do it justice really, write and ask them for a brochure. Big fridge, extensive mini bar, phones, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, lamps, sofas, shutters, wardrobes and chests bath and shower - not lacking anythin except maybe a brolly for the cloudbursts -- In Hong Kong our hotel provided a torch and an umberella which we thought were thoughtful touches.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MUMSYYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

My husband and I (from Melbourne) stayed here for 6 nights over the new year 2009/2010 period. We were really looking forward to it as the pictures on their website look amazing. We were somewhat disappoint on arrival as the level of luxury wasnt quiet what we expected, considering the price, there was also little security, anyone from the downstairs bar had access to the lift going up to the rooms. The women working on reception though were always very friendly and helpful. Small details disappointed us such as, we didnt get a newspaper delivery one day, didnt get a refill of toilet paper and ran out, our tea selection wasnt refilled once, you cant open the blinds as people from the street can see right into your room, just little things but they become annoying after awhile.
This place is great for its proximity to the beach and if you want to spend each and every night drinking downstairs (as its quiet noisy until about 12 -1am every night) if not, we suggest you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews