We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, getting the best from both, Bondi...”
other travelers have booked this property
This is your view from bedroom balcony over Bondi beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your view from bedroom balcony over Bondi beach
Bondi Beach with arrow pointing to the location Your bedroom - queen size super comfy bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This is your view from bedroom balcony over Bondi beach
Bondi Beach with arrow pointing to the location
Your bedroom - queen size super comfy bed
New bathroom renovation
Use of all kitchen faciitlies
Dining table - looking towards kitchen and back garden
Stairs to bedrooms and bathroom (a WC downstairs) sofa bed super comfy couch - and dining area
Very comfortable sofa bed couch in lounge area facing onto garden
shower recess in new bathroom - very spacious
The kitchen with gas stove and use of all appliances overlooks the back courtyard
Guest bedroom queen size bed, linen supplied, with full length balcony overlooking the beach
Back courtyard and my recycled furniture
Back courtyard with some Tulsi an Ayurvedic herb for energy
Front courtyard - garden
Icebergs swimming pool is a great place for a swim, sauna and dinner
view from your balcony over the park and straight onto the beach
Christmas at Bondi is a fun time to be here
Coastal walk takes you from Bondi right along the coast to the other beaches
Bondi Beach walking towards the cottage as the full moon rises over North Bondi
Our little front garden area which leads onto beach - rare to have a lawn near the beach
Bondi beach
Bondi beach
Within one minute your at the public transport bus stop which takes you directly to Sydney harbour
End of winter and the learning to surf crew are out with the waves to themselves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 1
Bondi, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2015best
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, getting the best from both, Bondi Beach and Sydney”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely room with balcony and sea view, wonderful and generous host, great location with just minute walk to the beach, close by to shops, restaurants, coastal walk, very good bus connection to Sydney - if you want to have both, Bondi Beach and Sydney during your stay this would be an excellent choice.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review - I have only just seen it now - I am updating my side getting ready for summer - it is still cold but enquiries are coming in and I think it is going to be a bumper year - all the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_and_R...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Our favorite accommodation in Australia”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended. The location is hard to beat, with views of the beach and many great stores and restaurants within a few blocks. The beach is lovely, the coastal walks are outstanding and it is a short bus ride to Watson’s Bay for more coastal walks and great views. This was our first stop in Australia, and we found it to be a great place to relax, exercise, and get over jet lag. In addition, Bondi is an unusually accommodating neighbourhood for those with food sensitivities. On top of all that, Zoe is a gracious, helpful and unobtrusive hostess. This was our favorite accommodation in Australia. We would definitely stay here again if we came back this way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to relax, exercise, and get over jet lag
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks for your review - I just saw it when I decided to update my site for the summer - it is still cold here but it won't be long - I hope things are going well for you both , with fond memories (and photo) of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolestsc...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we enjoyed our stay with Zoe, the room had a great view and the bed was very comfortable. Our stay was to visit family in Sydney which we really enjoyed. The location is great as it's just minutes from Bondi Beach, the bus stop and shops.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2015
They were great guests to have - good sense of humour and very considerate. I enjoyed meeting them both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing