We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Bondi Junction
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bondi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wow, Excellent place, friendly service, lovely facilities close to everthing and outstanding value for money. Would highly recommend this for a business trip or a fleeting trip to Sydney. 20473 room 215

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musomatty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Executive at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Musomatty123,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction.
We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities.

We pride ourselves on offering excellence in guest services and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Quest experience!

Again, thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Bondi Junction in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shirleen Asre
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    183
    50
    17
    14
See reviews for
65
117
41
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hunter Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thank you to Quest Bondi Junction. I recently needed to have surgery in the Eastern Suburbs and was unsure where to stay. My husband made the booking, to my surprise ! and the surgery clinic was only around the corner from Quest. The hotel is in an excellent location with attentive staff and lovely rooms. It was nice to stay there after surgery in a relaxed atmosphere. :


no : 20709

Room Tip: I had the sun coming in my room in the morning, it was warm and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holman1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Execuitve at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Holman1415,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travellers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location.

Our studio apartments are very modern and boast the latest in in-room furniture and technology to suit both the corporate or leisure traveller.

As you mentioned our studio apartments are perfectly located in the heart of the Bondi Junction shopping district with many shops and restaurants right next to each other.

We would like to thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shirleen Asre
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Being avid supporters of the Sydney Roosters, but being out of towners, we have made Quest Bondi Junction our choice for accommodation for the home games and have enjoyed numerous weekends at the Quest Bondi Junction this year. The location is fantastic; within close proximity to all the amenities that the Junction has to offer. The rooms are spacious, modern and well appointed and the staff are very friendly and helpful - nothing seems to be a problem. The secure undercover parking is a bonus. Would highly recommend - we are already planning a weekend at Randwick Races after the footy season finishes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle255333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Executive at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Michelle255333,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction.
The comfort and convenience of our guests is important to us, and we are pleased to learn that our hotel met your expectations.

Our studio apartments are furnished to suit our guest’s needs and requirements whether it is for short or long term accommodation. We pride ourselves on servicing these needs with space, convenience, comfort and by providing our valued guests with a 'home away from home'.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Shirleen Asre
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boat Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We found both front office staff and cleaning staff to be extremely accommodating and friendly at all times. The rooms are excellent especially with the kitchen facilities which allow you to eat in if you so desire. Bed very comfortable, slept soundly both nights. We arrived by train and were impressed to find the hotel within a short walk from the station.The apartments are central to so many things especially eating out options and shopping as well as being close to public transport. Another plus is the availability of free bike hire. Thank you a great stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Executive at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Viv M,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travellers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location.

As you mentioned, Quest Bondi Junction offers modern studio apartments which are self-containable and very convenient for our guests.

We are also, perfectly located in the heart of the Bondi Junction shopping district with many shops and restaurants right next to each other. We are indeed only 200m from the Transport terminal with easy access to Sydney CBD and Bondi Beach as well.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and I will certainly pass on your great feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shirleen Asre
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good accommodation central in Bondi Junction - have cooking facilities so you do not need to go out every night.

Right on the train line to get around and bus to the beach.

They even have bikes for free hire which is a nice touch.

The rooms are very modern, clean and tidy and have all the usual needs.

The view is of nothing but that is okay.

Highly recommend for good accomodation

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneToBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Executive at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear BrisbaneToBondi,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction.

The comfort and convenience of our guests is important to us, and we are pleased to learn that our hotel met your expectations in regards to our room, cleanliness and facilities.

Our location, as you mentioned is in the heart of Bondi Junction, only 200m from the Transport terminal with easy access to Sydney CBD and Bondi Beach.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Bondi Junction in the future.

Kind Regards,
Shirleen Asre
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My extended family and I booked 3 studio apartments for a one night stay.We are all from Queensland and were very impressed by Sydney.
Staying here was the highlight.
The rooms here were absolutely immaculate,well furnished and laid out,quiet,and the secure undercover parking very much appreciated.
But it is the quality and friendly helpfulness of the staff that makes this place.First impressions count.
Thanks to the lovely young lady who checked us in seamlessly on Thursday night and the very helpful gentleman who looked after us on Friday.You made us feel genuinely welcome at your place.Thank you.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brfromtheisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Executive at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Brfromtheisa,

Thank you so much for your positive review on your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction.
We welcome all guest feedback as it provides the opportunity to review our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs.

Our studio apartments are furnished to suit our guest’s needs and requirements whether it is for short or long term accommodation. The comfort and convenience of our guests is very important to us, and we are pleased to learn that our hotel met your expectations in regards to our staff, room, service and parking facilities.

Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback on your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Bondi Junction in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shirleen Asre
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Although this apartment hotel is close to all the bustle of Bondi Junction, it is very quiet and feels safe and secure. The room was bright, clean and well appointed. A short walk to the station, it would make a good base for staying in Sydney. Nothing much to see from here, but the price reflects that. Great value.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank radicalseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Executive at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Radicalseven,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travellers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location.

As you mentioned our studio apartments are located in the heart of the Bondi Junction shopping district with many shops and restaurants right next to each other. Our studio apartments are very modern and boast the latest in in-room furniture and technology to suit both the corporate or leisure traveller.

We would like to thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shirleen Asre
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bondi hotels
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
176 reviews
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Bondi Junction

Property: Quest Bondi Junction
Address: 28 Spring St, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Bondi Junction 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Bondi Junction provides contemporary accommodation that delivers the excellent standards of service and guest experiences you have come to enjoy and expect from Quest Serviced Apartments. The 82 spacious Studio Apartments are well equipped and stylishly furnished to satisfy the needs of the corporate and leisure traveller. Quest Bondi Junction has an anticipated 4½ Star rating and is conveniently located within walking distance of Westfield Shopping Centre, Centennial Park and major public transport networks (rail and bus). This cosmopolitan location provides easy access to Sydney's CBD (5km) and Bondi Beach (4km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing