We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great drinks - great food”

El Indio Bondi Beach
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 432 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $17
Neighborhood: Bondi Beach
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bondi Beach
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We visited on a Wednesday evening.
The staff were so nice. Everything about this place was relaxed, fun, inexpensive and delicious. We were all eating vegan food and it was terrific. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Neets0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I went there with my husband around two weeks ago. It was very busy. We were heading towards the only empty table and the waitress said we couldn’t use it cause it was reserved.
With no other options were to sit and no means of helping us coming from the staff we had to leave the place...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Maru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna C, Public Relations Manager at El Indio Bondi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Maru,

I’m sorry you where not able to get a table, I understand it can be frustrating, but you have to understand that someone else was before you. The world doesn’t revolve around you. It’s very strange our staff was not helpful.. as everyone is very nice and down to earth. It could had been that we where very busy, and in the confusion you felt like there where no more options, hence you left.

It’s true that the restaurant is very small and very popular, and that when we are very busy there can be over an hour wait list. We are looking into expand and accomodate more customers, but for the moment it’s what it is.

We don’t really appreciate your Bad review, just because you couldn’t find a table.. is very sad and shows a lot about your character and it’s not fair.

In the future Please call my personal number 0416573096 and I will happily arrange a table for you and your husband, and make sure you have a memorable experience.

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Bondi so many restaurants cafes coffee shops but EL INDINO was a surprise package I entered a bit hesitant what was it like as the name suggested a WESTERN movie like 'EL DORADO" but once we sat 7 ordered ate it was class he next time I go to bondi knew where to eat

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 954abbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Visited El Indio last week and was very impressed. The food was absolutely excellent and great value, and just $3.50 for BYOB too. The lady running the show was very helpful and friendly too. It's a small place and fairly casual but a brilliant spot for lunch or dinner. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Our family of four ordered 4 different things, and no one was disappointed. The plates with a variety of dishes were wonderful, even better than the arepa dishes. Excellent service and great food.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stay305361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Indio Bondi Beach also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to El Indio Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing