We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Upper East Side Bondi
Ranked #81 of 437 Restaurants in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bondi Beach
Description: INSPIRED DINING, TROPICAL SENTIMENT At Upper East Side Bondi we welcome the simple pleasures of breezy beach-side life, nourishing fare and spontaneous social gatherings. We are open 7-Days, Dinner on Monday, lunch and dinner Tuesday - Friday and breakfast, lunch and dinner Saturday - Sunday, serving stunning (and delicious) modern Australian cuisine with a fresh and fun bar menu featuring amazing cocktails, a robust wine list and some stellar beers, both bottled and tap. Join us at Upper East Side Bondi for an enlightening and energising journey of the senses, designed to inspire, uplift and feed both body and soul. Book a table today or get in touch to discover more about our functions and events packages!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and 11 friends dined here at the weekend. We had the bottomless brunch menu, the drinks were flowing from start to finish, the staff were highly accommodating and went out of their way to please us, the food was outstanding, the atmosphere was great, I would recommend this place to anyone. I will definitely be back! Thanks for such an amazing time Upper East Side!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can’t even explain the food, it was just amazing. We were so
Impressed with the presentation and style. I love the atmosphere and service. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We had breakfast here and the food was average, very oily and bland. Coffee not great. It wasn’t worth the price. The place itself is nice and the staff lovely but there are so many places with better food around Bondi

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Claud_S1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

It’s so lovely to be beneath the fairy lights. Food was seriously delicious and I could eat the zucchini flowers for breakfast, lunch and dinner... we’ll be back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Claudigelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Last night we had a family birthday dinner with eight of us. We were the only table in the restaurant. The food was average however it took so long to be served the first people to receive their meals had to dater as it was going cold and was completely finished before the rest of the means had arrived. When asking about when the rest of the meals would arrive the chef was observed to tell the waitress to f.... off. Charming and clearly doesn’t care about customer service. $600 for dinner that was all about waiting. I can’t imagine how they would have coped had the restaurant been full. I assume this is why it wasn’t.

Date of visit: June 2019
6  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper East Side Bondi also viewed

Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Upper East Side Bondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing