We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Beachhouse in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bondi Beach House Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 3 Bondi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Beachhouse in perfect location”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here in June for four nights. This was our second stay and we had the downstairs room with doors opening onto the front balcony. The rooms are very clean, beds really comfy and we enjoy the personal touches such as quirky artworks and interesting furniture pieces. So much more interesting than a standard hotel room! The first stay was a solo trip and loved the little single room at the top of the stairs. It was cosy and quiet.
Management here are helpful and friendly without being obtrusive, and it is in such a great spot, you can walk to many restaurants and cafes, but of course the best walk is the bondi to bronte walk which commences about 200 metres from the guesthouse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank narelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    45
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
57
44
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Perfectly located, this very quiet suite has a lovely feel and terrific art works. Attractively furnished and nice products in the bathroom, the side entrance and good light give this spot a good feeling. Right in the heart of Bondi but far enough back from the noise and racket of the main road, location is everything when you are on foot or catching public transport. Taxi about $50 from the airport isn't too extreme. All the best things about an apartment, much much better than a hotel room.

Room Tip: We loved this location and will be back. For the few extra dollars worth getting the suite. Only com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriennejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights whilst visiting our daughter in Bondi. Realy lovely house full of quirky artistic touches. We had the Wombat room at the side of the house which had its own entrance seperate from the main house. The communal kitchen was very good with a terrace outside the back door in full sun at breakfast time. The free cereal and other items in the fridge was a welcome bonus. Our room was clean and well furnished and the on suite was good but got very wet after using the shower. We had to use extra towels on the floor to make it safe to walk on, not ideal but a solution none the less. The owner and her staff were excellent and the $15 dollar per person airport transfer was very good and far cheaper than a taxi to the airport. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I would not hesitate to recommend Bondi Beach House to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in the Wombat room which had access via side of house and ensuite. The room was lovely and had the right amount of space. Bathroom was clean with great facilities but due to lack of door on shower the whole bathroom was wet after a shower which was a bit of a pain, also slight problem with lack of ventilation.
Great location to bondi beach and all bars/restaurants/shops and also bus stop at the end of the road to get to Sydney Central and harbour etc.
Parking was a bit of a pain as there were restrictions from 8am to 10pm all around the hotel. We had to park about 15-20mins walk away to get free parking.
Prices were a bit high ($160 a night) but I think the location makes up for this as minimal costs on travel etc.
We were very happy with the stay overall, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here Jan 2013 - Excellent location really short walk to Bondi beach and the surrounding bars / restaurants whilst quiet at the same time.

We booked a double room to begin with and then due to a double booking (I think) we were upgraded to the lotus suite for the same price of $230 per night. The woman we spoke to was really helpful. After staying at some other places we realised this was actually pretty pricey.

The room was huge with a dining and kitchen area, another sitting / sleeping area and bathroom (with nice toiletries). Furnished and decorated really nicely with some great pieces of furniture and art

Few things we think let it down, especially for the price we paid:

Upon entering the room it smelled quite fusty as if it hadn't been aired for quite a while - reminded me of old books or a church/ museum. It was pretty pretty dusty, especially the blinds when I went to open them. Windowsill had a dead bug and some chewing gum stuck on it, one of the kitchen cupboards had coffee granules and some other bits spilled on them, Fire alarm was hanging open and didn't seem to be working. Got up in the night to use the bathroom and nice fat cockroach was there to welcome me. There was no air-con but there was a fan. Just felt like it needed a really good clean and air.

The entrance to the room was separate to the main building down a little narrow ally/ pathway which was quite dark and I didn't feel the door was especially secure at night.

Also a thing to note is there is no parking available. And no outside space to dry your beach things.

We didn't use the communal area so can't comment on that.

So a little of a mixed review. I think for the price we paid the quality didn't match mainly on cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LL1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Location is perfect. We had a three night stay early November 2012 and loved it. The staff were great, they don't bother you but were helpful if needed. Ask if you need towels changed, we prefer privacy and don't want that level of fuss or excess water use. We stayed in the Lotus Room and yes the price was too high but we liked the private entrance, our own en-suite, kitchenette and dining area.

We also used the communal kitchen upstairs and sat outside to enjoy both front and rear outdoor areas. Highly recommended if you don't mind the cost, we would probably try to find something cheaper next time. Way better than a hotel room though.
Local buses all leave from the main street, Campbell Parade and go to City (333 or 380), Bondi Junction only (381) and even to Watson's Bay (Bus 380). Well worth a trip to go to the Watson's Bay Hotel for lunch.
Final tip if you don't mind a bus the 400 goes from the airport to Bondi Junction and saves you a train or taxi fare, about $3-4. Watch out for unhelpful airport staff who may direct you to the wrong bus, maybe the guy I spoke to was having a bad day as most Australians are helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet-PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in the Lotus room for 2 nights - my husband and I with my (Sydney resident) sister who slept on one of the single beds in the entrance of our room. We used to live in Bondi, and knew this street as one of the nicest in the area. Very leafy and close to everything. It's a lovely old house, and while you pay a little for the privilege, there really are very few options of this calibre in Bondi. We liked the privacy, quietness and the airy, earthy decoration. This guesthouse is for more independent travellers, not for those who like room service, or to chat with the owners of the place. We never saw them (which is fine by us). You can almost feel like it's your own place ... there's two very nice outdoor areas with tables & chairs and a cool communal kitchen with a huge dining table. The bed's comfortable, and we had our own kitchenette with table where we played scrabble one night. It's that kind of place! The only little gripes we had were: the toilet seat was broken and there were no ipod facilities or bottle opener for a beer after the beach. Apart from these little things, we'd definitely stay here again next time!

Room Tip: Be aware that parking anywhere in Bondi is difficult; especially on a "beach" day. Be prep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bondi hotels
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bondi Beach House Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bondi Beach House Accommodation

Property: Bondi Beach House Accommodation
Address: 28 Sir Thomas Mitchell Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bondi Beach House Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the frangipani trees, just 2 minutes walk from Australia's most famous beach this guest house offers a choice of 2 suites, 4 double and 2 single rooms.Genuine comfort with thoughtful clean design including quirky pieces by Australian artists makes this guest house unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bondi Beach House Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bondi Beach House Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing