We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bondi Beach House Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 3 Bondi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NEWCASTLE
1 review
“Fantastic place! Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I'm not usually one to leave reviews at all but my partner and I stayed here over my birthday weekend and really loved the place.

We took the Palm View Suite which I found clean and tidy and the staff were helpful and attentive.

The location is also super convenient and close enough to the action but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet.

We shall be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DALE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    45
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
57
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was in Sydney for business and only stayed for two nights but the Beach House was very peaceful and enjoyable to stay at. The best part besides the house itself is the location, only a 30 second walk to the beach. The other people staying there were very pleasant as well as the staff.

I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afro2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

If you are looking for accommodation that reflects the atmosphere of Bondi Beach, look no further. Very stylish, well priced and right on the beach.

While there are no staff permanently on site, there is a friendly face each morning to provide local advice on restaurants, bars, transport etc.

See you next time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoaster50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

After all these rave reviews, I could hardly wait to stay here. It is fairly disappointing. After three nights, I am more than ready to go.

I stayed in the Wombat Room. Here's the list:

I appreciated the early check in by the very nice woman who was cleaning the rooms. I saw no one else in terms of hosts or staff the three days I was here, and that woman only for moments.

I appreciated the public area upstairs and the laundry facilities.

The room is very insecure. The beautifully described french doors were in actuality in need of paint, rickety, ugly, and highly insecure. The lock was very loose.

The bathroom window was insecure, and did not latch.

There was no window to open, and really no window at all, as it would have been very odd to open the dark paneled shutters in the rickety french doors onto the passageway pen to all guests and anyone else who wandered in.

The outdoor lighting was terrible, and quite scary. Although there were automatic lights, they offerred no illumination of my door and I could not see to get the key in, plus they went off after about 30 deconds, leaving me in the dark, still fumbling to get in.

The room looked clean and neat, but I made the mistake of reaching under the bed for something I dropped and it was filthy. Had not been cleaned in a very very long time.

The noise of other guests was potentially very disturbing. You can hear every sound in every hall and room. Fortunately, the house was mostly empty, but it could be awful, and was on occasion.

I resented not even having my trash taken out, much less any room cleaning for 3 days, at the price of $170,00 per day.

I will not stay here again, not would I recommend it.Traveling alone,I nearly left for a safer and more secure place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at the Bondi Beach House for 3 nights on the first leg of our Australia vacation in March 2011. I have 2 daughters, ages 10 and 8, and the room, with a queen bed and two small singles, was absolutely perfect for us. The kitchenette was also perfect, as our jet-lag had us hungry at odd hours. And my daughters loved the patio and all the flowers. The location can't be beat -- only a couple of blocks from the beach -- far enough away that you aren't disturbed by the goings-on of the main drag, but close enough to pop to the beach whenever you feel like it. The owners were lovely and so helpful. It was a great start to our Australinn adventure.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed in the Palm View suite at BBH in April. It was a pleasure: this first floor double ensuite room was large and comfortable with a small additional sitting area and fridge/kettle looking over the decked front garden with its large table and seating. Definitely the best room - and a comfortable distance from the communal kitchen/diner and laundry room at the back of the house. The shared kitchen and dining area worked well with each room also having allocated space in the large fridge and everyone enjoying meeting up while making breakfast or supper. There is another sunny decked garden at the back of the house with dining table, and a small garden bedroom is also located here. A member of staff is on hand during the mornings. We had to accommodate our ten year old elsewhere as the BBH will not accept under 12s. He loved this grown-up opportunity, but we felt that he could perhaps have been quietly accommodated in our room without compromising others. The stairs and floors are all wooden, so noisy children running about would definitely not be welcome though!

Room Tip: Shared kitchen and living space; tidy guests only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenPetticoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

Perfect location. I stayed in both the wombat room as well as the "smallest single" room. Both were equally as clean and charming as the other. The inn's rooms and grounds are very well kept without removing the effect of the natural beauty of the foliage. The staff of Ann & Jane are professional, helpful & pleasant. The owner of this gem is a very special woman who should be very proud of the Bondi Beach House.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmakesmesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bondi hotels
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bondi Beach House Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bondi Beach House Accommodation

Property: Bondi Beach House Accommodation
Address: 28 Sir Thomas Mitchell Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bondi Beach House Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the frangipani trees, just 2 minutes walk from Australia's most famous beach this guest house offers a choice of 2 suites, 4 double and 2 single rooms.Genuine comfort with thoughtful clean design including quirky pieces by Australian artists makes this guest house unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bondi Beach House Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bondi Beach House Hotel Bondi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing