We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW OWNERS!!!”
Review of Parkville Motel

Parkville Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkville Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went back there last weekend to find that the motel has very recently been sold to new owners who are managing the property themselves. The previous management has moved on.
The new owners were very pleasant and helpful with our enquiries about our accommodation and tourist related questions during our stay - we could not have been more pleased.
The other pleasant surprise was that the motel now has free wi-fi available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Soon after check in I went to the front desk with an enquiry about the cup provided in my room. Somehow, somewhere in that exchange the woman in the front desk got upset and started quarreling with me. All matters concerning the cup was forgotten and it degenerated into a screaming match. Unsatisfied with just screaming, the woman then yelled racial abuse at me. I retreated back to my room. The rest of my stay was very tense and unpleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for several days and found it conveniently located, clean and well managed. The staff were pleasant, courteous, and went out of their way to help us when we found that we had not completed our booking. Yes it is budget, but if you are looking for luxury you'll have to let the moths out of your wallet and go elsewhere. We enjoyed our stay and would book there again. It is handy to shops and restaurants, close to the Tram line and has a beautiful park opposite. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winston018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed there for a week last year. The owner, a woman, was so rude to us. Room was cleaned only once in three days. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.I also noticed our bag put in a different place from where we left it when we went out in the morning.also we saw the owner fighting with another guest. Terrible experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I are in the 50+ age group. This hotel was a perfect place to stay in Melbourne because we drove over to shop. It is only a short tram ride to everywhere. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The price was fantastic as it included parking for our car which we did not use while in Melbourne but loaded up with shopping for the trip home. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is a 1 min walk to Brunswick or Sydney roads. This is our destination of choice now when we drive to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriansimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed in this motel whilst on business in melbourne. we chose this place purely on location .we found the staff very helpfull and the rooms comfortable. be aware this is a budget hotel and the age of the hotel reflects this but its clean and tidy and if all you need is a place to put your head down in a convenient location this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We are a family of 5 from Ireland who used this motel as a base while doing a road trip and sight seeing trip all around Melbourne. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The rooms were very clean. It was handy into the city center with trams,buses and train all very close.There was a big park across the way.The beauty of this motel was its value for money

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KIERAN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#99 of 162 in Melbourne
979 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Mercure North Melbourne
#150 of 162 in Melbourne
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,257 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites Essendon
#1 of 1 in Essendon North
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkville Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkville Motel

Address: 759 Park St, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkville Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkville Motel Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing