We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkville Place Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome.The rates were excellent given the location - paid just over $100 per night for the 4 day stay. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Close to public transport and shopping centre. Will definitely stay here again and can recommend to others looking for cheap, clean safe accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Susan
Thanks for the positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this place for 2 weeks, it was small but very comfortable for our stay, it was clean but when it was clean but the cleaning products used left an over powering smell which was a problem for me as I have hay fever, we had to purchase a pedestal fan as the air conditioning was inadequate to circulate the air. Close to trams, under cover parking is limited basically first in best dressed, the Laundry is very poor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Graeme - thanks for taking the time to review our apartments.

Sorry to hear that the cleaning chemicals were a problem, if you had addressed this with reception then that could have been stopped at the time. There are fans in the cupboards of each apartment so no need to have purchased your own. Laundry is poor, I agree, however we are currently undergoing renovations and that will be upgraded shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here myself in January of this year and really cannot fault it. I was a day late but communicated with Warren via e-mail and my room was waiting on me when I arrived.

I had a very clean and spacious room and was able to have my daughter and her friend over for dinner and overnight stay.

I did not hear the traffic noise too much as I was situated towards the rear of the hotel so always had a great nights sleep. The rooms are tidied up every day with fresh towels if required. The A/C unit was a little bit loud when being used but not unbearably so.

The location was just right. A short walk to catch a tram into the city whilst having all the hustle and bustle of Sydney Road going on also.

I would come back and stay here if I am ever in Melbourne again. Friendly staff and excellent location :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbyyy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 8 month old during a road trip. We were wanting a cheap place to stay out of the city but still close so we were not driving for long periods of time. We were very pleased with Parkville Place! The rooms were spacious and well appointed, clean and modern. We had a double bed and a single bed, and still enough room for hubbys bike and the portacot. We were on the third floor so the elevator was great. It was a bit noisy being on Brunswick St but you know that when you book, but it wasn't too bad anyway. Close to Sydney Road and the zoo and a nice area just to go for a wander. Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Owner at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for the positive feedback Keryn. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here in October and found it clean, comfortable and affordable - everything we wanted really so rebooked for a stay in March. After a stuffup (our fault) we arrived a day late to find our rooms had gone. So there we were late one night three kids, nowhere to go. Carole the receptionist went out of her to help. She advocated on our behalf with recalcitrant online booking service over a very bad line, and when they couldn't help, she found us affordable accommodation nearby. Even offered us use of the bathroom after what had been a very long car trip. Thumbs up to Parkville Place for service above and beyond, thumbs down to online booking service (who still haven't refunded the remainder of the fees we paid upfront).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Owner at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Brian, Thanks for the review and hope to see you again in the future. I guess the one lesson we can all learn form your experience is that a lot of the online booking agents are offshore so if there is an issue it is not always easy to resolve due to time and language barriers. Unfortunately the agent you used do not pass on phone numbers, email addresses or estimated time of arrival so it makes it difficult to contact the guest if something arises as in your case when you booked the wrong date. If you choose to book online then it is usually best to book direct through the accommodations own website then there can be no breakdown in communication by eliminating third party issues. Hopefully you have now been refunded, if not we can try and assist if need be. Again apologies and hopefully you enjoyed your stay in Melbourne even though it was not with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is in close proximity to Bus stop, tram station and the metro. Sydney Road has a wide choice of restaurants to choose from. Coming to the hotel, a fine stay with reasonable pricing. The staff led by Warren were just great and always ready to help. Rooms were equipped with AC, m/w, Kichenette and were well maintained.

I am a very satisfied customer after my stay in this hotel for over a month and that speaks all about it!

Room Tip: Choose room towards strangers' street to avoid the brunswick road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishanthRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks for the review Nishanth, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed there for 3 nights in Melbourne as part of our road trip in Australia. We rented a one bedroom apartment which could fit 5. There were 1 double bed and 1 single bed in the room. Then there were a large double in the living room. The room was fairly clean with a small kitchenette and a small bathroom with standing shower. There was an old AC in the living area but not in the room. There wasn't even a window in the room so we had to leave the bedroom door open at night. Overall the room was a bit small for 5 adults but good enough if u r traveling on a budget. On the plus side, they have free parking and was relatively close to supermarkets and restaurants (2-3 mins driving distance)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeleeburu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on our apartments. Just to clarify your comment about the window - there are windows and a glass door, the windows do not open but the glass door does which leads onto the balcony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
1,355 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne
#101 of 161 in Melbourne
1,025 reviews
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Parkville Motel
#2 of 3 in Brunswick
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkville Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkville Place Apartments

Address: 124 Brunswick Rd, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia (Formerly Econo Lodge Parkville Place)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $66 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkville Place Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced Apartments offering self contained one and two bedroom apartments catering for up to 6 people. All apartments containing kitchenettes with 4 burner stove top and cooking / eating utensils, microwave, fridge, dining area, TV, DVD, bathroom, iron and lock up safe. Our facilities are recently renovated, clean and smoke free. Free Wi-Fi access to all guests as well as free parking. We offer a safe, friendly environment for business people and holiday makers alike. We are located on the city fringe in the near the vibrant Sydney Road area. Easy access into the CBD with tram stops close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkville Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkville Place Apartments Melbourne
Parkville Place Apartments Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing