We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is great if you want to get around the city, just park up and go get the tram right outside to visit the markets the city shops the crown plaza all so easy to reach.The hotel is great he rooms are clean and the staff are excellent nothing to much trouble there is a laundry on site and a grear pub across the road wit god food new shopping centre very nice

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear JakeyCheshire,

Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to have fulfilled all your needs and expectations.

We hope to see you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    112
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
89
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My mum stayed at the Best Western on Sydney Road in July this year. Before her arrival I contacted Nantha, the manager, to advise him that my mum recently underwent a knee replacement. Nantha offered mum an apartment on the ground floor so that she didnt have to climb the stairs which made her stay very pleasant.

The location of this Motel is almost impossible to beat, a 2 minute walk to a brandnew shopping centre on Sydney Rd, Princes Park 50 meters away and a 15 minute tram ride to Flinders Street Station (CBD) - the tram stop is only 25 meters away from the Motel, too. Free parking is very precious in Melbourne as some of you might know and the free wifi provided is just another added bonus.

Staff was very friendly and helpful during her entire stay. I cant praise Nantha's and his teams effort enough - exceptional customer service.

We have already made another booking for the next trip in march.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Markus R,

Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated.

We're delighted that you found our location, facilities and service to be impeccable and fulfilled all your needs. We take great pride in our customer service, and have won a multitude of awards.

It's great that you enjoyed our free car parking and wifi. Our philosophy is that its important that our guests enjoy the same amenities when travelling that they enjoy at home, without the extra cost.

We hope to see you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinchilla, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter & her room mate as we packed up their apartment. What a stunning view to look out at the fountain in the park, great walks & picnics in the park, all a short tram ride into the city. The reception staff were incredibly helpful & polite. Great position to go buy groceries or eat out in Brunswick. Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Jo N,

Thank you for your kind review, it's very much appreciated.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful view across the park, as well as our close proximity to shopping, transport and other essentials.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Melbourne Prince's Park for two nights and were pleasantly surprised by the excellently appointed rooms and friendly and personal service for such affordable value.

The location was close to many good restaurants as well as the CBD, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff had made us feel very much at home from the first and were extremely helpful throughout our stay.

We will definitely stay in Melbourne Prince's Park again, and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spudnik8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Spudnik8,

Thank you for your positive review, we're delighted that you found your stay to be excellent and you enjoyed our personal touch.

We are blessed with a wonderful location, with many excellent restaurants and pubs within walking distance. I'm happy to hear that all our staff were professional yet friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location near Sydney Rd Brunswick shopping centre and opposite the lovely princes park. Short tram to city and close to the airport if driving. I like the budget price and free parking. However, I was just there one night for work, and my air con was noisy like the pipes were rattling - I didn't have time to try to get another room, and move rooms so I put up with it. Clean and nice. Bathroom tiny.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Lynne H,

Thank you for your kind review, our location is indeed one of our strong points being so close to convenient shopping facilities and opposite the park.

We take pride in being price competitive and providing an all inclusive price with no hidden extras; unlike our competitors!

We apologise for the issues regarding the airconditioner in your room. It's best to let reception know as soon as possible, so the issue can be resolved.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend Melbourne trip. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was litlle but the bathroom was amazing, very clean and a good shower. Everything you expect of a basic motel room. Tram stop right out the front so getting to the city is only a 5 minute tram ride.

Room Tip: Depends what you are after
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azznjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear azznjo6,

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and the high quality of our rooms. The tram stop next to us is a great way to travel to the city and other places without having to worry about parking.

We hope to see you next time you're back in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed three nights and it was a great start to our holiday. The owner and staff were all wonderful and so helpful. The room was lovely, large and very clean with a comfortable bed. There is a reasonable sized shopping centre within walking distance and the motel is only about six kilometers from the city. Our room was facing Princes Park which was both pretty and entertaining. Bridie O'Reilly's Irish Pub is just across the road and serves some very good food, plus we had a voucher from the motel for a free drink and a discount on our meals - an unexpected bonus. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: If staying in Melbourne for a few days, make sure you visit the 7-Eleven Store, which is just round...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASTOWNSVILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear JASTOWNSVILLE,

Thank you for your kind review, we're happy that you found our facilities clean and comfortable; and our service excellent.

Princes Park is a wonderful place to spend time and we're happy that you took advantage of it! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Melbourne

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#85 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#92 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Street
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Travel Inn Hotel
Parkville Motel
#2 of 3 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn
Address: 2 Sydney Rd, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an Award Winning Property, located a short distance from the Melbourne CBD. We are situated at the start of Sydney Road, Brunswick and overlook Princes Park & Royal Parade. Public transport is readily available with tram and train services on our doorstep. We pride ourselves on our commitment towards service and guest satisfaction. We are proudly a non-smoking property, and are a member of Best Western Australia.Our rooms are comfortably appointed and contain:- Comfortable queen & single pillow-top beds- Fast wired internet- Newly renovated bathrooms with heaters- Split Air-conditioning (heating & cooling)- Balconies overlooking parkland (Apartments only)- Fully equipped Kitchens (Apartments only)- Flat-screen TVs- Free off street parking- Free Foxtel and In-house moviesOUR AWARDS:**WINNER** - BEST WESTERN - BEST RENOVATIONS & PROPERTY IMPROVEMENTS**WINNER** - BEST WESTERN - BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia
Melbourne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing