We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great enthusiastic staff, extremely clean premises and no fuss.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great enthusiastic staff, extremely clean premises and no fuss.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Stayed one night. Staff were so friendly upon arrival and check in and check out, very fast and no fuss very nice people. I was booked in within 10 minutes and off to my room. The room was very clean very modern, fresh new shower/bathroom with wall heater in bathroom also fantastic bonus to have in there. Flat screen and wifi in room. Most definitely will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms I imagine are great and refurbished. Mine was a studio with a king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Bianca H,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We're delighted that you found our service and facilities to be excellent. Our free WiFi and Foxtel with movie channels are two of our most popular and most used services, and we're glad that you found them to be of use.

We take great pride and effort in making our rooms as comfortable as possible, and it's great that you noticed the small touches that we endeavor to provide.

Thank you again for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    120
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
100
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It's a perfectly fine and clean place to spend the night. In our case, we got there late after a long day driving through the Great Ocean Road. We had to catch a flight the very next morning so we did not spend much time there. But for the purpose that we needed it, it was perfect.
People in the front desk was extremely friendly.
The wifi didn't work.
I don't know if I would recommend this place to someone that need to stay there for a longer period of time, but for a single night I certainly would.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Hernan S,

Thank you for the kind review, we're glad that you found our service to be of a high standard.

We apologise that you could not get your WiFi to work, this is usually caused by an incorrect password. If you experienced any issues, the best solution is contact the front desk who could have helped you immediately.

We invite you to stay in one of our deluxe rooms on your next visit, as they are of superior quality and comfort when compared with our standard rooms, and are perfect for longer stays.

Thank you again for your kind feedback, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked a room here at very short notice for a couple of nights over the Easter break and from the moment I arrived was very impressed. I've passed this Motor Inn many times when I've been in Melbourne and have always been a bit put off by the external appearance (a bit dated & 70s retro) but this is definitely a case of don't judge a book by its cover!

I arrived early but the reception staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and even upgraded me on arrival. The room - with a small kitchen - was spotlessly clean and everything that you need when you're travelling around and trying to prepare meals etc was there. The beds were super comfortable, the room had good lighting, quiet air-con, big flat screen TV, and power points in all the right places. The kitchen was well fitted out with a micro-wave, stove/oven and fridge + a good range of utensils, crockery and cooking pots etc. There is also loads of off-street, under cover parking and no extra fee is charged for this which is unusual for Melbourne and a real bonus if you're travelling with a vehicle.

Our unit faced onto Brunswick Road which was a little noisy but tolerable and at least we had a lovely view over the park. Lots of great shops/restaurants on Sydney Road right outside the door and an easy tram ride (or longer walk) into the city.

I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Jo S,

Thank you for your kind review, we're delighted that we impressed you during your stay!
You provided an excellent breakdown of our facilities and services, one thing that you may not have used is our Free WiFi which runs on business grade infrastructure so it NEVER fails!

Our location is indeed one of our strong points, as well as the tram we also have a train station only a block away for quick access to any of the city stations, as well as a bus stop behind us for easy access to the adjoining areas of Melbourne.

Thank you again for the kind review, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Melbourne!

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Staff extremely available and very friendly (they also provided a free drink at the nearby pub). However - despite having been renewed (only inside) - the rooms are still lacking a certain refinement. We were surprised to have the washbasin sink closed, with no tool to open: therefore we had to cope with a water-filled basin for all night. A definite good point is certainly the availability of free internet, not always the case in Australian establishments.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear MaC853,

Thank you for your kind feedback, I've passed on your positive comments to our front desk and they're delighted that you found our service and facilities outstanding. Our free WiFi is a great facility for our guests, and it runs on a rock solid business grade connection.

I apologise for your washbasin sink outlet being closed, one of the cleaning staff must have left it this way. Our rooms are fitted with pop-up type outlets, which need to be pressed to open; no tool is required. If you found any fault with your room, the quickest way to resolve any difficulties is to notify Front Desk.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Very clean well appointed staff are very helpfully and look after your needs close to our favorite pub (Bridie O'Rillies) all our needs were met very well done . Far enough to be out of the city but close enough be be where we want to be very good .

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Winston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Winston L,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We take great pride in our service and facilities and we're glad that you found them to be of a high standard and to your satisfaction.

As I'm sure you may have experienced, our guests do enjoy a free welcome drink at Bridie O'Reilly's with each stay, as well as enjoying discounted meal prices. We do enjoy a close relationship with Bridie O'Reilly's and we highly recommend them to our guests. There are also a number of other pubs and eating establishments within walking distance, if you feel like a change.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're visiting Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the third year in a row we have stayed here during the Australian Open and we love it! The staff are so helpful and welcoming, the location is excellent and the convenience of stores nearby is great. Thanks, once again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes1, General Manager at Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear KrisM_10,

Thank you for your positive and kind feedback.

We love the fact that you refer to us as a 'home away from home'. This exactly describes our attitude towards providing our services to our guests, and we do attempt to make our property as welcoming and comfortable as one's own house. It's wonderful that you enjoy our convenient location and its close proximity to essential and everyday services.

We sincerely appreciate you staying with us a number of times and we hope to see you next time you're in Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Emanuel Datt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#88 of 159 in Melbourne
917 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Lygon Street
Best Western Plus Travel Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#116 of 159 in Melbourne
132 reviews
Parkville
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
Naughtons Parkville Hotel
#115 of 159 in Melbourne
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn
Address: 2 Sydney Rd, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an Award Winning Property, located a short distance from the Melbourne CBD. We are situated at the start of Sydney Road, Brunswick and overlook Princes Park & Royal Parade. Public transport is readily available with tram and train services on our doorstep. We pride ourselves on our commitment towards service and guest satisfaction. We are proudly a non-smoking property, and are a member of Best Western Australia.Our rooms are comfortably appointed and contain:- Comfortable queen & single pillow-top beds- Fast wired internet- Newly renovated bathrooms with heaters- Split Air-conditioning (heating & cooling)- Balconies overlooking parkland (Apartments only)- Fully equipped Kitchens (Apartments only)- Flat-screen TVs- Free off street parking- Free Foxtel and In-house moviesOUR AWARDS:**WINNER** - BEST WESTERN - BEST RENOVATIONS & PROPERTY IMPROVEMENTS**WINNER** - BEST WESTERN - BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia
Melbourne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing