We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolma Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkville Motel(Brunswick)
$66
$64
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne(Melbourne)
$122
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naughtons Parkville Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$84
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
23
65
45
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
65
45
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolmasydney roadvalue for moneyroom was cleanpublic transporttrain stationfree wifisecure parkingcafes and restaurantsshort walkjapanese restaurantopposite cornerquiet hoteldoor stepbaby cotpost officethe staff were friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 160 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at this old lady 3 times in a matter of weeks. She is old and seen better days but couldn't fault cleanliness, value and service. The location is 2nd to none with many public transport options and very handy to freeway and airport. Didn't have any major security worries just a bit wary of the area and ground floor rooms would be easy access from outside. Overall good value basic hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Travellers3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My stay at Hotel Dolma was established as I had a late night flight into Melbourne and wanted a hotel close to the airport. However this about a 15min drive and in the late hours of the night quite scary. Although the hotel room was average it was quite old however clean and spotless. I did feel a bit uneasy and unsafe at night however! The reception staff were absoulutely amazing! They were so helpful and the level of friendly service amazing! They were helpful in setting me up with a Myki card and walked me to the station to demonstrate how to purcharse tickets! They gave valuable information, timetables and advice! We did have buffet breakfast and it was below average to say the least! It included toast and small ceareal boxes! So wouldn't really call a buffet breakfast! However if like myself you are interested in a hotel close to the apartment I suggest ParkRoyal directly across from the domestic airport terminal!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanzcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were originally booked in at another motel who ended up cancelling our booking as they double booked, so we made some last minute phone calls and with a sticky budget we found Hotel Dolma! We barganed with the staff for a $10 discount and they were very helpful and welcoming :) We were in room 12 which contained a small bathroom, 2 queen beds and 2 singles which held all 5 of us with room to move. The room had a nice freshly cleaned smell and every detail from the little fold in the towels to the placing of the soap bars was really cute! The reception staff were very helpful and il save you the reading it was great and id really highly reccomend it.

Room Tip: Ask if you can see the rooms or a photo first cause they are all set out differantly :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotRevealingMyNameXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Except for the narrow aisle to the parking area, our family was quite satisfied with Dolma, only several stops to Melbourne downtown, if you want to stay quiet and away from traffic, it's a good place to consider.

Room Tip: Corner suite has a big yard.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

An almost perfect room with a retro, sober 70s look to it in Suburban Melbourne. Size was decent for a small room as advertised - had one at another hotel with a fancy "Double Premium" name to it yet was smaller than this one but then again that was in Sydney city.

Only thing to nag about is how chilly this room can get. An extra heater module and decent sized new Flat TV can help make it terrific (5 dot rating). Got a three night deal (No breakfast) for AUD75 per night - best value in Melbourne IMO. Food in this area is relatively the cheapest in my entire 10-day experience of Sydney & Melbourne combined!

Hotel Dolma being a 30-minute tram ride to CBD does not bother me at all - unbelievably easy to use the train from here too. Also a 25-minute taxi ride to airport in the morning for a worry-free schedule.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatWalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews