We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel del Casco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel del Casco
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in San Isidro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

What a refreshing change from 'chain' hotels. Beautiful hotel in superb area (reminiscent of my Paris homeland) with excellent staff - who always provided the right advice whether restaurant, travel tips or just general chit-chat. For those that enjoy a hotel away from the city centre, and with everything you need in the way of food and entertainment at your doorstep, this is an absolute 100% recommendation. List of restaurant recommendations too long to mention here (O'Farrells is a must), not to forget local racecourse/polo and rugby (SIC) for those that also enjoy. (Never tried room service, gym, pool-too cold).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bocachr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2011

I agree with all the other visitors. The hotel is elegant with attractive grounds and our room was inviting. However, I noticed that one woman said they tried to charge her more than she'd been quoted. The same thing happened to us. Unfortunately, I didn't have the original email, but they eventually altered the rate. I don't think they were trying to pull one over on us, just that the management is a bit disorganised

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uplyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelcasco, Manager at Hotel del Casco, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

Thank you for your preference in staying at Hotel del Casco and for sharing your experience here at Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services.
We greatly appreciate your thoughts and opinions regarding also the negative points, and we will work to improve our service even more!

Thank you once more, for your helpful feedback .

Betina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is a hotel that you would be very pleased with to include at the end of your vacation in Argentina. It offers you a chance to relax in a level of elegance that is missing from USA hotels, and definitely from all the chain hotels in Argentina. The breakfast buffet each morning is generous, and the staff are impeccable. There is a nearby training with in a very short distance across the street and numerous reatsurants nearby. It takes abotu an hour by train to get into downtown Buenos Aires, and this is easy enough to do. This would rate as my favorite hotel stay anywhere in the world. Argentina, and this hotel, provide the service and amentities that one could never find in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Atlanta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I went on a missions trip w/a group of ladies to Buenos Aires and we stayed at the Hotel Del Casco. It was immaculate! The staff were very accomodating. The continental breakfast was beautifully presented! The beds were comfortable! I loved the fresh flowers and the breakfast room. Would love to go back w/my husband!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LEGrayNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We highly recommend Hotel del Casco if you would like to visit a beautiful residential suburb of Buenos Aires known as San Isidro. This charming hotel, with its neoclassical façade, was originally a private home built in 1892. It features an atrium lobby with lovely columns and a mix of antique and modern furnishings there and in the 20 guest rooms. Located in the historic center of San Isidro, Hotel del Casco is just down the street from the beautiful neo-Gothic cathedral where we attended Sunday mass. There is an interesting arts and crafts fair across the street on weekends.

My mother and I spent ten nights there while visiting old friends who live in this rambling neighborhood of cobblestone streets and exquisite houses and gardens. Nicolas and all the young men who manage the front desk could not have been nicer or more helpful during our stay. They even ordered a pizza for us one night when we were too tired to go out. The ladies in the breakfast room were lovely as well. An excellent breakfast was included in the price of our room. Pastries, toast, fruit, yogurt and eggs (upon request) were the daily offerings, and the coffee was outstanding. We are from Louisiana and we know good coffee!

Our room was quite large and always spotless. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good as far as temperature and water pressure. Because we were there in winter (June-July), it was sunny and cool most days. One excellent feature of the rooms is an air conditioner/heater that can be adjusted as needed with a remote.

The hotel has wireless broadband internet access, but for those of us who don’t travel with a laptop, there are two desktop computers downstairs where you can check your email any time of day free of charge. We felt very safe because the hotel has security cameras and monitors in place, and the gates are kept locked at all times. The guys at the front desk are always vigilant. The hotel serves business travelers from many countries, as well as tourists.

We went into the city of Buenos Aires several times during our visit. It’s about a 30-40 minute drive to downtown during moderate traffic. You can also take the train. The city is fun and exciting, of course, but San Isidro and surrounding areas like Acassuso, Beccar, and Martinez also have much to offer: good restaurants, theaters, and a wide variety of shops and markets. The Rio de la Plata is nearby, as well as tennis clubs, golf courses and horse racing. One of our favorite trips was to the town of Lujan (about two hours by car) to see the French Gothic basilica of Our Lady of Lujan, the patron saint of Argentina.

If we are fortunate enough to return to Argentina in the future, we would definitely want to stay at Hotel del Casco!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouisianaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Pleace was nice clean and a nice little converted mansion outside the City. If you want to stay out of the city this is a perfect spot. We also stayed in the city at hotel Bobo and that was far better.

Nice location, cute small hotel just outside of the city. If you want to truely experience BA, we felt Bobo was the best!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradcoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

This hotel is really very nice and exceeds our expectations. Attention is first and the place quite wonderful. You just have to consider that the hotel is a little outside of Buenos Aires. We will come back whenever we come to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aroundsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Isidro
9.3 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
0.2 mi away
Villa Isidro Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.0 mi away
San Isidro Plaza Hotel
San Isidro Plaza Hotel
#3 of 6 in San Isidro
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Jacaranda
Hotel Jacaranda
#1 of 1 in San Fernando
101 reviews
9.4 mi away
Delta Eco Hotel
Delta Eco Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tigre
483 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Casco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Casco

Address: Av del Libertador 16,170, San Isidro 1642, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in San Isidro
Price Range: $147 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel del Casco 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mansion has kept its traditional 1890's architecture. Rooms and Suites at the Hotel del Casco give the guest a real experience of the greatness and abundance of the past, all the necessary accommodations and an ideal site for relaxing. An extraordinary htel that offers an exquisite service to a select and exclusive clientele. Hotel del Casco distinguishes for the sophisticated decoration, impeccable and neat service and the latest equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel del Casco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Casco Hotel
Hotel Del Casco San Isidro, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing