We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Masl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Masl
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rio di Pusteria
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“very very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We had a fantastic holiday at Hotel Masl. Great food, great service in a great location. Top class hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helyvait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    101
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
314
163
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

i enjoyed a last minute stay at the Masl for 6 nights with my family. the Messner family and staff create a warm and friendly environment, and have extensive knowledge of the area, suggesting local walks and attractions worth visiting. the accommodation is homely, bright and clean. the new spa facilities were excellent, offering a pool, saunas/turkish baths, rest rooms (with water beds!) and lots of additional treatments. the food was also great - abundant breakfast choices and delicious varied 4/5 course dinners in the evening included at a very reasonable cost, often using locally sourced produce. during the summer hotel guests are also invited once a week on a complimentary trip up to a remote village and offered local foods (excellent cheese!) and wine - lovely touch. it is in a great location, close to cablecars (good for walking in the summer) and the ski lifts (during the winter months) are just a few steps away. the surrounding areas are absolutely stunning. all in all, a very relaxing stay, like a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rose_cappello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

We come from Ireland and this year was our 4th Christmas spent in the Hotel Masl which speaks for its self.
The accomodation is excellent catering for young and old. Lovely Clean rooms. Nice relaxing friendly atomsphere. Very Child friendly with Games room and Lovely Swimming pool. Great Skiing, lovely Walks for those who don't ski
Food magnificent
Service excellent, Staff friendly,
Meet people from all over the world, same people return each year.
Great Experience booked again for next year.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

My family and I have spent one week in Hotel Masl during the Christmas period every year for the last four years. You are guaranteed a warm welcome from all the staff, , excellent food, service and leisure facilities.
We especially like the hotel as there are play facilities for the younger children who can wander safely around the hotel. The hotel has direct access to the ski lift which allows for flexibility especially with teenagers. The local bus stops directly outside the hotel.

We stayed in the apartment Plose which had three balconies with magnificant views of the snow capped mountains. The apartment has two very spacious bedrooms, bathroom, living /dining area which has additional sleeping accommodation. (Sleeps 6) The food in the hotel is excellent with a varied menu to suit everyones taste. In the afternoon there are cakes available.
As we have been returning to this hotel each year at the same time we now know many of the other guests as the same people return each year. For us it is a wonderful cultural experience as our children and ourselves meet many people of different nationalities.
The skiing in the area is ideal for the beginner to the advanced skiier with ski schools available for the younger children. Ski passes include other slopes which are in close proximity of the area. Ski hire rates are very competitive.The hotel and area represents excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio di Pusteria
0.6 mi away
Hotel Valserhof
Hotel Valserhof
#1 of 6 in Valles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Falkensteinerhof
0.2 mi away
Familienhotel Huber
Familienhotel Huber
#2 of 6 in Valles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moarhof
Hotel Moarhof
#6 of 16 in Rio di Pusteria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#1 of 24 in San Vigilio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel Schwarzenstein
Hotel Schwarzenstein
#1 of 5 in Lutago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Masl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Masl

Property: Hotel Masl
Address: Localita Unterlande 21, 39037, Rio di Pusteria, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Rio di Pusteria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rio di Pusteria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Masl 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the spectacular Pusteria Valley mountains, our family-run Alpine Wellness hotel presents a perfect combination of hospitality and tradition, cosy romanticism and modern comfort. Our spacious 1000 m2 wellness centre offers an indoor swimming pool linked directly to a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi tub, four saunas, and lounge with traditional wood interiors and heated water beds, solarium and fitness centre. However, the jewel in our crown is the outdoor Finnish sauna and tub. Let us pamper you with our Alpine Wellness treatments, hay therapies and massages while you marvel at the breathtaking scenery outside.Our rooms are furbished in traditional Tyrolean style with wood from the local area: cosy double rooms, stylish suites, spacious family rooms and three self-catering apartments. the choice is yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Masl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing