We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Review of B&B DEL CARRETTO

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B DEL CARRETTO
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Montepaone
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at B&B Del Carretto with my family for a week. The apartment was just a few minutes far from the sea, we could even use the bikes to explore the area. This part of Calabria is worthily and deserved called "the pearl of Ionian sea". It is crsytal clear and has an amazing emerald colour.

The hospitality was great, Alessandro and Anna Maria, a very nice couple were at our disposal whenever we needed help. We were even introduced to their friends, so we could have an insight into the local people's everyday's life.

The apartment was spacious and fully equipped for all our needs, and beautifully furnished and decorated, with very fine taste really. It was clean and spotless, the beds were comfortable and cool thanks to its location, and all was very peaceful and just a perfect place for a relaxation at the sea. There is a beautiful, well-cared garden and it was nice to sit and have a drink or meal outside on the terrace.

We loved the area with the hills and mountains and sea, it's a place where we will always wish to go back. I would mention the hospitality of the local people as well, for example the lady in the organic fruit shop, who - as soon as she learned that we were the guests of Alessandro and Anna Maria - gave us lots of discount and even free products.

I warmly recommend to stay in B&B Del Carretto apartment to any guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ildiko71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Staying at B&B del Carretto was a wonderfull experience! For us, a family with 3 children from the Netherlands, this place was perfect: The house is very luxurious, spacious and clean. The Livingroom, the bedrooms and kitchen are very well equipped with everything you could wish for. The terrace in front is nice and shady if it gets too hot, the surrounding gardens are lovely. The host family, De Palma Pignone del Caretto, are very friendly and helpfull, they really made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YuriW188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paolina137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex6904, Proprietario at B&B DEL CARRETTO, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montepaone
1.2 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gasperina
484 reviews
2 mi away
Il Nocchiero City Hotel srl
2.2 mi away
Villa Ersilia
Villa Ersilia
#2 of 6 in Soverato
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Calaghena
Hotel Villaggio Calaghena
#4 of 8 in Montepaone
618 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Susy
Hotel Villa Susy
#1 of 3 in Davoli
31 reviews
2 mi away
Rada Siri
Rada Siri
#2 of 8 in Montepaone
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B DEL CARRETTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B DEL CARRETTO

Address: Via Cesare Battisti, 5, Montepaone, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Montepaone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Montepaone
Price Range: $63 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B DEL CARRETTO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing