We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
221
29
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
221
29
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews torre fiore the owner at home off the beaten track sitting area local area two weeks fortified farm comfortable beds moment you arrive central courtyard quality food little gem minute drive mariana suite matera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 261 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Torre Fiore is stylish but also comfortable. It has a beautiful pool area. The room is sort of cave-like in that there are few windows (perhaps reminiscent of nearby Matera) but it was a fantastic room – huge and comfortable, with a great sitting area. It had a wonderful and modern bathroom. The food at dinner was just outstanding and the overall service for our entire stay was excellent. They provide great maps for sightseeing in the area annotated by the slightly eccentric but very warm and welcoming owner.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WBird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 including 2 teenage daughters enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay the last week of August. We stayed in rooms 6&7 which connected and had a generous living area between the two rooms. It worked perfect for us. The service and attention is wonderful and so personal with the owner always checking in to ensure we were happy.

The pool is a quiet spot for cooling off and relaxing. Breakfast each morning was very good with enough selection.

We rented a car and took advantage of the hotel’s recommendations for day trips and thoroughly enjoyed our exploration of towns and historical sites and the nearby beach.

We had 3 dinners at the hotel and all were amazing.

Great place for couples or families looking for a spot in the Puglia region.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kmlhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We had such an incredible time at Hotel dei Fiori. Marianne and the staff had made us feel at a very special home. Everyone had been very friendly, the rooms are stunning, the decoration is superb, the food excellent (special mention to the morning Nutella torte!) The team has a very good knowledge of the area, which made us discovered an unspoilt region and a magnificent beach, with a great lunch restaurant. We will definitely come back to this beautiful place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poussinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Torre Fiore this July we stayed in the Torre suite #13 was amazing, it was a 2 bedroom apartment, beautifully furnished with a mix of modern and rustic touches. Marianna and the staff at Torre Fiore were welcoming, helpful and efficient. The food was great from the delicious buffet breakfast to dinner and always prepared with locally sourced fresh produces. The whole experience was very relaxing and invigorating, I highly recommend staying at Torre Fiore !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lauraserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and it was a delight from start to finish. The hotel is intimate and beautiful, stunningly designed. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was homey, and the staff were helpful and friendly. It was a perfect place to relax and explore the area. Our hostess, Marianna, was an absolute joy with her enthusiasm for the area and making our stay perfect.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mistrrvriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews