We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Au Repos des Chasseurs
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Noisy rooms”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The picture shows the restaurant, not the hotel attached to it which unattractive. The setting beside to the wood is beautiful. The area is smart, but it's long way from the center of Brussels.( we needed to be in Watermael-Boitsfort )
The room we stayed in was very basic, not even a picture on the wall. No mini bar & I had to ask at reception for a hairdryer. No tea/coffee making tray in the room.
There is little sound proofing at at night it was very noisy with doors banging and the sound from next door's bathroom.
Breakfast was a meager affair. Croissants appeared to be rationed and some mornings nonexistent.
No car park, only a few parking places in the street.

Room Tip: The bed was comfortable but bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Booked for weekend of small group of singers and were looked after very well by the mainly Italian staff. Idyllic setting beside forest but easily accessible from Brussels centre, although we might have chosen to stay somewhere more central if we had wanted to do Brussels sightseeing. However, it would be a good haven from the city heat for a summer visit and room rates much more reasonable than city centre prices. Superb restaurant next door with Belgian and Italian flavours.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have bathtubs, so specify if you want one. Weekday traffic starts early, so check if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Au Repos des Chasseurs is advertised as a calm, peaceful place. It might well be the case if you´re lucky. I´ve been staying in this hotel several times now and every time had the same disappointment - the nights can get really noisy. They organise, in addition to wedding parties, also other private parties and the disco can go on until 3 a.m. Now I have finally found new hotel choices for my future visits to Brx and hope finally to have quiet nights.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 186338Lili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Watermael-Boitsfort hotels

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The picture of the hotel is misleading as that is actually the restaurant that is attached, the hotel is a modern ugly block style building with 11 very clean, no frills modern rooms. Typical French breakfast was included. Friends had recommended this hotel because of the great restaurant that was always busy during happy hour, of course, they had been there several years ago! It seems that the restaurant has changed hands because there was no busy happy hour on the patio and the restaurant was practically empty. Please refer to reviews concerning the restaurant (under the same name) for more information. As there are so many other hotels in this area I would probably look elsewhere next time and would not recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pindawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watermael-Boitsfort
3.7 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
#79 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.7 mi away
Eurostars Montgomery
Eurostars Montgomery
#1 of 1 in Woluwe-St-Pierre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auberge du Souverain
Auberge du Souverain
#4 of 4 in Watermael-Boitsfort
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Taillis
Les Taillis
#1 of 4 in Watermael-Boitsfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.0 mi away
B&B Bio Brussels
B&B Bio Brussels
#46 of 209 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Repos des Chasseurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Repos des Chasseurs

Property: Au Repos des Chasseurs
Address: Ave. Charle-Albert 11 | Watermaal-Bosvoorde, Watermael-Boitsfort, Brussels 1170, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Watermael-Boitsfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Watermael-Boitsfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Au Repos des Chasseurs 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Au Repos des Chasseurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing