We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We really did have a great time and would 100 % recommend this property.
Deborah and Salvo were really helpful, they insisted we help ourselves to fresh produce and eggs every day! The accomodation spot on and a lovely garden with bbq.
Not to far to the beach to walk and a great location to tour the coast.
A real bonus were the donkey rides in the afternoon courtesy of the lovely pepino.
My daughter misses the little friendly goat Stella who was just like a little dog.
All in all a great holiday and introduction to Sicily. Many thanks

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Debra and Salvo are the owners of the property. We stayed there two years ago and are going again to their home this year. They are the most hospitable people I have ever met and welcome you to their home with open arms. They provide free secure parking at their place. Sicily is one of my very favourite places to visit and spend time in and Debra and Salvo are the perfect hosts. Their three, two bedroom apartments are so clean you could eat off the floors and are a very welcome home to return too after a long day of sightseeing in Sicily. I would never stay anywhere else. I enjoy their company and the information they provide on their beautiful island.

Room tip: Any apartment chosen is perfect.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We stayed at Borgo Borghese in September 2015 and had a wonderful time. I can only reiterate what most people will say about this place. The finest feature of this venue is the owners Salvo and Deborah. They are lovely, friendly people who cannot do enough for you. Along with their delightful daughter Irene, they make the experience very special.

We love walking and Salvo guided us on a hike to the hill town of Savoca (made famous by The Godfather), and on a longer walk with a group to the Matterhorn of Sicily, the Rocca di Novara (1340 m.) - it was an unforgettable day.

I only have one piece of advice. Book. Now.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TerryR264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews