We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception staff rude, Big showing up in the resturant”
Review of Hotel Jorge I

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jorge I
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Campello
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We booked this Hotel on a 5night, 4days because everything was on the door step. When we arrived we was greeted by a reciptionist whome booked us into room 309. We booked Half Board only to find out we was entiled to Full Board as told by reception staff. She had written the Meal times on the back of a card, and directed to our room. It was clean but basic, we had our meals each day and paid for our drinks.
Then on our last evening Meal the Reception staff came running into the Dinning Room, it was full of people. She shouting its Room 309 doing it again???? then she told myself and my 76year old Mum, we have been having meals that we hadnt paid for, We was so embarresed people were looking at us as if we had taken something. When I questioned the RECPTIONIST she got louder!!! and i asked by how much we would owe and could we please discuse this somewere quietly. She spoke good English and requested the money, both me and my Mother were so upset we couldnt stay in the Dinning Room and couldnt have breakfast because of embarresment .POOL ON THE ROOF VERY SMALL AND NO SEATING AREA. ON THE WHOLE WE WOULD NEVER RETURN

Room Tip: Our room was sea facing we had traffic noise, during the day, and people partying during the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jacqui62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Spotlessly clean, comfortable though basic rooms, with en suite facilities in perfect order. Friendly and in a great location. Reception staff were particularly helpful. Just the spot for a getaway break, they even have a pool on the roof.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet; plenty of tea/coffee with toast, croissants, cereal, boiled eggs and cold meats. Breakfast available until 10:30, but there is a fuller selection for those who arrive before then.

All in all, great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mr_metaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Hotel is very close to the sea, but parking is problem there, as youb have to find the space - which is almost immposible, so we had to parck far from hotel. Room was good size, clean and it is a good wifi. We book this hotel at very cheap pice, so it is worth it.

Room Tip: hotel is very close to the beach, but try not to stress with parking. To find parking good time is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here in Sept 2011 as a couple. We had a larger room with fridge which was useful. Lovely bathroom and generally very quiet. Paid half board, breakfast was typical continental, but the breakfast restaurant lacked any ambience. Evening meal was laughable, but we had not paid much for our stay and felt that this was almost free, so ate out at one of the many restaurants along the beach. all very good and reasonable. Benefits of staying here apart from the cost, were that it was a 3 minute stroll to the beach, which is beautiful, and still very uncommercialised, many restaurants and cafes, and the tram which is great. It is a real shame the the roof top pool was just so disappointing, neglected, with one sunbed and one broken parasol, it was used mainly as a smoking terrace, could have been a lovely area with just a bit of money and tlc, a real shame. All in all a very clean, budget hotel, if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep and enjoy the beach and strolling around.

Room Tip: Try to book a larger room away from the lift and also ask for a fridge..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debs O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Good access to the beach (inc disabled access) and parking is readily available for free outside the hotel (off-peak). However, we have paid for half board and I would strongly advise for anyone else looking at this hotel not to do this. The food has been disgraceful: cold, fatty and quite frankly inedible. There are lots of nice restaurants on the beach front that are reasonably priced, welcoming and the food is tasty!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank fiona d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hasta que no reformen el Hotel, no lo recomiendo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campello
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Familia Gallo Rojo
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Familia
Hotel La Familia
#3 of 5 in Campello
68 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JovA Hotel
JovA Hotel
#4 of 5 in Campello
92 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa San Juan
Hotel Villa San Juan
#2 of 3 in San Juan de Alicante
76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jorge I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jorge I

Address: Calle Doctor Francisco Oncina 25-27, 03560 Campello, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Campello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Campello
Price Range: $32 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jorge I 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Jorge I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing