We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One helluva of a Sunday lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mim's - CLOSED

Mim's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mim's Restaurant - El Campello. For those who appreciate a blending of delicious food, comfortable surroundings and excellent value-including a service as good as the menus.No matter the occasion, expect your visit to be both enjoyable and memorable.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One helluva of a Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We drove past this restaurant on our way to Vilajoyosa and saw the reviews and boy was this place good, very very good. Lovely position, friendly staff who take their time with you and the food was just outstanding. Four courses for € 17.50 incl. 1/2 bottle wine unbelievable ! Spicy chicken livers are to die for, lamb cushion is sublime, all food is seasoned to perfection; make sure you are hungry as portions are substantial but top notch quality. Already planning to go next year, feel I will be coming back AGAIN & AGAIN & AGAIN

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    22
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on the Costa Blanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on scores of occasions at all times. It is consistently SUPERB with an excellent choice of menu with John the Chef always going the extra mile to please his customers. unbeatable value for money with pleasant and helpful waiters. Anyone who is disappointed needs a reality check or an urgent visit to a psychiatrist!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The food here is GORGEOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

TripAdvisor brought us here and it seemed only right that I should validate all the good recommendations that led to our eating here twice in the 5 days we were in Alicante!

The food is excellent and the value truly unbelievable. Add to that a stylish interior and a comfortable exterior with panoramic views - what more could you want?

We'll definitely visit again next time we're in the area. Many thanks to John and his staff!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan196150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

John, the chef did not fail to provide the usual high standard of cuisine we have come to expect at Mims. We keep returning to Mim's, there is nothing to equal it and we have a 45 mins drive from our home in Ibi! My hubby and I enjoyed a lovely relaxing birthday experience on our visit 5th September 2013, the staff were attentive and efficient and the food is first class.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ValJohn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wow- value and quality at the same venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

we read a review in the Costa Blanca news, well it was great but it didntt do the place justic.
e.

What value!! 4 great courses and a half bottle of wine per person all for 17.50 euros.

Really incredible cuisine for a crazy price , Four of us all ate different things so don,t know what to recommend. well yes I do Peach Tarte Tatin. YUMMY.

so was the belly of pork with the best crakling ever. Wine wasn.t cheap plonk either.

Please give it a try, well worth it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinClarke3147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mim's also viewed

Campello, Costa Blanca
 
Campello, Costa Blanca
Campello, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing